[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
Victorians waiting more than four years to see a public hospital specialist
21-04-2023, 05:31 AM
The latest news from ABC says now they have to wait for 8 years.
21-04-2023, 06:21 AM
Old news
Everything has changed with new Govt.
Australia should have a PM that stayed 19 years or possible, forever
Old news
21-04-2023, 06:38 AM
21-04-2023, 06:43 AM
Can you tell us how fantastic is Singapore medical and healthcare system to offer to Australia?
What changes are needed?
Can you tell us how fantastic is Singapore medical and healthcare system to offer to Australia?
What changes are needed?
21-04-2023, 01:10 PM
(21-04-2023, 06:38 AM)Scythian Wrote: I don't think all Singaporeans are like you..
You do not give the world any good impression about yourself and ..on contrary, you only hoping for reteliation or start a fight
Your reaction is funny….I just share a piece of news tha I heard from the ABC news on TV yesterday…why are you so emotional? It is true that many Victorians have to wait for years to see the specialists due to shortage of doctors, and because they have never bought medical insurance. To make an appointment with specialists at public hospitals must wait long long, some cancer patients died while waiting. This has nothing to do with the government change. Even if the ALP stays on power for 8-12 years, the waiting period will not be shortened.
Large number of new immigrants, rapid population growth, aging of population and shortage of doctors all play a role in this situation.
21-04-2023, 01:21 PM
(21-04-2023, 06:43 AM)Scythian Wrote: .
What changes are needed?
In Spore you dunt have to wait if you need to see a specialist, you make an appointment today and see a doctor the next day. You dunt have to pay much as many companies have medical insurance for employees, you only pay 10% for the cost…if you have private health insurance you can even claim insurance for the 10%.
In that sense, Spore health care is much better than that in Australia.
21-04-2023, 01:22 PM
In beijing a hospital fire kill 29....no need queue now there...lol
21-04-2023, 01:23 PM
(21-04-2023, 01:22 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: In beijing a hospital fire kill 29....no need queue now there...lol
Did you start the fire?

21-04-2023, 01:25 PM
21-04-2023, 01:31 PM
(21-04-2023, 01:25 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: No le...its heaven fire. ..
Why does the death of innocent patient make you do high?
21-04-2023, 01:35 PM
If you can wait for 4 years that means you are still ok
21-04-2023, 01:42 PM
(21-04-2023, 01:35 PM)Scythian Wrote: .
I urge you buy health insurance now so that you dunt have to wait when you want to see a specialist in a private hospital.
21-04-2023, 02:07 PM
15 years ago the waiting time was 18 months, one of my friend’s father was lucky, there was a slot cancelled by another patient, so he only waited for a few months.
21-04-2023, 02:17 PM
(21-04-2023, 06:21 AM)Scythian Wrote: .
Old news
The problems of every state is managed by state government rather than the federal government. So change of government has no impact to these issues… the state government of Victoria has been the ALP for the past 8 years if I am not wrong.
Having said that, I believe the root cause of the issue is policies of federal government. They want more immigrants to boost the economy, create more jobs and push up the property prices, however they forgot more immigrants need more public facilities and hospitals & medical facilities. Morrison garment cut annual immigration intake to half and now the new Labor government plans to restore to 360k quota per year, which will put more pressure to the healthcare system. In my opinion the number of hospitals in Melbourne is inadequate to the size of the population…Spore has the same population size and many new hospitals have been built in the past decade, but nothing has changed in Melbourne based on my observation of my recent trip.
21-04-2023, 06:31 PM
Not to worry…in case you kena cancer or other terminal illnesses, you can always come back Spore and see a specialist within days, no need to wait for so long lah.

So much about world class healthcare system in Australia, what a joke!

21-04-2023, 06:50 PM
(21-04-2023, 01:21 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: In Spore you dunt have to wait if you need to see a specialist, you make an appointment today and see a doctor the next day. You dunt have to pay much as many companies have medical insurance for employees, you only pay 10% for the cost…if you have private health insurance you can even claim insurance for the 10%.
I beg to differ, we will take at least a few weeks to see a specialist.........not the next day........

21-04-2023, 08:19 PM
What countries have the best healthcare in the world?
CEOWorld Magazine's Health Care Index "is a statistical analysis of the overall quality of the health care system, including health care infrastructure; health care professionals (doctors, nursing staff, and other health workers) competencies; cost (USD p.a.per capita); quality medicine availability, and government readiness."
Each country is given a score for each of the above factors and then a total score out of 100. According to this index, the ten countries with the best health care are:
South Korea
Taiwan
Denmark
Austria
Japan
Australia
France
Spain
Belgium
United Kingdom"
https://worldpopulationreview.com/countr...%20Kingdom
CEOWorld Magazine's Health Care Index "is a statistical analysis of the overall quality of the health care system, including health care infrastructure; health care professionals (doctors, nursing staff, and other health workers) competencies; cost (USD p.a.per capita); quality medicine availability, and government readiness."
Each country is given a score for each of the above factors and then a total score out of 100. According to this index, the ten countries with the best health care are:
South Korea
Taiwan
Denmark
Austria
Japan
Australia
France
Spain
Belgium
United Kingdom"
21-04-2023, 08:32 PM
(21-04-2023, 01:21 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: In Spore you dunt have to wait if you need to see a specialist, you make an appointment today and see a doctor the next day. You dunt have to pay much as many companies have medical insurance for employees, you only pay 10% for the cost…if you have private health insurance you can even claim insurance for the 10%.
Singapore isn't among the top 20 best healthcare in the world.
What talking you?
21-04-2023, 09:15 PM
(21-04-2023, 08:32 PM)Scythian Wrote: Singapore isn't among the top 20 best healthcare in the world.
What talking you?
But in Spore you dunt have to wait 4-8 years to see a specialist what? How can Australia be ranked in top 10 while patients have to wait for so long to see a doctor?

21-04-2023, 09:28 PM
(21-04-2023, 08:19 PM)Scythian Wrote: What countries have the best healthcare in the world?
South Korea
Taiwan
Denmark
Austria
Japan
Australia
France
Spain
Belgium
United Kingdom"
Sis. you said so much good things about Singapore health care system, but we are not in the best 10, why leh...................

21-04-2023, 10:27 PM
(21-04-2023, 06:50 PM)debono Wrote: I beg to differ, we will take at least a few weeks to see a specialist.........not the next day........
Waiting for a few weeks is OK but waiting for 208 to 416 weeks is insane.

21-04-2023, 10:30 PM
Australia learning all the bad things from the UK...racism, slow healthcare, gutter politics etc
21-04-2023, 10:40 PM
(21-04-2023, 10:30 PM)starbugs Wrote: Australia learning all the bad things from the UK...racism, slow healthcare, gutter politics etc
Always follows Britain, copycat