We don’t want a contest between 2 candidates from the establishment: Tan Kin Lian

Actually Ah Lian was also from PAP. Why is he considered independent?

I will not vote for so old man 75 and above,

scare they after 2 year kaput then we got to go election again,, waste our resource and money,

I go for George Goh.

Wait old man kaput we got to have a holiday to buried him, then another holiday to vote a new one,
so pls stop wasting my time,

(12-08-2023, 07:32 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Actually Ah Lian was also from PAP. Why is he considered independent?

Low rank left long time ago and speaks up against govt policy often. Gave speeches at Hong Lim on social issues.

He is the MOST independent candidate vs Tharman and NKS.

Vote for him Knn.…. he is going be fun when dealing with white pirates ….

Our Presidential Hopeful TKL have bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily

This is Our Singapore Presidential Hopeful TKL who has bought unit @ Forrest City...whahhhh.

What a kind of Singapore Presidential Hopeful we all want???. Who bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily. Knn.

(13-08-2023, 07:35 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Vote for him Knn.…. he is going be fun when dealing with white pirates ….

Our Presidential Hopeful TKL have bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily

This is Our Singapore Presidential Hopeful TKL who has bought unit @ Forrest City...whahhhh.

What a kind of Singapore Presidential Hopeful we all want???. Who bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily. Knn.

Clown or no clown. I think can only wish PAP man. That is Tharman, Only one and only one all the best. Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping

Our Presidential Hopeful TKL have bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily. Rotfl

This is Our Singapore Presidential Hopeful TKL who has bought unit @ Forrest City. whahhhh.

Clown or no clown. I think can only wish PAP man. That is Tharman, Only one and only one all the best. Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(12-08-2023, 07:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  IS MORE HOW GREEDY PAP WANNA PLAY , THEY SET THE GAME RULES , Obviously PAP choosen one Tharman got upper hand

now is How they play around to split the votes thus make Tharman win obviously end of the day.

Also I doubt they will play till so dirty don't let Goh or TKL got chance surely either one of them q to contest or worst they approve both of them

on top with that Ng " PAP people also " but he claim independent is BS ... to disturb the overall votes.

Our Presidential Hopeful TKL have bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily. Rotfl

This is Our Singapore Presidential Hopeful TKL who has bought unit @ Forrest City. whahhhh.

Clown or no clown. I think can only wish PAP man. That is Tharman, Only one and only one all the best. Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping Clapping

No need to waste time to get ready for anything. If Sinkie will be left with only one candidate... Clapping

(13-08-2023, 04:36 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Vote for him Knn.…. he is going be fun when dealing with white pirates ….

No need to waste time to get ready for anything. Sinkie will do....Singapore Boleh leh.  Rotfl

(13-08-2023, 06:37 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  No need to waste time to get ready for anything. Sinkie will do....Singapore Boleh leh.  Rotfl
I guess Tharman is the one. Thinking out loud. Laughing LOL. Rotfl

Good that he sticks to his plan.

https://mothership.sg/2023/08/tan-kin-li...-election/
[+] 1 user Likes lioncityftw's post

He is trying making himself famous before the coming GE

tan kin lian is a genius !

the only way for tharman to win is to only qualify tharman and disqualify all the rest.

if it is tharman against (kok song & george goh), tharman may lose.

if it is tharman against george goh, tharman will lose.

if it is tharman against kok song, tharman will lose.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/g...l-election

[Image: dw-gg-tkl1-230816.jpg?itok=calz1OMD]

Presidential hopeful George Goh (left) said candidates should not be getting the competition to step aside, in reference to Mr Tan Kin Lian's remarks. ST PHOTOS: ONG WEE JIN, JASON QUAH

SINGAPORE - Each presidential candidate should focus on his own campaign, and should stop trying to get the competition to step aside, businessman George Goh said on Wednesday.

Mr Goh was referring to fellow hopeful and former NTUC Income chief Tan Kin Lian, who has made repeated calls for one of them to give way to support “the other non-establishment candidate”, should both men qualify to run.

“Nobody should tell anybody to step down. This should not be the way,” said Mr Goh, 63, during a visit to Bukit Panjang Hawker Centre and Market.

He added: “I want to make it very clear: Focus (on) your campaign, alright? Let the voters make the decision, who will be the right candidate to be in the Istana.”

