COE is high yet many Youngster drive leh

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=va4RylV2Ils

See the video, quite a lot Youngster just in their early 20s already driving " own " a car to drive.

According to job market, A LOT young grad basic per month just earn 2k ++ at most 3k even has a local degree 4k or 5k

Whereas as working adults many claim " car expensive " cannot afford. So weird.

There are several staff aged 25 - 32 in my company who drive to work. All of them are driving their family car or a vehicle paid by their parents. My adult children drive often on weekends and week nights when my wife and I return from our respective offices. 

My friends bought new cars for their children. They said young doctors lawyers shdnt take public transport, wasting time and time is money

(18-08-2024, 04:27 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  There are several staff aged 25 - 32 in my company who drive to work. All of them are driving their family car or a vehicle paid by their parents. My adult children drive often on weekends and week nights when my wife and I return from our respective offices. 

I see this video mind think these youngster drive surely the car is paid by their parents.

(18-08-2024, 04:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  My friends bought new cars for their children. They said young doctors lawyers shdnt take public transport, wasting time and time is money

Not all doc or lawyers drive leh
Imaging TTSH all public hospital doc got this thoughts haven’t include private hospitals than polytechnic wow if every one got this mentality SG road full of cars can’t even move Liao.

(18-08-2024, 10:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I see this video mind think these youngster drive surely the car is paid by their parents.

Imaging TTSH all public hospital doc got this thoughts haven’t include private hospitals than polytechnic wow if every one got this mentality SG road full of cars can’t even move Liao.

You’re right not all parents can afford to buy cars for their children

(18-08-2024, 04:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  My friends bought new cars for their children. They said young doctors lawyers shdnt take public transport, wasting time and time is money

Thats why we need for more foreign talents … SG parents are breeding snowflakes, strawberry soft cakes
Lucky we have hunger, competitive foreign talents

(18-08-2024, 10:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I see this video mind think these youngster drive surely the car is paid by their parents.

That means cannot blame govt, got willing buyers.

(18-08-2024, 10:40 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  That means cannot blame govt, got willing buyers.

This is why COE already a thing don't really so call curb car population. In the first why Govt implement COE last time is so call control , curb car population. Last time got debate on COE implement even got one PAP minister claim you want SG road become a MASSIVE CARPARK if Car so easily own it etc ?

EPIC what happen now???? likewise they also implement ERP so call you can enjoy a smooth ride during peak hours but what happen?

EPIC you pay ERP yet get stuck in traffic jam???

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=miTNieeB-xg

(18-08-2024, 04:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=va4RylV2Ils

See the video, quite a lot Youngster just in their early 20s already driving " own " a car to drive.

According to job market, A LOT young grad basic per month just earn 2k ++ at most 3k even has a local degree  4k or 5k

their parent buy for them lah..

Drive papa mama car lah lolololololololol.... Tongue

Must bring in more young foreign talents as SG parents are breeding useless strawberry snowflakes soft cakes

(18-08-2024, 10:06 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You’re right not all parents can afford to buy cars for their children

A mere 11% of S'poreans own cars so only 30% of households in SG have a car. In reality, the number is much lower since there are many houses in Bukit Timah with more than 3 cars parked inside the property.

(19-08-2024, 11:49 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Must bring in more young foreign talents as SG parents are breeding useless strawberry snowflakes soft cakes

The strawberry car drivers are an extremely small % but I have encountered a few at my workplaces down the years. A few drive more expensive cars than the CEO, COO and directors. LOL!

(19-08-2024, 11:57 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The strawberry car drivers are an extremely small % but I have encountered a few at my workplaces down the years. A few drive more expensive cars than the CEO, COO and directors. LOL!

These userless wastrel strawberries snowflakes are no benefits to SG's economy ...they can go killed themselves in their parents expensive car.

(18-08-2024, 04:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=va4RylV2Ils

According to job market, A LOT young grad basic per month just earn 2k ++ at most 3k even has a local degree 4k or 5k

They have no mortgage to pay, no children, no commitments. YOLO

PAP's favourite tool to Social Divide

They say one, but do another.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers