Why did the God choose the Jewish people?

(12-09-2024, 07:26 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If god already knows the answer, then why bother to tell Adam and Eve not to eat it? We have a famous chinese saying called 多此一举。

What more, he is the one who created that apple tree. In truth, Adam and Eve do not have that free will to choose, since god already knows that choice, so he's the one who willed this to happen.

God knows the truth and Adam and Eve do not know what God knows
so Adam and Eve choose at their own free will

your stupid argument is that God knows the truth and because God knows "the truth" FORCED Adam and Eve to eat the apple
God know the truth does not means God made Adam and Eve to eat the apple
GET IT IDIOT

Adam and Eve choose to eat the apple at their own free will
GET IT IDIOT

(12-09-2024, 07:26 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  And just like he asked Noah to build the ark then flood the whole place, he could have done it with his snap of finger without making Noah go through all this trouble. So why do bother asking Noah?

You know, your statement about all this need for deeper understanding simply did not answer anything other than to tell people to blindly believe in it. In other words, you dunno the answer.

like God ask Adam and Eve  not to eat the apple but Adam and Eve disobey

so God ask Noah to build "the ship"
this time Noah obey God and build the ship

that why Noah's obedience got to see themselves  live through the flood and the rest was all killed

GET IT

OUR CREATION IS NOT ABOUT WHAT GOD KNOWs about the truth

the purpose of OUR CREATION is OUR CHOOSING not knowing what God knows

GET IT Blind idiot

dont keep asking why and what God knows
keep asking why you choose what you choose

dont ask WHAT the COUNTRY can do for you
ask WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR YOUR COUNTRY

(12-09-2024, 07:43 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  God knows the truth and Adam and Eve do not know what God knows
so Adam and Eve choose at their own free will

your stupid argument is that God knows the truth and because God knows "the truth" FORCED Adam and Eve to eat the apple
God know the truth does not means God made Adam and Eve to eat the apple
GET IT IDIOT

Adam and Eve choose to eat the apple at their own free will
GET IT IDIOT

like God ask Adam and Eve  not to eat the apple but Adam and Eve disobey

so God ask Noah to build "the ship"
this time Noah obey God and build the ship

that why Noah's obedience got to see themselves  live through the flood and the rest was all killed

GET IT

OUR CREATION IS NOT ABOUT WHAT GOD KNOWs about the truth

the purpose of OUR CREATION is OUR CHOOSING not knowing what God knows

GET IT Blind idiot

dont keep asking why God knows
keep asking why you choose what you choose

dont ask WHAT the COUNTRY can do for you
ask WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR YOUR COUNTRY

Will you put cannabis in front of your children then tell them not to take drugs?

(12-09-2024, 07:51 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Will you put cannabis in front of your children then tell them not to take drugs?

yes
because i educated  them well about the bad of cannabis 
they have choosen to throw it away

(12-09-2024, 07:26 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If god already knows the answer, then why bother to tell Adam and Eve not to eat it? We have a famous chinese saying called 多此一举。

What more, he is the one who created that apple tree. In truth, Adam and Eve do not have that free will to choose, since god already knows that choice, so he's the one who made it happen (ask yourself, if you tell somebody not to do something yet provide the condition for it, aren't you also culpable for whatever that happens).

And just like he asked Noah to build the ark then flood the whole place, he could have done it with his snap of finger without making Noah go through all this trouble. So why do bother asking Noah?

You know, your statement about all this need for deeper understanding simply did not answer anything other than to tell people to blindly believe in it. In other words, you dunno the answer.

There is no predestined free will in Christianity...
God is all knowing but he gives objective free will to Adam and Eve..

(12-09-2024, 07:53 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes
because i educated  them well about the bad of cannabis 
they throw it away

Too bad you are not god. Adam and Eve weren't educated about it.

(12-09-2024, 07:54 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Too bad you are not god. Adam and Eve weren't educated about it.

it doesnt matter what Adam and Eve had chosen
and it doesnt matter what god knew about Adam and Eve had chosen  

what matter is ........
have they learned and repent

GET IT

YOU.....
nvm

(12-09-2024, 07:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  There is no predestined free will in Christianity...
God is all knowing but he gives objective free will to Adam and Eve..

If god already knows Adam and Eve will eat the apple, there already is no way they wouldn't eat it. Why then would this constitute as free will?

(12-09-2024, 07:58 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  it doesnt matter what Adam and Eve had chosen
and it doesnt matter what god knew about Adam and Eve had chosen  

what matter is ........
have they learned and repent

GET IT

YOU.....
nvm

It doesn't matter, because it's a fairy tale. Get it?

(12-09-2024, 08:00 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If god already knows Adam and Eve will eat the apple, there already is no way they wouldn't eat it. Why then would this constitute as free will?

God warns Adam and Eve about the consequences of eating the apple...He gave them a choice!

So using objective free will ...they chose not to obey! It is not saying that God will it to happen...in Islam.. God wills everything!  Big Grin

(12-09-2024, 08:08 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  God warns Adam and Eve about the consequences of eating the apple...He gave them a choice!

