When you get temporary sweeteners consider what this man said

https://www.tiktok.com/@progresssingapor...1693759762?

All these handouts will come back as inflations to eat you. Think carefully

I AGREE! Just look at the 23 Groups of Citizens

PAP failed to plan long-term for our future and NEEDS

At the end, PAP still blame us for a NANNY STATE

Only Idiots think that the CareersFuture can help the Middle-age/ Elderly group

* That Tumour Brain Hypocrite will sure shoot his arse later

(05-01-2025, 02:28 PM)Niubee Wrote:  All these handouts will come back as inflations to eat you. Think carefully

All these handouts are like rights issue. If u don't take, when inflation comes, u loo gi.
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

You notice this phrase "rent seeking" behavior.
Understand the significance.

In any capitalisatic systen, there are the wealthy to seek to grow their wealth or profits without contributing  to the overall well being of the economy. For example monopolising shop spaces, property and increasing rentals year after year.  The property js the same but cost more every year to rent so the people actually doing the work have to work harder and harder to profit the person did the least work.

What is wrong with that when it is all legal? It makes a mockery of meritocracy. It worsen our income gap and creates unlevel playing field. Over time it destroy the fibre of society.

(05-01-2025, 03:17 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Ladies and gentlemen

Do you know this fcuking PAP hater sgbuffett

Went to KL recently hoping to be a RENT SEEKER

knnbccbai, fcuking traitor, right?

You betrayed your own Country

came to SG to be Fake Singaporean and NEVER do NS 

You are the BIGGEST Traitor of your own country, lah

(05-01-2025, 02:51 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You notice this phrase "rent seeking" behavior.
Understand the significance.

In any capitalisatic systen, there are the wealthy to seek to grow their wealth or profits without contributing  to the overall well being of the economy. For example monopolising shop spaces, property and increasing rentals year after year.  The property js the same but cost more every year to rent so the people actually doing the work have to work harder and harder to profit the person did the least work.

What is wrong with that when it is all legal? It makes a mockery of meritocracy. It worsen our income gap and creates unlevel playing field. Over time it destroy the fibre of society.

Eh thambi, you prefer to be communist issit? Big Grin

Everybody gets paid the same, whether you work hard or you are a slacker.  That’s why they never improve  Tongue

Coming GE, he still got chance meh? 
Everybody got sweets to eat, 
LW boleh.

Aiyo ! Better open eyes n tick carefully

Majority who bought at irrational high price expect higher to sell for profiteering.So they are against property price to collapse.This thinking is very selfish cos they only consider of their profit never care for the many who needed a decent home to stay.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(05-01-2025, 04:34 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Eh thambi, you prefer to be communist issit? Big Grin

Everybody gets paid the same, whether you work hard or you are a slacker.  That’s why they never improve  Tongue

No. I prefer not to have a society where inequality is so wide poverty becomes widespread

PaP really CMI. We are lucky that we are smart to break their code that many people do not have the capability. GST is forever here to stay while CDC vouchers are temporary relief with amount variable and random.

Having such a Govt painting the wall with big cracks to achieve aesthetic results but the reality still exists with crockroaches all over.
[+] 2 users Like Wy:Nox's post

(05-01-2025, 07:20 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  dey thambi, you, me, CCS, Shamugam, all born poor, all equal at birth

PAP provides all Singaporeans with equal opportunity to PROSPER

What have you done the past 15 years to lift yourself and your mother out of your born poor poverty?

You gave up your job to Pinoys, play stocks, play politics, and you expect PAP to make you equal to what CCS or Shanmugam have achieved in their lives?

Wake up your fcuking "mama's tits ENTITLEMENT mentality" and take action to improve your life

Go get a yourself a job with CPF and work your ass until PAP's retirement age to enjoy SWISS STANDARD OF LIVING as promised by GCT but not for everyone

Just those who are willing to work hard and ride the asset appreciation bandwagon with PAP

You, me, CCS, Shanmugam, are ALL EQUAL at BIRTH, dick size not much difference, two balls, brain size same but IQ not the same

You no degree, the rest of us have, that is the only inequality at the start of our working life, so blame your mama and papa for your brain inequality

Voting against PAP will not improve your IQ or the quality of your life

You must change the way you think and take actions, and not repeat the same mistakes, sucking oopie dicks, buying the wrong stocks, mastebating your big ego

Learn to love PAP and participate in whatever "get rich" schemes PAP has created for you as a born Singaporean, like HDB, CPF and GCB if you have the balls to fight for it

Go get what you want with actions, whining here the past 15 years have gotten you nowhere

Get it? .

What you say has nothing to do with the topic and rubbish.

Evey country also have people who make it big...beit Malaysia, Thailand HK or China. In fact people in China, India and Indonesia made it even bigger like Jack Ma, Adani all started poor. But they are exceptions and do not in anyway indicate teh cojntry has a good system or point ro where the country is headed. Shanmugam and CCS made ot big because of unequal system that disproportionately reward certain professions like Laywers and elite scholars in the civil seevice. They are top atudents and represent a tiny minority. They were able to take advantage exploit the very high inequality to stay on top. Until today the legal profession is one of the few protected from foreign imported labor unlike other PMET IT  jobs. This is unfair and hurts ordinary singaporeans and protect them.

cdc voucher is a good way to churn economy. since population not increasing so send more spending money.

$100 spend at hawker food. maybe $40 go to hawker income. he spend on other thing.
$60 go rental, buying raw food. this will help the food distributor business, which in turn will help more etc.

so $100 given put will results in maqny x the $100 effect.

We are already fallen into few traps.
They are now in evil cycle.

Debt trap, working until die trap, inflation trap,
Serious Inequality trap, mass importing trap (too dependent on mass importing), etc…

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(05-01-2025, 06:29 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  No. I prefer not to have a society where inequality is so wide poverty becomes widespread

You prefer a society where everyone is equally poor or equally rich?

(06-01-2025, 07:49 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  PaP really CMI. We are lucky that we are smart to break their code that many people do not have the capability. GST is forever here to stay while CDC vouchers are temporary relief with amount variable and random.

Having such a Govt painting the wall with big cracks to achieve aesthetic results but the reality still exists with crockroaches all over.
Pap mis-managed in many areas that hv becomes irreversible. See how much mess is going around our land. It is really outrageous that a tiny little red dot cannot handle with proper care. They don't deserves the huge salaries.