https://bit.ly/3WlJduN
Video of woman sending brother to 'resort island Tekong' evokes
15-07-2024, 10:02 AM
Video of woman sending brother to 'resort island Tekong' evokes NS nostalgia among netizens
15-07-2024, 10:45 AM
Tekong was 1st known as ITD...and it had far more "resort-like" amenities back then..especially the now-gone Tekong Camp 1
An the "ferry" are WW2 LST aka RPL for recruits...with full open-top 20-30min ride next to a 3-tonner or Land rover if you are lucky..

![[Image: tekong-RPLrecruits.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/GWFxyZ9/tekong-RPLrecruits.jpg)
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
15-07-2024, 01:27 PM
Ugly woman with stupid funny ideas as usual.
16-07-2024, 01:20 PM
Ahhh.... those bygone days. Happiest time is Friday bookout time. Unlike the later batches, we always on foot in and out of Camp 1. No buses to bring us in. Take RPL to Changi Ferry Terminal, happy like fcuk! Eat ice kachang and mee goreng at the HC before going back. Saddest time is Sunday morning. Take cab with another buddy around 12pm+ back to changi ferry terminal and back to ITD Tekong. Wait in the hot sun to board the RPL. This buddy of mine is also my JC skoolmate and used to be famous for crossing swords with Madam HC on social media.
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

16-07-2024, 01:29 PM
We always cheat when we are appointed butt party. Those days were manual targets. We use pincers to make holes in the target board for our fellow platoon mates and they too vice versa. Results too good until the OC threaten entire company go for re-shoot

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

16-07-2024, 01:37 PM
I also saw one of our platoon section commanders (Cpl) once sign extra for losing his rifle during one of the exercises. Our OC sibei siao on. Our PC was a mustachioed poly pai kia, a LTA Tan. Nice guy, very borchup cos ROD mood liao. He RODed about the same time when we POP.

16-07-2024, 01:45 PM
Life is funny. During BMT my section mate buddy was a real pain in the ass. Idle, tripod but street smart. We didn't get along well because he was always skiving. We went our separate ways after POP. Towards my ROD time during a joint exercise, I met him again. And had to call him sir because he was the 2bar LTA logistics coordinator. Lucky he didn't bear any grudges

16-07-2024, 02:25 PM
(15-07-2024, 10:02 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Video of woman sending brother to 'resort island Tekong' evokes NS nostalgia among netizens
Pulau Tekong now so switch off one meh?

16-07-2024, 02:44 PM
(16-07-2024, 01:45 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Life is funny. During BMT my section mate buddy was a real pain in the ass. Idle, tripod but street smart. We didn't get along well because he was always skiving. We went our separate ways after POP. Towards my ROD time during a joint exercise, I met him again. And had to call him sir because he was the 2bar LTA logistics coordinator. Lucky he didn't bear any grudges
It is not how much you know, but who you know that matters. It's usually not the best man for the job, but the best friend. The SAF is no different from the corporate world.
16-07-2024, 03:29 PM
I sent both my sons to Pulau Tekong like my parents and then girlfriend sent me off to BMT in the early 1990s. It meant a great deal to my sons that their parents and siblings accompanied them to begin their life in NS.
16-07-2024, 05:26 PM
I didn't want to trouble my parents and sister, I went to report for NS on my own at cmpb. Last time still got BMT at 7 BTS.
16-07-2024, 05:36 PM
(16-07-2024, 05:26 PM)Sticw Wrote: I didn't want to trouble my parents and sister, I went to report for NS on my own at cmpb. Last time still got BMT at 7 BTS.
Yup me too. Mine was at ITD Tekong

16-07-2024, 05:37 PM
(16-07-2024, 02:44 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: It is not how much you know, but who you know that matters. It's usually not the best man for the job, but the best friend. The SAF is no different from the corporate world.
Life is like that

16-07-2024, 05:37 PM
(16-07-2024, 05:26 PM)Sticw Wrote: I didn't want to trouble my parents and sister, I went to report for NS on my own at cmpb. Last time still got BMT at 7 BTS.
Same here. Waited at cmpb Kallang until around 5 pm then several three tonners appeared and NCOs in combat gear jumped out. First time see local soldiers in combat gear and was impressed.
After that straight to SAFTI for suffeting, agony, frustration, tortue and nearly went insane.

16-07-2024, 05:39 PM
(16-07-2024, 05:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Same here. Waited at cmpb Kallang until around 5 pm then several three tonners appeared and NCOs in combat gear jumped out. First time see local soldiers in combat gear and was impressed.
After that straight to SAFTI for suffeting, agony, frustration, tortue and nearly went insane.
From your above description can tell you are older than me

16-07-2024, 05:40 PM
Our Corporals that time damn sadistic. At Peng Kang Hill, ask us to camouflage with pebbles. I think nowadays it is a chargeable offence

16-07-2024, 05:46 PM
16-07-2024, 05:53 PM
sgtalker Bolixin666/factuup = sales.convenience = hardwarezone Oxygenatedwater
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-sgtalker-factu...natedwater
16-07-2024, 06:03 PM
(15-07-2024, 10:02 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Video of woman sending brother to 'resort island Tekong' evokes NS nostalgia among netizens
HOPE THESE LEETARDS USING TIKTOK FASTER GER TURBO CANCER FROM CHINA PRODUCTS

16-07-2024, 06:33 PM
(16-07-2024, 05:40 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Our Corporals that time damn sadistic. At Peng Kang Hill, ask us to camouflage with pebbles. I think nowadays it is a chargeable offence
The NCOs taking my platoon were very helpful. It was the Indian platton commander who enjoyed hammerjng the recruits. I remember got one clown sleeping during his lesson in a forested area was make to run up to a tree and knock his head on the tree and shout "i am stupid".

16-07-2024, 06:38 PM
(16-07-2024, 06:33 PM)Huliwang Wrote: The NCOs taking my platoon were very helpful. It was the Indian platton commander who enjoyed hammerjng the recruits. I remember got one clown sleeping during his lesson in a forested area was make to run up to a tree and knock his head on the tree and shout "i am stupid".
My time most of the phrases started with "See that lone tree over there? "

16-07-2024, 07:12 PM
16-07-2024, 09:25 PM
(16-07-2024, 05:53 PM)twinkle07 Wrote: https://www.tiktok.com/@juniihuee09/vide...3136325895
good male do not become soldier
so most Sg male are bad guy..

17-07-2024, 07:28 AM
Now no more cook house fatigue liao no more standby bunk standby spoon, fork and tray and soaps
17-07-2024, 07:32 AM
Got standby kkj?

17-07-2024, 09:23 AM
(16-07-2024, 05:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Same here. Waited at cmpb Kallang until around 5 pm then several three tonners appeared and NCOs in combat gear jumped out. First time see local soldiers in combat gear and was impressed. After that straight to SAFTI for suffeting, agony, frustration, tortue and nearly went insane.
Didn't know cmpb was in kallang...Only know at depot road before ferried to collect barang barang...

You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013