What happened to landbanking company Walton?

Once very popular and took in lots of Singapore investors who pour money into land parcels. 

Saw the last news about the company filing for bankruptcy protection. 

What happened to land parcels bought by Singaporeans?

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/calgary/c...-1.4094583

(09-04-2023, 09:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Once very popular and took in lots of Singapore investors who pour money into land parcels. 

Saw the last news about the company filing for bankruptcy protection. 

What happened to land parcels bought by Singaporeans?

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/calgary/c...-1.4094583

all the land donate back to Mother Nature lor................ Rotfl

Walton an ang moh sounding name would surely attract lots of West worshippers.

This Walton still around? One of my friend went for it and got her money back about a decade ago. OK investment for her.

Bankrupt Liao. Same like Profitable Plot..

i attended free seminars by these 2 companies they awere aggressive to market nearly got conned

(09-04-2023, 11:09 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Bankrupt Liao. Same like Profitable Plot..

My fren so angry at me for not investing when she brought me for the presentation.  All the group members she brought had bought at least 1 unit that day.  I still went for her thank you dinner later although never buy.  Anyway I had the last laugh in the end.

Best is sell angmo deal to con Sporn.

Many will believe..

I heard about Walton's situation too. It's a shame that so many investors are affected by their bankruptcy. It's always important to do your research before investing your hard-earned money. As for the land parcels bought by Singaporeans, it's best to consult with insolvency litigation solicitors to get a better understanding of what options are available.

In cases like these, it's important to seek legal advice as soon as possible to determine your rights as an investor. Insolvency solicitors can assist with insolvency claims and advise on potential recovery options.

[Image: Fenny-Maynard-scaled-e1667974992751-768x923.jpg]

My friend bought from her, he says not bad
[+] 2 users Like Sentinel's post

This one, is it?

Looks like still alive and kicking.

https://walton.com/

Maybe those sold here lost money.

Heard that those land banking for Australia also lose money. Then handled by Big 4 and got peanuts back,

(19-04-2023, 10:08 PM)theold Wrote:  Maybe those sold here lost money.

Heard that those land banking for Australia also lose money. Then handled by Big 4 and got peanuts back,

I think depends on timing. My friend made money when she got her money back about a decade ago.

(19-04-2023, 08:57 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  [Image: Fenny-Maynard-scaled-e1667974992751-768x923.jpg]

My friend bought from her, he says not bad

Not bad in bed is it? Laughing

(20-04-2023, 07:16 AM)winbig Wrote:  Not bad in bed is it? Laughing

Not sure, let me check with my friend first and get back to you