https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...-next-week
WORKERS PARTY RESPONDS TO COP REPORT, ISSUES STATEMENT
11-02-2022, 09:29 PM
The Straits Times: Pritam Singh, Sylvia Lim and Faisal Manap to speak in Parliament debate on COP report next week.
11-02-2022, 09:43 PM
11-02-2022, 10:03 PM
11-02-2022, 10:09 PM
11-02-2022, 10:28 PM
11-02-2022, 10:30 PM
(11-02-2022, 09:29 PM)Teeth53 Wrote: The Straits Times: Pritam Singh, Sylvia Lim and Faisal Manap to speak in Parliament debate on COP report next week.
WP, fight to the end. Dun give chance, dun give up
No need to play fair, as this whole thing has never been fair, in the first place and at every junction
Give it to them!
11-02-2022, 10:35 PM
(11-02-2022, 10:30 PM)Sentinel Wrote: WP, fight to the end. Dun give chance, dun give upWe must not allow WP to fail, to be 'executed' but we must ensure that the opposition are still in Parliament where they can safely voice their discontent/grouses......once if WP MPs are dismissed we will not have a creditable opposition to represent heartlanders........
No need to play fair, as this whole thing has never been fair, in the first place and at every junction
Give it to them!
11-02-2022, 10:37 PM
(11-02-2022, 10:35 PM)debono Wrote: We must not allow WP to fail, to be 'executed' but we must ensure that the opposition are still in Parliament where they can safely voice their discontent/grouses......once if WP MPs are dismissed we will not have a creditable opposition to represent heartlanders........
Now already too few in numbers to make any sense
Play big or Go Home
Dun be an idiot!!
12-02-2022, 09:50 AM
12-02-2022, 09:57 AM
(12-02-2022, 09:50 AM)Stoki Wrote: Ya man. WP still stronger than everWe as citizens of Singapore must ensure that we have more opposition parties in Parliament to represent the man on the street. Without a credible opposition party in Parliament, we will have to content with what ever policies they formulated. This is counter productive, and we should always ensure that more opposition are voted in, to represent the minority of citizens here........
12-02-2022, 10:03 AM
(12-02-2022, 09:57 AM)debono Wrote: We as citizens of Singapore must ensure that we have more opposition parties in Parliament to represent the man on the street. Without a credible opposition party in Parliament, we will have to content with what ever policies they formulated. This is counter productive, and we should always ensure that more opposition are voted in, to represent the minority of citizens here........
We the citizens of Singapore reject candidates who lie in Parliament and candidates who knew a lie was being told but kept quiet....
12-02-2022, 10:07 AM
(12-02-2022, 10:03 AM)Oyk Wrote: We the citizens of Singapore reject candidates who lie in Parliament and candidates who knew a lie was being told but kept quiet....
I agree totally. Youth Olympic budget lie closed but sweep under the carpet. The once in 50 years great flood ( or ponding) happened frequently and the lie dies down. The big bungalow saga, what happened? The trace together lie. And etc…etc
12-02-2022, 10:24 AM
12-02-2022, 10:29 AM
(12-02-2022, 10:07 AM)Stoki Wrote: I agree totally. Youth Olympic budget lie closed but sweep under the carpet. The once in 50 years great flood ( or ponding) happened frequently and the lie dies down. The big bungalow saga, what happened? The trace together lie. And etc…etcOnly the MIW can sweep their faults under the carpet, others must be exposed and transparent.......where is the justice....?
12-02-2022, 10:30 AM
12-02-2022, 10:31 AM
(11-02-2022, 08:40 PM)Yin yang Wrote: As a responsible boss n potentisl PM of the country, he cannot just give a vague answer..
His reply to the kiow toh shd be...' tell the truth n dont beat around the bush! Like a snake, twist here there everywhere.
Where got leader spoke with a forked tongue, nobody cud understand.
Be firm , say 'dont tell lies! ' so simple yet want to hide or dodge.
Nobody is indispensible one....n in the prata arena, damned stupiid not to understand tbis simple fundamental cardinal principle
There r no permanent friends or enemies ...one day they hug, kiss each other like gay bro sister n nwxt day, dagger gun pointing each other, eager to kill each other, either u die or yr opponent die...
They all want to b the leader for their own Selfish Self interests! Since time immemorial, since the beginning of mankind....
12-02-2022, 10:35 AM
Leader should make decisive action.
12-02-2022, 10:39 AM
(12-02-2022, 10:30 AM)winbig Wrote: Justice is determined by winners and those in power. No conscience cos eaten by the dog
OK, I like your comment that "justice is determined by winners and those in power", but no one can retain their power forever, there will come a time when they will also be losers and loss of power........
12-02-2022, 10:47 AM
(11-02-2022, 08:24 PM)debono Wrote: I believed that was what really happened. When PS said it is your call, it means that RK need to think for herself what to do next........It is for that woman to take sole responsibilities herself since she had initiated the lie in the first place. It is outrageous to hv such a demeaning, despicable and unethical MP in WP. She destroyed all the past years of hard work of WP in one go.
12-02-2022, 10:53 AM
(12-02-2022, 10:47 AM)Gemstar Wrote: It is for that woman to take sole responsibilities herself since she had initiated the lie in the first place. It is outrageous to hv such a demeaning, despicable and unethical MP in WP. She destroyed all the past years of hard work of WP in one go.It is very unfortunate to have this kind of MP in Parliament. Why in the world would she want to 'invent' such a story, and now make WP in deep waters.......
12-02-2022, 11:02 AM
With the WhatsApp messages, very jialat liao!
12-02-2022, 11:03 AM
12-02-2022, 11:06 AM
12-02-2022, 11:10 AM
(12-02-2022, 10:47 AM)Gemstar Wrote: It is for that woman to take sole responsibilities herself since she had initiated the lie in the first place. It is outrageous to hv such a demeaning, despicable and unethical MP in WP. She destroyed all the past years of hard work of WP in one go.
you know the meaning of "mole"? 😀
12-02-2022, 11:39 AM
(12-02-2022, 10:07 AM)Stoki Wrote: I agree totally. Youth Olympic budget lie closed but sweep under the carpet. The once in 50 years great flood ( or ponding) happened frequently and the lie dies down. The big bungalow saga, what happened? The trace together lie. And etc…etc
Those are not lies. Those are --- in financial and accounting lingo ---- variances between budgeted and actual expenditure.
If you are a manager in any mid sized or bigger company, you would have done some form of annual budgeting for your department, and be called to give reasons why you spent more, or less, than the budget.
From your post, it is obvious enough that you had never held a managerial post....
12-02-2022, 11:42 AM
12-02-2022, 12:06 PM
12-02-2022, 12:17 PM
The lesson i have for all of you. Do not tell lies.
12-02-2022, 12:19 PM
12-02-2022, 12:21 PM
(12-02-2022, 11:39 AM)Oyk Wrote: Those are not lies. Those are --- in financial and accounting lingo ---- variances between budgeted and actual expenditure.
If you are a manager in any mid sized or bigger company, you would have done some form of annual budgeting for your department, and be called to give reasons why you spent more, or less, than the budget.
From your post, it is obvious enough that you had never held a managerial post....
So does it mean using lingo are not lie...
Mean everyone can use lingo to tell lie 🤥🤔