Why both Sham and Vivian needed Ridout so badly? They don't have accommodation.

Who is paying for their s&cc?

I feel is their wife want.

so go ask their Hubby aka also Minister to bid.

this is already " conflict of interest "

if you are Minister should know better don't even your wife want to rent it.

(30-06-2023, 12:50 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Shut the fug up, CCB pukimak chao hai CECA!  

No need for your mutha fugging pappy angkat bola shite talk here.

I would suggest that you don't write Cantonese if you can't pronounce it right. It's Chao Hei and not chao hai unless you intend to say smelly shoes.  Rolleyes

The whole saga started when KJ opened his mouth.

It became a storm in a teacup caused by the 39% who rubbed their palms together and thought eew! we caught two criminals. Hee hee hee!

Cpib had already imvestiged. No wrongdoing was found.

But the 39% are spinning all sorts of conspiracy theories to try to incriminate two innocent people.

Be careful with what you are doing. Karma.

(30-06-2023, 03:26 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The whole saga started when KJ opened his mouth.

It became a storm in a teacup caused by the 39% who rubbed their palms together and thought eew! we caught two criminals. Hee hee hee!

Cpib had already imvestiged. No wrongdoing was found.

But the 39% are spinning all sorts of conspiracy theories to try to incriminate two innocent people.

Be careful with what you are doing. Karma.

At least somebody dared to speak up lah! Big Grin

In case you are not aware there's a lease agreement, there are terms on the lease agreement not provided in report... There could also be supplementary agreements... Rent-free period etc...

Just sharing lah, got surface and undercurrent on many things one lah...

(30-06-2023, 03:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  At least somebody dared to speak up lah! Big Grin

Glad at least one bold man dare to speak up.

Its strange why they really need Ridout bungalow. 

Heritage bungalows carry historical and cultural significance, a symbol of colonial elitism. 
One must ask what were these two public servants trying to prove, given the rest of the working class already facing housing affordability issues in recent years.
In particular, Ridout 26 is the crown jewel of all the black and white bungalows, with an area of the size of Jewel Changi. Is it easy to manage and maintain such a large heritage estate on a personal level? At whose expense? 
Misplaced priorities by highly paid servants. No wonder their boss, the public is angry. Rightfully.

三个字送两给个蠢蛋 :“ 自找的。” Ownself find one.
[+] 3 users Like Obamao's post

Since they like Ridout so much, lets rid them out

Fwd: "The PAP has lost its moral compass." Someone say, do you agree?

Here’s why:

A lot of people do struggle to make ends meet. Your grab drivers, riders. A lot of them relatively young, have some qualifications, but still working in those tough jobs.

And not forgetting those elderly who are working at hawker centres, airports, as labourers, cleaners getting paid around $1.8k a month and not having proper savings, can’t retire.

Our Finance Minister has been saying the country would not have enough money to cater more healthcare and infrastructure in the coming years. Hence, raising the GST is absolutely necessary, even though it causes prices to shoot up and inflicting more miseries on the average people.

And yet, the SLA can easily spend more than 600 million dollars public fund to renovate a house and then rent it out to a minister.

The SLA spent more than one million dollars in total of public fund to renovate two houses in order to rent them to two ministers.

I’m sorry but there’s seriously a moral bankruptcy here.

And meantime, SIA which took hundreds of millions in public fund to survive the covid crisis has now reported huge profit and paying its CEO nearly 7 MILLION dollars in annual salary.

It was the millions in public fund that helped tide them through covid. Now, why hasn’t it thought of paying back those money?

But instead paying its own CEO 7 MILLION DOLLARS as salary?

SIA is majority owned by the PAP government and had received hundreds of millions over the covid years.

There really is a serious, sickening moral issue right here in Singapore.
[+] 4 users Like Obamao's post

(30-06-2023, 03:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  At least somebody dared to speak up lah! Big Grin

suspect some staff in SLA not happy with their appraisal thus leak out the rental thing to KJ.
[+] 3 users Like K88 shu shu's post

(30-06-2023, 04:16 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  suspect some staff in SLA not happy with their appraisal thus leak out the rental thing to KJ.

Sure got people not happy buaysong one mah! Big Grin

Nothing surprising, I also ever rent bungalow to give tuition before.

I ever rent a GCB to give tuition because all my students from elite families...top 5 families in Singapore, dun believe u ask them.
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

(29-06-2023, 10:24 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  They sold away their old HSE is it ? Or maybe loss money in somewhere in investment

Maybe loss money in the Temasek crypto currency scam? Thinking

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

Is wasting time to debate , conflict of interest, rental etc stuffs since CPIB, what independent task force lead by Teo C H they all claim " No fault "

They will brush off any thing opposition ask.

