When u gone, u wan bury or crmation????

I am 71 yrs old is call pioneer, hope govt got goodies for me for next GE, maybe cheap furneral burial ground, now must be supa vy exp.

last time i remember i buried my father pay ard 1K just for that hole exclude feng shui ( those granite tablet and concrete ard the grave, i think it is 12K forgotten liao). now 12 yrs already, u say how much??? i think guess also double.

then the funeral for 7 days cost some 20K over, collect donation also cannot cover, I pay for the excess..

no money better go cremated, cheap cheap. I cremate my mother ,, total ard 2k plus, include the niche and the marble tablet with her picture on it at mandai columbarium...

forget to add on, the hole is just a lease for 11 yrs,not free hold.., likely they extend another 11 or 10 yrs again,, then after this u got to dig out and reburied elsewhere, the hole will be taken over by another dead..i think most likely we cremate the remain,of my father,, his grandson will do it lah,, i will likely be gonecase,,

aya,, cremation is the best, cheap and good, and also dont need to give trouble to yr loved one every year got to go ching ming.,

hope u dont mind i mention death, for this is a sure thing, and life is very uncertain.. the only thing is certain is our death.

My sis just passed on. Cremated and burial at sea. We missed her dearly but also happy that her suffering on Earth had ended.

When you die, you are gone, no point having tablet or grave.

Yes, death is the only certainty in life.... and change the only constant.

Dont think too much lah, let your children handle it when you are gone.

IAM 71 can be pioneer? IAM73 only silver
i want tobe like Mahatheir ripe old age cannot die.
https://youtu.be/bYQRZXZM3Ug

https://youtu.be/QYlSG5uetrw

HAMAS' Abu Obaida
[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-11-06-05-43-15.png]

Maybe for the start,  half half

My relative choose to buried in Sea , his ashes will bring to changi there , sit a boat and scatter the ashes into the sea.

I feel now price also increase for sea bury .... I have a feeling a lot choose sea bury.

Those casket service surely increase price not just GST hike, man power cost , expenses inflation next they know ever since Covi19 business have been blooming and lastly a lot elderly in making coming the future....

don't wori abt it.
it is easy i done it b4.
sent to crematoria this part also easy. Instruction given to not wait straight in with gas torch moving up and down until the corpse bursts into flame.
collect ash and dump into the nearest sea

(06-11-2023, 04:19 AM)victortan Wrote:  I am 71 yrs old is call pioneer, hope govt got goodies for me for next GE, maybe cheap furneral burial ground, now must be supa vy exp.

last time i remember i buried my father pay ard 1K just for that hole exclude feng shui ( those granite tablet and concrete ard the grave, i think it is 12K forgotten liao). now 12 yrs already, u say how much??? i think guess also double.

then the funeral for 7 days cost some 20K over, collect donation also cannot cover, I pay for the excess..

no money better go cremated, cheap cheap. I cremate my mother ,, total ard 2k plus, include the niche and the marble tablet with her picture on it at mandai columbarium...

forget to add on, the hole is just a lease for 11 yrs,not free hold.., likely they extend another 11 or 10 yrs again,, then after this u got to dig out and reburied elsewhere, the hole will be taken over by another dead..i think most likely we cremate the remain,of my father,, his grandson will do it lah,, i will likely be gonecase,,

aya,, cremation is the best, cheap and good, and also dont need to give trouble to yr loved one every year got to go ching ming.,

hope u dont mind i mention death, for this is a sure thing, and life is very uncertain.. the only thing is certain is our death.

Bro, you plan so much....what if you still have another 20 to 30 years to live?

i have to admit ASH in a bag refused to part
I waited a long time.
The moment I say I have to go.
It disappeared
collection of body at the mortuary and all papers done by friendly undertaker.
U just follow in a car. Reached u say: don't wait.

u can change ur mind after burial
exhumed collect the remains and send nearby crematoria
collect the bones beautifully arranged
and then head to sea
olso got experience

(06-11-2023, 05:58 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Maybe for the start,  half half

??

Only the living could tk.

Now in Spore still got land to allow bury ? Sure ? I thought the newly die ppl now is all go cremate ?

got taxidermy ?...............if have, i want leh...............then put my carcass in the living room...................LOL

Don't waste the goodness.
It can be used as fertiliser for plants.
Beautiful flowers will grow.

65 $ Funeral Rotfl

https://youtu.be/cLkuNnnp89g?si=uAo2ycUKq9-kIdrt

I asked before

Why those who follow the Torah ( Judaism, Islam and . . .) must bury

while christains who has the new books seem ok with cremation?

They can donate my cadaver to Buddhist temples for the monks to practice mindfulness of death aka Maranasati. Thereafter, they can just dump my rotten cadaver into the sea. Dun waste resources cremating, taking a boat, etc. to dump the ashes.    Rolleyes

(06-11-2023, 12:20 PM)Ola Wrote:  I asked before

Why those who follow the Torah ( Judaism, Islam and  . . .) must bury

while christains who has the new books seem ok with cremation?

Bury for some yes but I think theirs is vertically instead of horizontally. Horizontally take up too much land. Vertically a plot of land can put quite a few dead corpse. Optimal use of precious land in Spore.

(06-11-2023, 01:09 PM)sgh Wrote:  Bury for some yes but I think theirs is vertically instead of horizontally. Horizontally take up too much land. Vertically a plot of land can put quite a few dead corpse. Optimal use of precious land in Spore.

Actually optimal is horizontal with several layers of cadavers. Vertical burial must dig very deep so it become very difficult for multi layers. So, one grave can burry up to five bodies in layers like HDB high rise buildings but downward.      Big Grin

(06-11-2023, 05:14 AM)RichDad Wrote:  My sis just passed on. Cremated and burial at sea. We missed her dearly but also happy that her suffering on Earth had ended.

When you die, you are gone, no point having tablet or grave.

Yes, death is the only certainty in life.... and change the only constant.

Dont think too much lah, let your children handle it when you are gone.

Better dont think this way.
Always give yourself a plan B.
If you die, your life in this planet has ended, but you may start a new life elsewhere.

For me, I practise  I Ching, I know there is a next life waiting for me. So I need to upgrade my moral code of conduct. This is only thing that will follow me after I die. This will also help me to get out from reincarnation ASAP.

(06-11-2023, 02:57 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Better dont think this way.
Always give yourself a plan B.
If you die, your life in this planet has ended, but you may start a new life elsewhere.

For me, I practise  I Ching, I know there is a next life waiting for me. So I need to upgrade my moral code of conduct. This is only thing that will follow me after I die. This will also help me  to get out from reincarnation ASAP.

What does I Ching tell you about the afterlife? Is it also go to heaven or hell type?

burial olso got solution
one on top of the other
toppest will contain only remains after they have been eaten clean.
bopian Communal living for the Deads
better spaces with photos and names will be subjected to COEs
u can tok to the photo place a bunch of flowers or watever and shed a few crocodile tears.
IAM sad u living like dat