Vietnamese talents offered Singapore jobs with monthly pay up to US$7,760
20-06-2025, 09:40 AM
20-06-2025, 10:13 AM
The Govt is trying to replace some CECA with Vietnamese IT
paying them well so that another 300,000 come to take up
our SG Citizenship to prepare for GE2030
Question: Is Vietnamese better than CECA?
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
20-06-2025, 10:16 AM
as long as stay in power... why not
20-06-2025, 10:22 AM
(20-06-2025, 10:15 AM)Niubee Wrote: Many CECA returning to India due to contract not renewed.
Because of the Compass Framework where "C3 Diversity" will score some points
(esp in IT Dept and Banking Sector )
and later they apply for PR will help the Company in "C4 Local Employment"
to score more points for new EP
PAP die die must have more Fake Singaporeans to win Votes
Eligibility for Employment Pass
20-06-2025, 10:36 AM
20-06-2025, 10:44 AM
I am aware 越南人 are chopstick pple too and cheaper than hiring CECA... 

You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
20-06-2025, 11:06 AM
PAP wants to give them top notch good jobs
so that they come here as arrogant as 5354
full of EGO and pride with refusal to integrate again
You see the whole cycle repeating itself
More Social issues 5 years later.
so that they come here as arrogant as 5354
full of EGO and pride with refusal to integrate again
You see the whole cycle repeating itself
More Social issues 5 years later.
20-06-2025, 11:27 AM
(20-06-2025, 10:13 AM)Ola Wrote: The Govt is trying to replace some CECA with Vietnamese IT
You got apply?
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

20-06-2025, 11:29 AM
Many are of chinese origin. Maybe that's one way to balance the ratios
20-06-2025, 11:46 AM
Specific talents are not abundant. Every country with adequate education maybe just 1-2% of the population max. That 1-2% Singaporeans already all taken.
You don't pay well who want to work for you. Hire idiots and doom your biz?
Companies also not stupid. Those who cannot make it will be sent packing.
20-06-2025, 11:55 AM
(20-06-2025, 11:46 AM)kopihothot Wrote: Specific talents are not abundant. Every country with adequate education maybe just 1-2% of the population max. That 1-2% Singaporeans already all taken.
No one understand SG's resource limitations , from water to sand to people....
The last one is more interesting since the value goes beyond just exploiting sources from other bigger countries.

https://e.vnexpress.net/news/news/educat...90800.html
20-06-2025, 12:03 PM
PAP never wanted our own Top 1% Score like my nephew
Even Gleneagles certified his IQ
PAP only wants Foreign Talents
20-06-2025, 12:23 PM
(20-06-2025, 12:03 PM)Ola Wrote: PAP never wanted our own Top 1% Score like my nephew
Wahsay...Go to private clinic to "certify" his IQ leh... So rich still need scholarship meh ?
Go oversea loh like Australia or USA loh

20-06-2025, 12:45 PM
Local students no matter how smart they, their educational needs are provided for by parents and with some govt subsidies up to A levrl.
But for poor talent from neighbouring countries, our govt either dun take them, or take them with full scholarships. Are there alternatives?
20-06-2025, 12:47 PM
20-06-2025, 03:34 PM
(20-06-2025, 12:23 PM)Manthink Wrote: Wahsay...Go to private clinic to "certify" his IQ leh... So rich still need scholarship meh ?
Go oversea loh like Australia or USA loh
My brother lost his job in Manufacturing and had to drive taxi
That is why my whole family do not vote for PAP
20-06-2025, 03:40 PM
20-06-2025, 05:05 PM
(20-06-2025, 12:45 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Local students no matter how smart they, their educational needs are provided for by parents and with some govt subsidies up to A levrl.
Lawrence Wong & Chan Chun Sing?
20-06-2025, 05:35 PM