8. Frozen Chicken Goujons
9. Crispy Bacon
https://www.homesandgardens.com/kitchens...-air-fryer

How to Cook and Season the Best Air-Fryer Foods With Ease
https://www.cooksmarts.com/articles/best...air-fryer/

Cheat sheet airfryer 
https://cooksmartsv2.wpenginepowered.com...c_V4-2.png

French fries produce alot of cancer causing compounds in air fryer.

The article talks about taste ...but don't kill yourself using air fryer.

[+] 3 users Like sgbuffett's post

Dunno why the food I cooked with my Philip air fryer were almost uneatable.  For example the skin of fried mackerel became rubbery and cannot be chewed. Fried white toufu the skins became hardened and the toufu bloated up with air pockets.  Anyone can explain what went wrong?    Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(03-12-2023, 08:12 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Dunno why the food I cooked with my Philip air fryer were almost uneatable.  For example the skin of fried mackerel became rubbery and cannot be chewed. Fried white toufu the skins became hardened and the toufu bloated up with air pockets.  Anyone can explain what went wrong?    Big Grin

8 air fryer mistakes

1.Overcrowding My Basket

2. Not Cleaning My Air Fryer Often Enough

https://youtu.be/rgPj7O0BcEU?si=ykpiCPg8SewM5BBC

3. Not Patting Foods Dry Before Frying

4. Not Flipping My Food Half Way Through

5. Not Using Enough Oil 

6. Forgot To Preheat My Air Fryer A Few Times

7. Putting Loose Herbs In

8. Only Using It For Frying Foods

Why Is My Food Not Crispy In An Air Fryer?

If your food is not crispy when coming out of an air fryer, you may not have patted it dry before putting it in to cook. Meat or proteins, or foods you may have washed, will fry better without the added moisture. 

Can You Put Aluminum Foil In An Air Fryer?

It is completely safe to use aluminum foil in our air fryer, so long as it is not covering the heating elements. Foil can actually make cooking and cleaning easier in an air fryer, just as it does in a traditional oven. ( Note: thaw frozen meat)

https://www.homesandgardens.com/kitchens...r-mistakes

Common Air Fryer Mistakes You're Making and How to Fix
https://www.insider.com/ways-youre-using...ppliance-2
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

https://youtu.be/cOdv-TWpDkM?si=yh-h7r1oJQXSu7Ys

(03-12-2023, 08:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  French fries produce alot of cancer causing compounds in air fryer.

Any fried food is bad lah! Big Grin

Air fryer good for frying chicken nuggets,wings that are already cooked to squeeze out the excess oil
Other than that, food is best cooked on frying pan
Unless you dont wish to clean up your kitchen using air fryer helps

(03-12-2023, 07:40 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  What to cook in an air fryer? 10 things that are better air-fried

1. Roast Chicken 
2. Tofu
3. Whole Roasted Garlic 
4. Burgers And Patties
5. French Fries
6. Single-Serve Desserts 
7. Reheated Leftovers
8. Frozen Chicken Goujons
9. Crispy Bacon
https://www.homesandgardens.com/kitchens...-air-fryer

10. Cats

(03-12-2023, 08:12 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Dunno why the food I cooked with my Philip air fryer were almost uneatable.  For example the skin of fried mackerel became rubbery and cannot be chewed. Fried white toufu the skins became hardened and the toufu bloated up with air pockets.  Anyone can explain what went wrong?    Big Grin

Maybe you never follow instructions properly lah! Big Grin

(03-12-2023, 08:26 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Maybe you never follow instructions properly lah! Big Grin

Actually I dun even read the instructions. Just look at what temp and time setting for the food to be cooked. Then experiment with the fryer lah.     Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(03-12-2023, 08:26 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Maybe you never follow instructions properly lah! Big Grin

Not all food suitable to use air fryer 
Need to contain some oil for crisp

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(03-12-2023, 08:13 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  8 air fryer mistakes

1.Overcrowding My Basket

2. Not Cleaning My Air Fryer Often Enough

https://youtu.be/rgPj7O0BcEU?si=ykpiCPg8SewM5BBC

3. Not Patting Foods Dry Before Frying

4. Not Flipping My Food Half Way Through

5. Not Using Enough Oil 

6. Forgot To Preheat My Air Fryer A Few Times

7. Putting Loose Herbs In

8. Only Using It For Frying Foods

Why Is My Food Not Crispy In An Air Fryer?

