WHO flip flop? Now Tedros says Pandemic not over.
Cool 

Oh my.... What is going on ?

Last week WHO chief says "never been in a better position to end the pandemic .The end is in sight".  
This week Tedros says the crisis is "still a long way off"
WTF ?

15 Sep - The end 'in sight,'

https://www.reuters.com/business/healthc...022-09-14/

23 Sep - Pandemic 'not over', but 'end is in sight'

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/world/wo...er-2959981

When he said soon over I think he forgot China still has long way down to go.....so he corrected his mistake.

(23-09-2022, 01:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  When he said soon over I think he forgot China still has long way down to go.....so he corrected his mistake.

Actually the Chinese didn't say anything about Pandemic is "over".

Instead it is US's President who publicly says those words on recent 60 Min show...That probably got WHO attention and worried people relaxing at the wrong time.. Sad to see politics of America continue to ignore the situation in US with daily death of +400 now...

(23-09-2022, 01:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  When he said soon over I think he forgot China still has long way down to go.....so he corrected his mistake.

You are very ignorant!

Biden says Covid ‘pandemic is over’, despite US daily death toll in the hundreds

...nearly 400 people a day continue to die from Covid in the US..."

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2022...e-hundreds

(16-09-2022, 11:08 AM)kokee Wrote:  WHO said covid case & death rate plunges to lowest now, claim covid will end some time next yr!
but china 0 policy likely will not end by then, china will continue to lock down, test if xi still buay song!!
dictator can do what they like no need to be scientific or based on anything! based on dictator mood & wet dream!!
whole world today majority already live like normal like before pandemic except china today!
china can continue to lock down, block planes flight & travel, vaccine & test till they song song!

世衛組織稱疫情結束在望 陸網熱議遭微博屏蔽

all these moronic comie dogs here play with words, twist fake like their ccp doggie master!!
Tedros & WHO have never said covid already over, they said going to over some times next yr!
whether in sight or tunnel or whatever shit, as above, global covid cases plunges compared to the peak time!!
we have done with vaccine, live with virus, with vaccine, 99.99% case is minor, no medicine, cure within 5-10 days!!
just like we live in spore today, consider over? live with virus!

but in this world only 1 country bark 0 policy or virus!!, that is their choice & problem, 1000 yrs later, this covid virus will still be around in china!! LOL LOL!

all these comie liars here!!

All Flip Flop

this WHO claim decrease infection sound like going to over

than claim countries should watch out for new variants etc

But one thing is NOT YET OVER , AT least 2025 than is finally over.

(23-09-2022, 01:47 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  All Flip Flop
this WHO claim decrease infection sound like going to over
than claim countries should watch out for new variants etc
But one thing is NOT YET OVER , AT least 2025 than is finally over.
My SOP is still always wear mask while in confined places and public indoors...
Last 2 years have shown how COVID can comeback very quickly in deadly way.

台湾今日公布新增确诊39769例,新增死亡41例,新增中症135例、重症50例(含3名儿童)。

死亡病例年龄介于20多岁至90岁以上,死亡日期介于7月27日至9月20日。

本轮疫情(今年4月以来)累计死亡9889例(含33名12岁以下儿童、7名20岁以下青少年)。
中重症率为4.4‰(26784/6085012)
重症率为1.9‰(11553/6085012)
感染死亡率为1.63‰(9889/6085012)
中重症死亡率为36.92%(9889/26784)
重症死亡率为85.6%(9889/11553)
上面5个项目的比例,应该乘以三,大概是现实的情况

[Image: Ck2i-sPQV8Ni5ohY7GPQdNGmcWmbiOS0Dizrjs0F...s789-nd-v1]

(23-09-2022, 01:57 PM)Manthink Wrote:  My SOP is still always wear mask while in confined places and public indoors...
Last 2 years have shown how COVID can comeback very quickly in deadly way.

I heard from radio , that Dj mention " those haven't infected with Covi19 feel left out like that partly a lot already infected before " I was ????

Hello , is not Funny. If you infected is hard to say you will get long term side effect. USA already mention got long term side effect first than Our Side SG also admit but claim " just temp " also hard to say

also if you infected is not fun, those infected claim two weeks , body aching , etc soar throat , some cannot endure etc

(23-09-2022, 04:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I heard from radio , that Dj mention " those haven't infected with Covi19 feel left out like that partly a lot already infected before " I was ???? Hello , is not Funny. If you infected is hard to say you will get long term side effect. USA already mention got long term side effect first than Our Side SG also admit but claim " just temp " also hard to say  also if you infected is not fun,  those infected claim two weeks , body aching , etc soar throat , some cannot endure etc

If you’ve had COVID-19, it may still be messing with your brain. Those who have been infected with the virus are at increased risk of developing a range of neurological conditions in the first year after the infection, new research shows. Such complications include strokes, cognitive and memory problems, depression, anxiety and migraine headaches...

Cool
https://medicine.wustl.edu/news/covid-19...-problems/

Rolleyes
[Image: 61-NdoaqbRL._AC_SL1125_.jpg]

HA HA ! Our MSM now starting to change tune liao.. Tongue

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...ng-ye-kung

Nice titties Big Grin

https://www.connexionfrance.com/article/...wave-grows

2025 is the END

now is Due to " Money "

How to pay These politician ??? Obviously need Business taxes to be collect

Shut down how to get taxes from business owners

(23-09-2022, 01:09 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Oh my.... What is going on ?

Last week WHO chief says "never been in a better position to end the pandemic .The end is in sight".  
This week Tedros says the crisis is "still a long way off"
WTF ?

15 Sep - The end 'in sight,'

https://www.reuters.com/business/healthc...022-09-14/

ALL his fault mah!

Someone England not so good lah. Can’t differentiate “end at sight” and “pandemic over”. Cheo Gao pen

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(11-10-2022, 04:06 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Someone England not so good lah. Can’t differentiate  “end at sight” and “pandemic over”.  Cheo Gao pen

That is why Mr WHO came out to correct Mr President wordings mah. Didn't you saw the obvious difference in story telling had already lead to more death in some places ?  Rolleyes

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/unite...osts-mount