What is the issue with TikTok ban when TikTok content is banned/blocked in China

Was having this discussion on how evil US is to ban TikTok with  some people.

But one person pointed out that China actually bans/block TikTok so that the content does not enter China.

So what is issue here?

Your ignorance is unbelievable.

Bytedance already had a very successful and popular app called Douyin in china. So popular that people in Taiwan, Japan, India etc, also downloaded it.

So bytedance decided to launch an international version in English called TikTok, and now there's 170 million US subscribers.

Purely business decision nothing to do with Xi. Xi not so free to worry about TikTok.

You are not really intelligent - I think you analyse data, information poorly - or you are the gullible type easily scammed.

Please go and read widely with eyes open:

Just out:
President Biden will sign to ban TikTok but note that for his election campaign his team will still use the app anyway!

Now if TikTok is such a big security concern why then Biden still uses TikTok for his election campaign?.isn't his team afraid the "evil" CCP will collect the data - this conflicting stand made many reporters questioned the spokesperson during the White House briefing!

Go figure!

(26-04-2024, 08:19 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Your ignorance is unbelievable.

Bytedance already had a very successful and popular app called Douyin in china. So popular that people in Taiwan, Japan, India etc, also downloaded it.

So bytedance decided to launch an international version in English called TikTok, and now there's 170 million US subscribers.

Purely business decision nothing to do with Xi. Xi not so free to worry about TikTok.

Douyin is Douyin where most content is made in china for chinese.

I am talking about TikTok are Chinese allowed to watch international content on TikTok...answer is NO

https://www.reddit.com/r/China/comments/..._in_china/

if tiktok gain market share. google, microsoft, and others us base loose.
create difficulties or take over then protect the rest
just protectionist measures. play along with it. transfer users base with same same type of content .start registered a new one with us citizens owners. then grow it.

(26-04-2024, 07:43 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Was having this discussion on how evil US is to ban TikTok with  some people.

But one person pointed out that China actually bans/block TikTok so that the content does not enter China.

So what is issue here?

Your lies and fake news are horrible. 

Can you stop all these nonsense.  

TikTok is a separate entity registered outside of China and run by a Singaporean CEO do that is has no reason to say it is manipulated by CCP. 

Would the imperialist USA allow Douyin to operate in USA, a country operated on fake claim of freedom of speech.  

Don't give fake reasons and lies here lah.

(26-04-2024, 09:08 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Douyin is Douyin where most content is made in china for chinese.

I am talking about TikTok are Chinese allowed to watch international content on TikTok...answer is No.

If TikTok operate in China, your imperialist would have reason to claim security threat for imperialist USA.

Your fake freedom of speech imperialist USA is a big problem for this world. 

you spearhead the hate China and hate Chinese campaign may one day hit you yourself. If you are shot one day by white or black Americans that is the time you would regret your current campaign. Don't think you are white, ok?

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

[Image: IMG-20240425-WA0001.jpg]

Ahbutt the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies thief LMAO

the whole world mistaken that PRC banned Western social medias but actually the ban is half heartedly. Have you ever asked yourself why there are so many PRC contents in FB, YT and X? if they really ban it you will see how FB and Alphabet would be impacted.

Recently tested sg sim in china, all no problem..

The bans are for show only.

Must ban must ban... Tongue

Can only use anglo saxon apps! Tongue

Can only let 5 eyes spy lololololol... Tongue

https://youtu.be/zOrH49-XXtQ?si=XNeplXEPhw2fCbVF

Because low iq wumao forget their own Ang moh russian master also ban their tiktok spyware LOLOLOLOL!

But slaves like wumaos and servant third world china cannot go against the master ang moh russian so dare not speak up like a meek coward LOLOLOLOLOL!

Third world china need to suck american dick for money too. If tiktok is ban, third world china have no money to feed their starving hordes of ah tiong. So of course need to complain and cry like retards LOLOLOLOLOLOL!

I am the master of Omnipresent88 who is my loyal doggy following me everywhere like a pundek lololololol!  Rotfl
Triggered dog will come and bump thread for me lololololol!   Rotfl

Aiya none of yr business lah. Tomorrow better go out to look for jobs, just stay home play game and wait for mama to cook again

How is this for an answer to those who ask why China banned the use of facebook etc

https://www.dw.com/zh/%E5%8D%8E%E6%98%A5...a-56636335

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(05-05-2024, 05:49 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  How is this for an answer to those who ask why China banned the use of facebook etc

https://www.dw.com/zh/%E5%8D%8E%E6%98%A5...a-56636335
Think she asked  y Facebook twitter delete those Chinese accounts. Indirectly,  she sort of admitted that these Chinese accounts were allowed or specially authorized by China government to use Facebook twitter becos the rest r not allowed.

"the devil is attacking you and not your argument because he is  weak”