If your food is not crispy when coming out of an air fryer, you may not have patted it dry before putting it in to cook. Meat or proteins, or foods you may have washed, will fry better without the added moisture. 

Can You Put Aluminum Foil In An Air Fryer?

It is completely safe to use aluminum foil in our air fryer, so long as it is not covering the heating elements. Foil can actually make cooking and cleaning easier in an air fryer, just as it does in a traditional oven. ( Note: thaw frozen meat)

https://www.homesandgardens.com/kitchens...r-mistakes

Common Air Fryer Mistakes You're Making and How to Fix
https://www.insider.com/ways-youre-using...ppliance-2

(03-12-2023, 08:28 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Actually I dun even read the instructions. Just look at what temp and time setting for the food to be cooked. Then experiment with the fryer lah.     Big Grin

See above  Point_up lah! Big Grin

https://youtu.be/PUSLe93r9O8?si=KEDYYRdHX8Zcopr1

https://youtu.be/yJak-LQCi30?si=4JPy7POvF3cVrA7-

#如果你有一个空气炸锅 来烤酸奶蛋糕吧,酸甜可口,太好吃啦!#空气炸锅美食 #酸奶蛋糕 #空气炸锅做蛋糕 | cooking videos | TikTok
https://www.tiktok.com/@appleuser7266246...2980438290

https://youtu.be/VioX2vljyXg?si=QgFHFtyRFmdpSlux

https://youtube.com/shorts/8GDGmBIJg6Q?s...1gV-64b5HL

https://g.co/bard/share/9fdd0cd0cc93

Cats taste better when fried or braised? Thinking

I think it is with some dryness due to heat
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

My cousin did french fries in the Philips air fryer during Christmas 3 years ago

and he is a great Jap cook for gatherings

but the fries was tasteless, not juicy and he had to do 5 rounds to feed 15 pax

Lucky we had 7 other dishes!

(03-12-2023, 08:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  French fries produce alot of cancer causing compounds in air fryer.

meat is ok but not fries 

anyway I check top three brands online locally sales 
under Shopee are philips , simplus, powerpac
Lazada are philips, cornell, powerpac
Amazon sg are  philips, ninja, tefal
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(03-12-2023, 10:59 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  meat is ok but not fries 

anyway I check top three brands online locally sales 
under Shopee are philips , simplus, powerpac
Lazada are philips, cornell, powerpac
Amazon sg are  philips, ninja, tefal

Wow cosori brand not in it... 😂

(03-12-2023, 08:40 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  https://youtu.be/PUSLe93r9O8?si=KEDYYRdHX8Zcopr1

So troublesome. I have the Mayer air fryer. They have the rotating basket inside. So you don’t have to keep taking the fries out to toss them.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(03-12-2023, 12:07 PM)surfer Wrote:  So troublesome. I have the Mayer air fryer. They have the rotating basket inside. So you don’t have to keep taking the fries out to toss them.

Wow quite good . How many litres is that?

(03-12-2023, 12:26 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Wow quite good . How many litres is that?

8 litres. The Mayer air fryer that I have is a push button for the top to be opened. Most air fryers that I see has the handle type to pull outwards to open. Rather flimsy.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(03-12-2023, 12:34 PM)surfer Wrote:  8 litres.

Wow...no wonder...mine only 5.5

Just roast sweet potato for lunch ( purple colour) 
Very nice

(03-12-2023, 11:40 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Wow cosori brand not in it... 😂

If consider america market, it may be no 1 , 2 and 3 in amazon.
But we are talking about Sg, Sg buyers will need to consider the price, power plug and
local support. 

Anyway air fryer is become popular in recent years but not all dish is suitable to use it.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

Sian only egg and tofu

[Image: IMG-20231204-072243-589.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20231204-070234.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20231203-082735-643.jpg]

Waiting for AP money in in order to buy chicken 🍗 to cook