So using objective free will ...they chose not to obey! It is not saying that God will it to happen...in Islam God wills everything!  Big Grin

Not only he gave them that choice, he purposely decided that it should be so because he created that tree and that apple. Can you tell me why he created that bad apple, if it's not for anyone to eat?

(12-09-2024, 08:11 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Not only he gave them that choice, he purposely decided that it should be so because he created that tree and that apple. Can you tell me why he created that bad apple, if it's not for anyone to eat?

A test of obedience and temptation!

(12-09-2024, 08:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  A test of obedience and temptation!

He set up all the right conditions for a pair of innocent humans who just came to this world to fail. Just like how viagra is given to a man and then placed a naked chiobu beside him, and tell him you cannot fark the chiobu.

What a great tester!

(12-09-2024, 08:02 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  It doesn't matter, because it's a fairy tale. Get it?

[Image: truth.gif]

(12-09-2024, 08:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  He set up all the right conditions for a pair of innocent humans who just came to this world to fail. What a great tester!

Success cannot be reached without failure

(12-09-2024, 08:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  He set up all the right conditions for a pair of innocent humans who just came to this world to fail. What a great tester!

You put one drumstick infront of a dog and you ask it to sit and wait.. Big Grin
To test its obedience and temptation...What is the likely result? Big Grin

(12-09-2024, 08:23 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  Success cannot be reached without failure

That means he wants them to fail on purpose lah. Dun talk until like he gave them a choice ok.

(12-09-2024, 08:25 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You put one drumstick infront of a dog and you ask it to sit and wait.. Big Grin

You've just contradicted your own story. The dog, by its very nature will of cos eat the drumstick. And god expect a different result?

(12-09-2024, 08:27 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  

Thank you for acknowledging that god actually wanted this to happen.

(12-09-2024, 08:29 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Thank you for acknowledging that god actually wanted this to happen.

you must remember this you know

the difference between god created those animals and us is that

WE HAVE SINS
THEY DONT HAVE SINS

AND SINS IS NOT JUST "WRONG DOING"

(12-09-2024, 08:27 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You've just contradicted your own story. The dog, by its very nature will of cos eat the drumstick. And god expect a different result?

Pet dog will wait for the word "eat"...but how many will actually wait? Big Grin

This is not in context with Adam and Eve...this is another scenario..
I'm not comparing humans with dogs lah...just taking an example from dogs!

(12-09-2024, 08:31 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  you must remember this you know

the difference between god created those animals and us is that

WE HAVE SINS
THEY DONT HAVE SINS

AND SINS IS NOT JUST "WRONG DOING"

Adam and Eve just came to the world without knowing anything. They dun know what is right or wrong (since they haven't eaten from the tree of knowledge yet). So how could they be blamed for being tricked to eat the apple?

(12-09-2024, 08:35 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Pet dog will wait for the word "eat"...but how many will actually wait? Big Grin

Before the dog is trained, do you think they will wait or not wait?

(12-09-2024, 08:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Before the dog is trained, do you think they will wait or not wait?

Depends on what you feed them  Big Grin

(12-09-2024, 08:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Depends on what you feed them  Big Grin

You said earlier to place a drumstick in front of them. I'll assume it to be a delicious one.

(12-09-2024, 08:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Before the dog is trained, do you think they will wait or not wait?

I reiterate this has nothing to do with Adam and Eve...this is just another topic for fun discussion only hor

(12-09-2024, 08:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Adam and Eve just came to the world without knowing anything. They dun know what is right or wrong (since they haven't eaten from the tree of knowledge yet). So how could they be blamed for being tricked to eat the apple?

it is you and your sins talking again

it is written before adam and eve chose to disobey God

God gave Adam control over all the plants and animals and gave him specific instructions to not eat from the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil. He said, "You are free to eat from any tree in the garden; but you must not eat from the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil, for when you eat from it, you will certainly die." (Genesis 2:17)

"blamed for being tricked?"

this song answered your conundrum 

Some of them want to use you
Some of them want to get used by you
Some of them want to abuse you
Some of them want to be abused

(12-09-2024, 08:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I reiterate this has nothing to do with Adam and Eve...this is just another topic for fun discussion only hor

No, this has everything to do with Adam and Eve. But it can be fun also.

(12-09-2024, 08:42 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  it is you and your sins talking again

it is written before adam and eve chose to disobey God

God gave Adam control over all the plants and animals and gave him specific instructions to not eat from the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil. He said, "You are free to eat from any tree in the garden; but you must not eat from the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil, for when you eat from it, you will certainly die." (Genesis 2:17)

"blamed for being tricked?"

this song answered your conundrum 

Some of them want to use you
Some of them want to get used by you
Some of them want to abuse you
Some of them want to be abused

So what. They are naive so why can't they be tricked? God must have seen this coming yet he went ahead to all the right conditions for them to eat the apple. Really stupid right?

Like master like slave. No wonder you're so stupid.

(12-09-2024, 08:41 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You said earlier to place a drumstick in front of them. I'll assume it to be a delicious one.

Even a trained dog may struggle to resist temptation; however, we cannot conclude that all untrained dogs are unable to resist it either.