Opposition should Straight ask Shan and Vivian WHY YOU NEED TO RENT THOSE HOUSE FOR WHAT PURPOSE ? PRIVATE REASON? OR ?

(30-06-2023, 04:16 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  suspect some staff in SLA not happy with their appraisal thus leak out the rental thing to KJ.

"没做亏心事,不怕鬼叫门"

They, Law Minister and Foreign Minister have accessed to various reliable sources of information but yet, have to live in state-owned rented properties.

No logic

If today, LKY is still alive, they finished

(30-06-2023, 03:12 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I would suggest that you don't write Cantonese if you can't pronounce it right. It's Chao Hei and not chao hai unless you intend to say smelly shoes.  Rolleyes

When were you appointed the arbiter of the romanization of cantonese, you bloody chao hai pukimak CECA?  LOL
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

They can rent out their house for a fortune and and rent the SLA bigger bungalow cheap. Who don't want.
[+] 2 users Like Instinct's post

Speak up is speak up. I can also speak up. Our current PM's surname is Lee and last name is 龙。

Dare to speak up and ended up wasting everybody's time. No wonder he never got voted.  Rolleyes

(30-06-2023, 08:26 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  When were you appointed the arbiter of the romanization of cantonese, you bloody chao hai pukimak CECA?  LOL

No need simi ranjiao arbiter. 

Chao hei (your mother's nonok) and chao hai (your mother's smelly shoes) sound different.

If you can't speak Cantonese don't make a fool of yourself here.  Rolleyes

Why .. must see them bash in and out forests to go office and go home?

(30-06-2023, 02:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I feel is their wife want.

so go ask their Hubby aka also Minister to bid.

this is already " conflict of interest "

if you are Minister should know better don't even your wife want to rent it.
I think they were 貪小便宜.  Nothing wrong with 貪小便宜 , BUT is a major Problem when it eats / raids the reserves. 
Claims that they were paying market rate rent is bullshit. 15000sq ft ridout gcb at 60K pm rental would mean 300,000sqft should be around 1.2M per month! Thus our reserves were subsidizing their living the high life. A billionaire or multi millionaire would be paying 45 times more rental than the ministers. Our reserves were losing more than 1 million a month because the ministers貪小便宜 
claims that there was no VVIP treatment is bullshit. over 200,000 sqfeet of land was given to the tenant . It was even fenced properly for the tenant. maintenance of the land only equates to less than one more month rent per year ( 25K per year )
there was obviously preferential treatment, conflict of interest as SLA knows very well that the tenant is their boss. Who wants to get scolded by the boss? Maybe that is why SLA bend over backwards to give away the best for a pittance.

if it was a minister who puts his country first before self. he should pay what the billionaire / millionaire would pay for the property.
so that it is fair for the collective reserve of all Singaporeans!
[+] 3 users Like Truebluesg's post

(30-06-2023, 08:53 PM)Instinct Wrote:  They can rent out their house for a fortune and and rent the SLA bigger bungalow cheap. Who don't want.
Crony Capitalism..

Sycophants and eunuchs around those 2 senior ministers are working at taxpayers expense helping them 24/7 on personal private matters or possibly to make money ..

Unacceptable, Why using CPIB as a Rubber Stamp on private matters?
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(30-06-2023, 03:37 PM)Sticw Wrote:  In case you are not aware there's a lease agreement, there are terms on the lease agreement not provided in report... There could also be supplementary agreements... Rent-free period etc...

Just sharing lah, got surface and undercurrent on many things one lah...

When politicians got nothing better to do

They will find many ways to keep every Singaporean busy..

(30-06-2023, 09:52 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Speak up is speak up. I can also speak up. Our current PM's surname is Lee and last name is 龙。

Dare to speak up and ended up wasting everybody's time. No wonder he never got voted.  Rolleyes

Who said he never got voted leh?  Thinking KJ has many supporters who voted for him leh! Big Grin He said don't complain lah!

maybe both abnn minister need big space for their daily running/walking exercises within their house compound without worrying about security and outsiders seeing it.

(01-07-2023, 07:16 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  maybe both abnn minister need big space for their daily running/walking exercises within their house compound without worrying about security and outsiders seeing it.

They need coconut trees to run about lah! Big Grin

Ask this type of balless question, if want to ask kar kar lai, ask straight to the point
"are you subletting the house by partition it to rooms for foreign workers?"

Can?
[+] 1 user Likes jameslee58@hotmail.com's post