Why SG Founding Father's daughter preferred her ashes be scattered off Scotland sea

Why SG Founding Father's daughter preferred her ashes to be scattered off Scotland sea, not Singapore sea?

Her urn flew 11,045 km from Singapore to Scotland 

Is there something wrong with Singapore?

No good for Singapore

(15-08-2025, 10:43 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Why SG Founding Father's daughter preferred her ashes to be scattered off Scotland sea, not Singapore sea?

No good for Singapore
Question

Why is Singapore not a good resting place?

AMDK mah!  Rotfl

Just like Alex Tan who prefers to live in slum in Melbourne lor!  Laughing

Scythian can go down and ask her.

(15-08-2025, 10:43 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Why SG Founding Father's daughter preferred her ashes to be scattered off Scotland sea, not Singapore sea?

No good for Singapore

is her personal choice. Just like u... die die dun wan to come back SG. GCT said about quitter but this is yr personal choice.

(15-08-2025, 11:40 PM)Niubee Wrote:  is her personal choice. Just like u... die die dun wan to come back SG. GCT said about quitter but this is yr personal choice.

Since Singapore is not considered suitable place even for the dead, how can it be suitable for the living?

Why certain people think Singapore is terrible?

Forget ? Her funeral actually done by LHY son in charge not LHL side. Since both Bros already turn table conflict with one another due to LKY landed house issue. " maybe who knows also got internal conflict " we outsider don't know beside LKY house issue.

Their sister is stand together with LHY side instead LHL. So this is why her ash is under LHY care.

(15-08-2025, 11:23 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Scythian can go down and ask her.

Puzzling

(16-08-2025, 12:46 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Forget ? Her funeral actually done by LHY son in charge not LHL side. Since both Bros already turn table conflict with one another due to LKY landed house issue. " maybe who knows also got internal conflict " we outsider don't know beside LKY house issue.

Their sister is stand together with LHY side instead LHL. So this is why her ash is under LHY care.

The preference for burial at one's birthplace or with ancestors is deeply rooted in cultural and religious beliefs, as well as a desire to maintain a connection with the community and one's heritage. 

It's seen as a way to honor the deceased, provide closure for the living, and ensure a lasting connection to family and homeland.

(16-08-2025, 12:58 AM)Scythian Wrote:  The preference for burial at one's birthplace or with ancestors is deeply rooted in cultural and religious beliefs, as well as a desire to maintain a connection with the community and one's heritage. 

It's seen as a way to honor the deceased, provide closure for the living, and ensure a lasting connection to family and homeland.

can't get you so you mean by right should done in SG?

(16-08-2025, 01:06 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  can't get you so you mean by right should done in SG?

Very sad indeed, even the death of Emperor's sister cannot find peace in her birthplace.

Her ashes has to be transported 11,045 km away and be scattered off Scotland coast.

How can those living find peace of mind ?

(16-08-2025, 01:06 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  can't get you so you mean by right should done in SG?

Should the Emperor pray for his sister's soul to return home to her birthplace?

Everyone hope so

Not surprising, the Emperor himself also blur blur don't even know which part of Scotland sea?

How to go there to pay respect?

(16-08-2025, 12:40 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Since Singapore is not considered suitable place even for the dead, how can it be suitable for the living?

Why certain people think Singapore is terrible?

Will u be buried in Singapore if u die?

The Sea is Always Bluer on the Other Side.

She got her medical specialist degree in Scotland ma.

She must have left her heart ❤️ in Scotland.

They must have been the happiest days of her life.

(16-08-2025, 08:11 AM)winbig Wrote:  Will u be buried in Singapore if u die?

Never ring the bell

(16-08-2025, 10:10 AM)goodboy Wrote:  The Sea is Always Bluer on the Other Side.

https://share.google/images/3fjh6K6AbkFgryBSt

Oil spill and too noisy as so many ships in Straits of Singapore

(16-08-2025, 10:12 AM)goodboy Wrote:  She got her medical specialist degree in Scotland ma.

"Oil spill incident: Four kingfishers rescued so far, two have died

"
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/o...ur%20inbox

No one, not even politicians mentioned of her contributions to medicine, hospitals and charity in Singapore.

No one

(16-08-2025, 10:12 AM)goodboy Wrote:  She got her medical specialist degree in Scotland ma.

She will certainly return to settle some scores

Just watch

(16-08-2025, 03:47 PM)Scythian Wrote:  She will certainly return to settle some scores

Just watch

So u be scattering at East Coast or Melbourne sea?

No good for Singapore

Born in Singapore must die in Singapore lah! Big Grin

(16-08-2025, 12:22 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Never ring the bell

All your postings showed that u have rung the bell many times liao  Laughing

(16-08-2025, 04:32 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Born in Singapore must die in Singapore lah! Big Grin

Everyone knows She's not happy with many things in Singapore

She is a strong woman like Mr LKY

Different from LHL, lah

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(16-08-2025, 06:35 PM)Ola Wrote:  She is a strong woman like Mr LKY

Different from LHL, lah

She will soon be returning back to Singapore

Being highly intelligent, who knows, she may even invite you specially to her house for tea after midnight

(16-08-2025, 06:35 PM)Ola Wrote:  She is a strong woman like Mr LKY

Different from LHL, lah

She's better educated than LHL. .
Singapore lost one of the greatest contributors 

In fact, LHL is lowly educated among LKYs 3 children.