I called up friend ...decided to watch Ah Girl Go Army Again movie...

Have not watched a movie since pandemic and before pandemic started also rarely watch movie at cinema in Singapore. A few times I watch at the cinema in City Square JB. My last movie in Singapore cinema must have been in 2016 or 2017.

Anyway I offered to book the tickets for a show later today.

[Image: M7GGO1a.jpg]

So a movie ticket now is $15.50.

I seem to remember it was $9 or $10 last time I went.

(11-07-2022, 10:04 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Have not watched a movie since pandemic and before pandemic startedvI also rqrely watch movie at cinema in Singapoee. A few times I watch at the cinema in clCity Square JB. My last movie in Singapore cinema must have been in 2016 or 2017.

From your spending pattern, you dun seems to lead a frugal lifestyle. Looks very lavish actually........ Rolleyes

(11-07-2022, 10:04 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Have not watched a movie since pandemic and before pandemic startedvI also rarely watch movie at cinema in Singapoee. A few times I watch at the cinema in City Square JB. My last movie in Singapore cinema must have been in 2016 or 2017.

My memory still at $3.50/ticket

(11-07-2022, 10:04 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Have not watched a movie since pandemic and before pandemic startedvI also rarely watch movie at cinema in Singapoee. A few times I watch at the cinema in City Square JB. My last movie in Singapore cinema must have been in 2016 or 2017.

This one is sitting in a couple’s love chair??

Watch with Ah Girl or Ah Boy ?

(11-07-2022, 10:08 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  From your spending pattern, you dun seems to lead a frugal lifestyle. Looks very lavish actually........ Rolleyes

If Warren buffett spend $200 on a meal, is he considered frugal?  Laughing

Waste money. Should watch Top Gun.

Boring when hear the title
Lol
But it’s good to support own country movies

(11-07-2022, 11:00 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Waste money. Should watch Top Gun.

....top gun too formula based before watch just watching the trailer already know whole story...everything can predict.

Local movies especially this series is unpredictable.

REALLY STUPID GIVE MONEY TO JACK NEO crap movies.

There are currently have others Good movies don't watch really stupid to max no wonder always lack of money partly " easily get fool by others "

If watch with charbo then every cent is worth it. So is the friend guy or gal?

Watch here better
Show dry duck meat to compare
Show junks
Show give what to help
All seeking attentions
Don’t waste time on cinemas
Lol

I have not watched a Jack Neo movie since maybe 1996 or 1997. Even then it was free on TV.

(11-07-2022, 11:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  ....top gun too formula based before watch just watching the trailer already know whole story...everything can predict.

This fat guy did live laz bef ..I kena lucky draw twice from his show 
Kim Huat also in movie no wonder sgbutt wanted to watch. He Must be happily munching pop corns in cinema now.
Lol

(11-07-2022, 11:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  ....top gun too formula based before watch just watching the trailer already know whole story...everything can predict.

wasted your money.

better to spend on food.

(11-07-2022, 11:05 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Boring when hear the title
Lol
But it’s good to support own country movies

Is true so call " support local movies " BUT THIS MOVIE IS CRAP AGAIN BY JACK NEO.

I don't know maybe MDA got strict restriction so Local directors cannot do much cannot " cross over the line "

You know one local director ? I forget his name he come out short movie call 15
yes this one but MDA ban his short film due to gangsterism content and vuglar stuffs
why he become a bit famous because he bring his film go oversea contest

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlhEAdPxIX4

So far Local directors still cannot beat others from HK, USA as usual even China directors

they are more creative etc good an example HK one always on Police, triad, undercover but still they can make it like something new

good an example this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvyHGcCTBzw

heard Cold War 3 will be show next July rumours.

One thing beside having Good Script , Story also Actors/Actress , so far Our Locals ones zzzzzz

Only some still can make it at least whereas a lot cannot make it.

They seem don't have that Charm like HK actors, Louis K , Arron K , etc

(11-07-2022, 05:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Is true so call " support local movies " BUT THIS MOVIE IS CRAP AGAIN BY JACK NEO.

I don't know maybe MDA got strict restriction so Local directors cannot do much cannot " cross over the line "

You know one local director ? I forget his name he come out short movie call 15
yes this one but MDA ban his short film due to gangsterism content and vuglar stuffs
why he become a bit famous because he bring his film go oversea contest

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlhEAdPxIX4

So far Local directors still cannot beat others from HK, USA as usual even China directors

they are more creative etc good an example HK one always on Police, triad, undercover but still they can make it like something new

good an example this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvyHGcCTBzw

heard Cold War 3 will be show next July rumours.

I only know jack Neo’s movies rest don’t know

(11-07-2022, 06:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I only know jack Neo’s movies rest don’t know

881 you don't know
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WRf46RzvZKQ

Ok I got his name, is Royston Tan he is the one direct the Movie 15 but ban in SG cannot show in cinema etc so he bring his film go over sea and got win awards

than people in SG see him famous so all flock to him ask him come out movie etc

so he do 881 this movie make those Getai singers become famous at least been known to others more.

(11-07-2022, 06:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  881 you don't know
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WRf46RzvZKQ

Ok I got his name, is Royston Tan he is the one direct the Movie 15 but ban in SG cannot show in cinema etc so he bring his film go over sea and got win awards

than people in SG see him famous so all flock to him ask him come out movie etc

so he do 881 this movie make those Getai singers become famous at least been known to others more.
This 881 I heard bef but never watch

(11-07-2022, 06:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  This 881 I heard bef but never watch

I don't even PAY to watch local movie partly it even make me wanna watch.

- storyline boring and locals artists hardly got any charm style.

(11-07-2022, 06:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I don't even PAY to watch local movie partly it even make me wanna watch.

- storyline boring and locals artists hardly got any charm style.
Can find in utube
Waste money n time in cinema
I only watch other country movies
Now after corvid pandemic, stop Liao