We dont want your second hand clothing, blankets etc. Donate money instead

Donate money instead as list of needs for quake victims changes: Türkiye ambassador to Singapore

Türkiye's Ambassador to Singapore, Mehmet Burcin Gonenli also expressed appreciation for the “outstanding” support from Singaporeans.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...or-3269396

[+] 2 users Like Gstalk's post

how many % money donated will go to the needy ?
[+] 3 users Like K88 shu shu's post

Only want money don't want second hand materials ? Rich people said that only...
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post

money can eat or protect the homeless ?

(10-02-2023, 10:20 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  how many % money donated will go to the needy ?

Much of the donate money goes to middle man........... Cool

The 10-day-old baby was taken to an ambulance after being saved from a collapsed building. A new-born baby and his mother have been rescued from rubble in Turkey, around 90 hours after the first of Monday's deadly earthquakes.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-64593486

Honestly, donating goods is not as effective as cash when the disaster is a great distance away. Who is going to deliver and at what cost? Most of the donated goods will be thrown away eventually.

(10-02-2023, 10:35 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Honestly, donating goods is not as effective as cash when the disaster is a great distance away. Who is going to deliver and at what cost? Most of the donated goods will be thrown away eventually.

In donating goods it will eventually reached the earthquake victims, but if donate money some may go to middle man and some corrupt officials............. crying

(10-02-2023, 10:40 PM)debono Wrote:  In donating goods it will eventually reached the earthquake victims, but if donate money some may go to middle man and some corrupt officials............. crying

Just shuddup

You know sheet!

(10-02-2023, 10:40 PM)debono Wrote:  In donating goods it will eventually reached the earthquake victims, but if donate money some may go to middle man and some corrupt officials............. crying

I think for u, better not donate. Sibei mahuan...u

[+] 2 users Like Niubee's post

But cash is king

(10-02-2023, 10:27 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  money can eat or protect the homeless ?

Easier to put into their pockets!  Rotfl

不好意思,自身难保😭
[+] 1 user Likes SotongOngTee's post

(10-02-2023, 11:52 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  不好意思,自身难保😭

uncle sotong, 你要这么多钱来做什么?生不带来,死不带去啦  Tongue

Money? How clean are they?

[+] 1 user Likes Fit's post

Eat money time la....u think turkey so good ppl ?

money - govts can give
i also feel that donating money - only a very small percentage will actually reach the victims

(11-02-2023, 07:29 AM)wendychan Wrote:  money - govts  can give
i also feel  that donating money  - only  a very small percentage will actually reach the victims

Sis. you are right, only a small percentage goes to the victims of the quake........... Big Grin Clapping

(11-02-2023, 07:57 AM)debono Wrote:  Sis. you are right, only a small percentage goes to the victims of the quake........... Big Grin Clapping

Donate money so that everybody benefits, from the top people to the bottom victims

(10-02-2023, 10:18 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Donate money instead as list of needs for quake victims changes: Türkiye ambassador to Singapore

Türkiye's Ambassador to Singapore, Mehmet Burcin Gonenli also expressed appreciation for the “outstanding” support from Singaporeans.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...or-3269396

So they only want our money lah! Big Grin Don't treat them as rubbish dumps lah!

(11-02-2023, 07:57 AM)debono Wrote:  Sis. you are right, only a small percentage goes to the victims of the quake........... Big Grin Clapping

Your money will end up in someone else's pocket lah! Big Grin

Like last time Sichuan earthquake, people donate money, post-earthquake rebuilding not even started, CCP party cadre loaded with spare cash go build mansion or buy US property liao.

(11-02-2023, 09:39 AM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  Like last time Sichuan earthquake, people donate money, post-earthquake rebuilding not even started, CCP party cadre loaded with spare cash go build mansion or buy US property liao.

Please show proof!

In times of severe disasters, lots of scammers taking opportunities and post fake websites asking for donations. Very evil in doing this.

(11-02-2023, 12:49 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  uncle sotong, 你要这么多钱来做什么?生不带来,死不带去啦  Tongue

Hi Bunny, uncle currently living from hand to mouth.....short of scavenging rubbish bins. Sad

it means they have enough or more then they can handle as it also cost money to transport there.

They still need money to buy medicine 
food n shelter the victims.

U see even our country sent our people to help not money. If want medicine many willing to transport free of charge. Sending money highly the victims do not get it.

Don't want?

Then we collect back and give to other countries who need it, lor

No big deal.