Meanwhile, Mr Tan, 75, reiterated that he did not think that both him and Mr Goh would be deemed eligible to run, but if that happens he would try to discuss the matter with Mr Goh “because I don’t want the independent candidate’s vote to be split”.

Mr Goh said that, as far as he is concerned, he is “the only one who is truly independent” and furthest away from the establishment, or any political party, as the sole candidate seeking to qualify through his private sector experience.

Mr Goh was also asked about an interview that fellow presidential candidate Ng Kok Song, 75, did with Nanyang Technological University academic Walid Jumblatt on Tuesday.

Mr Ng, a former GIC chief investment officer, had said he hoped to be the middle ground choice, and acknowledged that he may garner votes that could otherwise go to Mr Goh, or former senior minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam, 66.

Responding, Mr Goh said he was not concerned about the splitting of any votes, and any candidate who enters the race talking about splitting votes should be written off by voters as he is not competent.

“If you’re coming for this election, why is your mind thinking of splitting the vote? You should say, ‘I should win the election’, this should be the right (way),” he said.

“So I will tell the voter: Remove this candidate immediately in your mind.”

[Image: 2023081643756724wj8801_6.jpg?itok=gqweL02z]

Presidential hopeful George Goh speaking with patrons at Bukit Panjang Hawker Centre and Market on Aug 16. ST PHOTO: ONG WEE JIN

Mr Goh also addressed Mr Tan’s comments that the presidential election is very rushed.

He said: “Please don’t complain any more, go and prepare all your campaign materials.”

“What are you representing? What are you going to tell the voters? Don’t do that (complain) any more, you are not going to (do) any justice to anybody.”

Mr Tan, who was on a separate walkabout at Tanjong Pagar Market and Food Centre on Wednesday, said he is only asking that Mr Goh be open to consider avoiding splitting votes.

He first mooted the idea – of meeting and discussing with Mr Goh on who should step down if both qualify – at the launch of his presidential bid on Friday.

-------------

(13-08-2023, 04:36 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Vote for him Knn.…. he is going be fun when dealing with white pirates ….

"I don’t want to be arrogant, I’m somewhat confident I can win the election: Tan Kin Lian". Tkl is now opposite choice, the other one can lose his deposit, as a old Temasek man and Ho Ching old, (another) old officer. Age 75 now and with a young wife 45 years. I'm thinking init his daughter?. Is not. Last time it happen to Tkl losing his deposit.

Yes. Papayas have their lesson. So aside PAP Pao Thambi...the remaining opposite Pao who?. Lehh. Tongue an among the two...who lehh?. The two. I was thinking cannot pass the post.
Singai...Singaini ThamBi is singing & Laughing LOL.
[Image: Screenshot-20230718-223119-You-Tube.jpg]

Thank please vote for TKL. So that can get 1.5m pa to recoup loss from investment and show off his jb property. To continue 嘴炮 in isatana and to pap gov

Never ever vote for Tharman. Confirm CECA floodgates open even more like no tomorrow and likely more of our reserves will go into Yeendia abyss. SG will be doomed.

(12-08-2023, 08:16 AM)puntfast2 Wrote:  This TKL joker's team consisted of mostly members of People voices and still telling all he is independent?
His team looks more like a GRC contesting the GE against PAP not president.
"I don’t want to be arrogant, I’m somewhat confident I can win the election: Tan Kin Lian".
SingaPore-Boleh. Tongue Think Tharman have a good chance..... Tongue

Lukongsimi Wrote (yestezfay) & saw Tkl in fb in Kovan walk about...Viewers drop - Seems quiet.

The others two. I was thinking. Tkl is now opposite choice, the other one can lose his deposit, as a old Temasek man and Ho Ching old, (another) old officer. Age 75 now and with a young wife 45 years. I'm thinking init his daughter?. Is not. 

Last time it happen to Tkl losing his deposit. This X, he can keep his deposit safe. Big Grin

Yes. Papayas have their lesson. So aside PAP Pao Thambi...the remaining opposite Pao who?. Lehh. Tongue an among the two...who lehh?.

Singai...Singaini ThamBi is singing & Laughing LOL.
Singapore Boleh... Rotfl

[Image: IMG-20230820-124620.jpg]