Why are Chocolate So Cheap in Germany and So Expensive in Spore?

Here are the prices in Supermarkets in Berlin Germany Laughing

[Image: 30-D55-D62-A67-C-4147-8658-9-B69-ED94-C2-F0.jpg]

[Image: 25800-E6-D-C5-B3-4-CAC-A453-45514-E0-FAF4-D.jpg]

[Image: A9472-D1-E-2-A27-4007-B7-CE-644-E05-CC6-A56.jpg]

[Image: 91-CA1-A37-834-A-46-A0-9991-DC7733044-B5-B.jpg]

Why is fresh milk so cheap in Australia but so expensive in Singapore?
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(20-01-2022, 06:04 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Why is fresh milk so cheap in Australia but so expensive in Singapore?
Because it is airfreight from Aust. to S'pore.......

(20-01-2022, 06:05 PM)debono Wrote:  Because it is airfreight from Aust. to S'pore.......

Airfreight is not expensive, they buy cheap in overseas and sell at 200-300% prices in Spore to maximise profits lah. Confused

I buy UHT milk. Long expiry date.

Why is beer cheaper than bottled water in Spain? Big Grin

Buy from Valu$ lah, Malaysia made and Indonesia made chocolates at very Low prices

[Image: 760-AE30-F-C08-D-4-E78-AB1-B-D1-FC45-D360-A3.jpg]

[Image: D01-F259-E-0-D88-4409-95-B0-9526487-E527-E.jpg]

[Image: 170-DA150-AE05-40-E2-B047-AA2903-CE93-AB.jpg]

willing buyer, willing seller.

these are not essential food.

if feel that too expensive , don't buy.

(20-01-2022, 06:24 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I buy UHT milk. Long expiry date.

Where you bought? Don't buy lah, not safe.

Why is booze so cheap everywhere but so expensive in SG?

In Spore, all these imported stuffs like cars, birthday cards, chocolates, fish oil, Vitamins, skin care creams and other health products are 2 -3 times of the original prices.

(20-01-2022, 07:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Where you bought? Don't buy lah, not safe.

NTUC. They sell cheap white bread and uht milk to make sure you will not go hungry.

Why are AMDK worthless in Western countries but are highly sought after by SPG here?

(20-01-2022, 07:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  In Spore, all these imported stuffs like cars, birthday cards, chocolates, fish oil, Vitamins, skin care creams and other health products are 2 -3 times of the original prices.

Rental is one reason.

Those buggers playing REITS are making money.

(20-01-2022, 09:09 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Rental is one reason.

Those buggers playing REITS are making money.
The products vendors needs to pay high rentals, employees salaries, and at the same time to make profits......therefore the prices of these products cost so much.....

(20-01-2022, 06:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Buy from Valu$ lah, Malaysia made and Indonesia made chocolates at very Low prices

[Image: 760-AE30-F-C08-D-4-E78-AB1-B-D1-FC45-D360-A3.jpg]

[Image: D01-F259-E-0-D88-4409-95-B0-9526487-E527-E.jpg]

[Image: 170-DA150-AE05-40-E2-B047-AA2903-CE93-AB.jpg]

(20-01-2022, 05:42 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Here are the prices in Supermarkets in Berlin Germany Laughing

[Image: 30-D55-D62-A67-C-4147-8658-9-B69-ED94-C2-F0.jpg]

[Image: 25800-E6-D-C5-B3-4-CAC-A453-45514-E0-FAF4-D.jpg]

[Image: A9472-D1-E-2-A27-4007-B7-CE-644-E05-CC6-A56.jpg]

[Image: 91-CA1-A37-834-A-46-A0-9991-DC7733044-B5-B.jpg]

PAP will tell you.....................they do this for your own good.....................so won't get fat or diabetes.............
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

When I was in Germany, I was surprised at how affordable chocolate was. I picked up some local treats and enjoyed a lot of variety for a great price. When I later moved to Singapore, I noticed that chocolate was much pricier. I think it comes down to things like import costs and local market conditions. One of my favorites from the U.S. is polka dot bars—so delicious and worth every penny! It’s always a treat to enjoy something special from back home. Have you found any good chocolate deals in Singapore?
[+] 2 users Like RonaldHeath's post

(07-08-2024, 12:27 AM)RonaldHeath Wrote:  When I was in Germany, I was surprised at how affordable chocolate was. I picked up some local treats and enjoyed a lot of variety for a great price. When I later moved to Singapore, I noticed that chocolate was much pricier. I think it comes down to things like import costs and local market conditions.

what were u doing in Germany ?

Don ask so much. 

The answer is in sillypore the price is silly to the upside. 

That woman MP said if u not happy u can leave here.

Why RonaldHeath dog out such an old post ah?

Anyway, to answer his question, only SG has fairprice. Get it?! Fair! Price!

What is cheap in Singapore?

Singapore all imported don’t produce anything even human being also import

(21-01-2022, 09:57 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  PAP will tell you.....................they do this for your own good.....................so won't get fat or diabetes.............

They will tell you if price didn’t go up they will worry

Necro poster spotted Big Grin

For a while I thot FA’s fb bro dynamite still alive  Smile

I remember it is still masks on during this period Thinking

(20-01-2022, 06:20 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Airfreight is not expensive, they buy cheap in overseas and sell at 200-300% prices in Spore to maximise profits lah. Confused

only ONE reason lah...................Sinkies are Carrot-heads................if 30% of the people here are like me, food prices will be like 10 years ago............

i never eat roti prata for almost 20 years liao..................boycott once prices went up to 70 cents..........

(20-01-2022, 06:05 PM)debono Wrote:  Because it is airfreight from Aust. to S'pore.......

Hello bro debono  Big Grin

(07-08-2024, 01:46 AM)victortan Wrote:  Don ask so much. The answer is in sillypore the price is silly to the upside. That woman MP said if u not happy u can leave here.
[Image: ezgif.com-optimize.gif]