what is " property cooling measures " still not affect buyers

https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNewsAsia...Ql?__cft__

one comment ..

" To these foreign buyer, stamp duty is peanut, they can even pay with cash and no mortgage..., all the dirty money from unknown sources...come!
"

Their LJ cooling measure is a joke lah. Rotfl

(15-03-2023, 05:46 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Their LJ cooling measure is a joke. Rotfl

actually " just wayang as usual " Greedy PAP need money feed themselves

You think they don't know " some do money laundering here ? "
AS USUAL .....You can Do " Anything " in SG but don't get caught.

Must be these " smart people outsmart the Govt " play along the system , as long the money sources " make it clean " on paper sound " legit " never break any rules , laws in SG .

(15-03-2023, 05:49 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  actually " just wayang as usual " Greedy PAP need money feed themselves

You think they don't know " some do money laundering here ? "
AS USUAL .....You can Do " Anything " in SG but don't get caught.

Must be these " smart people outsmart the Govt " play along the system , as long the money sources " make it clean " on paper sound " legit " never break any rules , laws in SG .

They forget to factor in greed and gambling habits. Rotfl
The dafts are not to allow “gamble in Sg IR so they “gamble” on property.

(15-03-2023, 05:50 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  They forget to factor in greed and gambling habits. Rotfl
The dafts are not to allow “gamble in Sg so they “gamble” on property.

One of my rich aunty who stay in landed house even told me " Funny these people so rich buy condo not just one but lots of units , landed houses also really either really too rich or ... "

One thing you dun understand is without the cooling measures the property prices would hv gone up much higher and the buyers would hv to pay even more.

So if you're them would you rather pay absd to garment, or higher prices to developers or sellers?

(15-03-2023, 06:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  One thing you dun understand is without the cooling measures the property prices would hv gone up much higher and the buyers would hv to pay even more.

So if you're them would you rather pay absd to garment, or higher prices to developers or sellers?

I think most will want to pay absd to gov....... Big Grin

(15-03-2023, 06:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  One thing you dun understand is without the cooling measures the property prices would hv gone up much higher and the buyers would hv to pay even more.

Do you know in Germany, if you speculate in property, you will be put behind bar.

The objective of cooling measure is not to bring down the property price. Dont be mistaken.

(15-03-2023, 06:34 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Do you know in Germany, if you speculate in property, you will be put behind bar.

The objective of cooling measure is not to bring down the property price. Dont be mistaken.

Alamak, you got 5 things so wrong. Sg is not germany, investments is not speculating, you won't go to jail for investments, cooling measures are not to bring down property prices, but to discourage speculations.