Poll: Who will be next president? - You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Heng Swee Keat
44.44%
Lee Hsien Yang
0%
Tharman
0%
Teo Chee Hean
11.11%
Dhanabalan
0%
Wong Kan Seng
0%
George Yeo
0%
Lee Boon Yang
0%
Hoe Ching
33.33%
Others - not in the list
11.11%
* You voted for this item.
Show Results
Who will be next president?
29-05-2023, 05:15 PM
Guess
29-05-2023, 05:25 PM
29-05-2023, 05:32 PM
(29-05-2023, 05:25 PM)Reddishday Wrote: She lor, billionaire leh
https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/current...hands-down
she is better than any pap man
at least she knows business 10x better
29-05-2023, 08:42 PM
Let's have a joint presidency with Vivian and Shan.
29-05-2023, 08:59 PM
The president is just a figure head and no use as shown by current one. If want somebody more impactful, then choose a non-pap one
29-05-2023, 09:01 PM
My choice is none of the above.
29-05-2023, 09:06 PM
(29-05-2023, 08:59 PM)Instinct Wrote: The president is just a figure head and no use as shown by current one. If want somebody more impactful, then choose a non-pap one
PAP or not, you do know the president is ceremonial with an additional job of keeping the second key.
What impact are you talking about?
You think the president is a political office that is there to make life difficult for the government by opposing every fooking thing?
29-05-2023, 09:08 PM
LEE SIAN LONG WILL BE BOTH PRESIDENT AND SENIOR MINISTER
29-05-2023, 09:10 PM
(29-05-2023, 09:06 PM)Oyk Wrote: PAP or not, you do know the president is ceremonial with an additional job of keeping the second key.You want a plp one that agree to everything. 🤔
What impact are you talking about?
You think the president is a political office that is there to make life difficult for the government by opposing every fooking thing?
29-05-2023, 09:13 PM
Cut the president and mayors can save taxpayers money. A very compliance one can get from anywhere.
29-05-2023, 09:14 PM
Ah Cow?
29-05-2023, 09:17 PM
(29-05-2023, 09:10 PM)Instinct Wrote: You want a plp one that agree to everything. 🤔
The President does not enact laws. That's the job of Parliament and if any law that is proposed is no good, the LOTO is supposed to lead the opposition MPs to challenge it. You can say they are outnumbered but that's another story.
PS: You would also have noticed that the LOTO had never given lmw a helping hand. You can accuse me of sowing discord between WP and PSP but I am stating a fact.
The President only approves drawing from past reserves or otherwise, to prevent a rogue government from using it for corrupt purposes. He is not a LOTO who's there to debate. Do not mix up.
29-05-2023, 09:20 PM
President should be independent of the ruling party. So far many presidents fall in this category??
29-05-2023, 09:52 PM
29-05-2023, 10:03 PM
me vote milf Sun.
most presentable President in the history of mankind.
11-06-2023, 04:47 PM
No one think will be Tharman when i listed the poll