Wealthy Indians taking their $$$ out of the country while SG putting in

Amit Ranjan was stunned. For years, financial advisers had recommended only homegrown investment options to the Indian tech entrepreneur and angel investor. But earlier this year, the advice changed dramatically: Ranjan, they said, should invest 20 percent of his portfolio outside India.

“I couldn’t believe what they were saying, so I asked them to repeat it,” he recalled. Then, Ranjan called his friends to check what their advisers were telling them. They confirmed: they too were receiving similar guidance.

(02-08-2022, 06:03 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Amit Ranjan was stunned. For years, financial advisers had recommended only homegrown investment options to the Indian tech entrepreneur and angel investor. But earlier this year, the advice changed dramatically: Ranjan, they said, should invest 20 percent of his portfolio outside India.

“I couldn’t believe what they were saying, so I asked them to repeat it,” he recalled. Then, Ranjan called his friends to check what their advisers were telling them. They confirmed: they too were receiving similar guidance.

PM Lee says India, the land of opportunities.

(02-08-2022, 06:04 PM)Scythian Wrote:  PM Lee says India, the land of opportunities.

He means to say India got many "lobang" here and there lah... opportunites to huat or pop, no one know lah..

(02-08-2022, 06:06 PM)victortan Wrote:  He means to say India got many "lobang" here and there lah... opportunites to huat or pop, no one know lah..

GIC, Temasek and MAS are putting $$$ into India like there's no tomorrow while Indians are taking their $$$ out.

What's going on?

(02-08-2022, 06:13 PM)Scythian Wrote:  GIC, Temasek and MAS are putting $$$ into India like there's no tomorrow while Indians are taking their $$$ out.

What's going on?

Circuit breaker power trip

I thought they all buy big houses in India although they are PRs and new Citizens here?

(02-08-2022, 06:46 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  I thought they all buy big houses in India although they are PRs and new Citizens here?

These are middle class

The others are filthy rich taking money out