Threads: 8,452

Likes Given: 685
Now price us increased to $1 not only that the length of the You Tiao is halved.

Threads: 157

Likes Given: 43
(26-10-2024, 01:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Now price us increased to $1 not only that the length of the You Tiao is halved.
It was during the time when our policemen wore khaki bermudas. My favourite wanton mee hawker at Commonwealth Drive charged 60 cents per bowl during my primary school days. That same stall charges $4.50 per bowl these days.
(This post was last modified: 26-10-2024, 01:58 PM by
EvertonDiehard.)

Threads: 126

Likes Given: 2,603
My time 20 cents for 5 you tiao song boh

Threads: 271

Likes Given: 284
inflation, at least u still got food to eat...
ppl are dying no food and medicine.. count yrself lucky and blessed,

Inflation in SG is caused by overcrowding which is due to govt policy:

Threads: 230

Likes Given: 859
Everywhere the same lah.
M'sia also up so much.
Phillipine also kpkb.
Essential item like rice up up.

(26-10-2024, 03:44 PM)Migrant Wrote: Everywhere the same lah. M'sia also up so much. Phillipine also kpkb. Essential item like rice up up.
Only our salary does not go up in line with inflation.

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 1,180
That time one bungalow only 1m
早知道买多几间

Threads: 90

Likes Given: 301
HUAT AH

Threads: 858

Likes Given: 597
People selling youtiao also need to make a living right?

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 1

Threads: 271

Likes Given: 284
(26-10-2024, 04:23 PM)red3 Wrote: $1 is too low ....
yes, come 2025 gg to be 2$.. so better eat now or never.