Threads: 37,933

Likes Given: 67,035
For me is the juice blender.

Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,079
For me it is either the gas stove or electric oven. ....

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
Kettle for boiling water as I now I use induction cooker with the pot will do and faster too
The following 1 user Likes sgh's post:1 user Likes sgh's post
• Bigiron

Threads: 629

Likes Given: 5,620
Toaster
because I can pan fry my bread
The following 1 user Likes Ola's post:1 user Likes Ola's post
• Bigiron

(14-12-2022, 06:09 PM)Huliwang Wrote: For me it is either the gas stove or electric oven. .... 
I don't use gas stove . Using induction cooker PowerPac. Spoil just throw. Cheap cheap also cny can use it for hotpot

(14-12-2022, 06:12 PM)Bigiron Wrote: I don't use gas stove . Using induction cooker PowerPac. Spoil just throw. Cheap cheap also cny can use it for hotpot
For me the gas is pipe from CityGas not those cylinder type. So even if don't use I dunno why I still get charged and they have come check no gas leak hmm is it pipe maintenance cost? In the end I need sometimes use gas sometimes use electricity else rugi pay gas never use
• Bigiron

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(14-12-2022, 06:19 PM)sgh Wrote: For me the gas is pipe from CityGas not those cylinder type. So even if don't use I dunno why I still get charged and they have come check no gas leak hmm is it pipe maintenance cost? In the end I need sometimes use gas sometimes use electricity else rugi pay gas never use
In your opinion using gas is better or using electric oven is better..........

(14-12-2022, 06:19 PM)sgh Wrote: For me the gas is pipe from CityGas not those cylinder type. So even if don't use I dunno why I still get charged and they have come check no gas leak hmm is it pipe maintenance cost? In the end I need sometimes use gas sometimes use electricity else rugi pay gas never use
I cut my gas.

(14-12-2022, 06:21 PM)debono Wrote: In your opinion using gas is better or using electric oven is better.......... 
I don't have electric oven. Only microwave oven, induction cooker and recent addition air fryer
• Bigiron

(14-12-2022, 06:21 PM)debono Wrote: In your opinion using gas is better or using electric oven is better.......... 
Induction cooker at least got timer can set the temp and timing no need check regularly. Gas don't have temp or timer need to stand there or more check or monitor lor.
If you boiling soup or stew

(14-12-2022, 06:25 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Induction cooker at least got timer can set the temp and timing no need check regularly. Gas don't have temp or timer need to stand there or more check or monitor lor.
If you boiling soup or stew
My electric oven has a build-in timer, but it is inaccurate.........

(14-12-2022, 06:27 PM)debono Wrote: My electric oven has a build-in timer, but it is inaccurate......... 
Time to change before 2023 . Before gst 8% kick in hor

(14-12-2022, 06:28 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Time to change before 2023 . Before gst 8% kick in hor
I have other means to check on the time.........?

(14-12-2022, 06:30 PM)debono Wrote: I have other means to check on the time.........? 
Oic...

(14-12-2022, 06:27 PM)debono Wrote: My electric oven has a build-in timer, but it is inaccurate......... 
Can I know electric oven used to cook what? Grill chicken?
• Bigiron

(14-12-2022, 06:32 PM)sgh Wrote: Can I know electric oven used to cook what? Grill chicken?
Baking and roasting also can be done.

(14-12-2022, 06:32 PM)sgh Wrote: Can I know electric oven used to cook what? Grill chicken?
Grill chicken, beef, pork and the like. But can be used to bake cake...........

(14-12-2022, 06:33 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Baking and roasting also can be done.
I see roasting hmmm cannot use air fryer? I more of a soup person cook soft food as my teeth no good need protect for more years down the road
• Bigiron

Likes Given: 2,852
I don’t use gas stove oven quite dangerous
Explode si Keow keow.

(14-12-2022, 06:36 PM)sgh Wrote: I see roasting hmmm cannot use air fryer? I more of a soup person cook soft food as my teeth no good need protect for more years down the road
Can use for boiling soup also but the container must able to tahan the oven heat

(14-12-2022, 06:34 PM)debono Wrote: Grill chicken, beef, pork and the like. But can be used to bake cake...........

Something like the BBQ satay concept over the grill slowly roast kind correct? Then aftermath need clean the inside of oven as drip down will be troublesome after every cooked meal?
• Bigiron