What a joke MAS claim SG will not get into recession next year

Did I heard wrongly on Ch 8 news ???

鬼话连篇。
They have crystal ball?  Rotfl

Next Year Mar 2023.
US Fed rate 6%, they got factored in
Tech sector in very bad shape now…

https://www.socialist.net/tech-sector-la...-burst.htm

yes

temasick also say FTX is a good long term investment

(23-11-2022, 10:17 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes

What a mistake it was........... Rotfl

(23-11-2022, 10:17 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes

Long term investment means lose $$$ investment lah.

5 Trillion printed $$$.
No high inflation then I worry.
You think so easy to remove out from market.

拨出去的水,你以为那么容易收回来。 Rotfl

(23-11-2022, 10:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Did I heard wrongly on Ch 8 news ???
That wil justified ministers pay.  Properties prices and rental increase.  And ministers pay will also increase because no recession.  What a joke.

(23-11-2022, 10:27 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  That wil justified ministers pay.  Properties prices and rental increase.  And ministers pay will also because no recession.  What a joke.
Angry Angry Angry

(23-11-2022, 10:27 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  That wil justified ministers pay.  Properties prices and rental increase.  And ministers pay will also because no recession.  What a joke.

We are not able to determine the salary of ministers......... crying

I think due to Civil servant year end Bonus coming soon " So have to say some Good things " which is " FAKE "

They have to say that, otherwise everyone tighten their belts and stop spending, the recession will become more severe.

(23-11-2022, 10:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Long term investment means lose $$$ investment lah.

NO!

means wait long long (tan ku ku) to get everything back

(23-11-2022, 10:57 PM)Clyde Wrote:  They have to say that, otherwise everyone tighten their belts and stop spending, the recession will become more severe.

Whereas in USA , Ang mo tighten their spending come thanksgiving day

(23-11-2022, 10:57 PM)Clyde Wrote:  They have to say that, otherwise everyone tighten their belts and stop spending, the recession will become more severe.

Mortgage hits 5% ppl will have no money to spend

yes correct

would not get into a recession
but
will get into a DEPRESSION!

(24-11-2022, 02:07 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes correct

but
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up

Govt gives citizens more money to spend.
How to get recession?

(23-11-2022, 10:58 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  NO!

means wait long long (tan ku ku) to get everything back

This means you have never do serious investment before. Rotfl

You think you have time to yearn for that investment. 

Once you have lost $$$ in  that investment, your fund or hard earned $$$ will stuck there. 买也不是,卖也不是。
This is not called long term investment, I dont know what is called Long Term investment.

Life is short. Not everyone like Warren Buffett can drink 5 cokes a day can still live so healthy.

(24-11-2022, 02:07 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes correct

but
Quite true.......... Clapping

It's not a joke it is true.

Because the govt import foreign workers and professionals in significant numbers the GDP always expands.

This is like China ...no matter Covid zero, trade sanctions and property crisis, the GDP grows because of rural movement to urban centers. This expands demand in cities for transport and housing.

In order to chalk up growth the PAP govt will never moderate or slow it's foreign worker imports.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

What is their yardstick of recession ?

Unemployment is going to jump .... layoffs by Twitter, Meta, Google etc etc...

I bet thousands of Singaporeans are affected.

No recession? KNN nudie
[+] 1 user Likes SGSeniorCitizen1952's post

Since when is SG not affected by Globalization

Even if they import another 25,000 rich PRCs

Even if they remove the jobless FTs to beautify the reports

Partial citizens will still be affected

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

Base on stock market performance and its role in forecasting the economy 6 month later, MAS is right

(24-11-2022, 06:25 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It's not a joke it is true.

Because the govt import foreign workers and professionals in significant numbers the GDP always expands.

This is like China ...no matter Covid zero, trade sanctions and property crisis, the GDP grows  because of rural movement to urban centers. This expands demand in cities for transport and housing.

In order to chalk up growth the PAP govt will never moderate or slow it's foreign worker imports.

Sounds like creating more jobs for FWs to offset recession faced by us.

(24-11-2022, 08:16 AM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  What is their yardstick of recession ?

Unemployment is going to jump .... layoffs by Twitter, Meta, Google etc etc...

I bet thousands of Singaporeans are affected.

No recession? KNN nudie
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up

(23-11-2022, 10:31 PM)debono Wrote:  We are not able to determine the salary of ministers......... crying
but we can show our displeasure but voting them out .
[+] 2 users Like jus4lucky's post

lol Expected and just today announce civil servants year end bonus

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...on-3098291

(24-11-2022, 11:43 AM)jus4lucky Wrote:  but we can show our displeasure but voting them out .
You can your pleasure very soon, as the next GE is just around the corner........ Clapping