Thread Closed

Why edmw is still going strong and more popular than

SgTalk despite all the rants heard here by those ex-edmw-members who were pban or on long ban?

Eew...

I can think of a few, and I am sure readers can add more reasons to the list:

1.  Although edmw has a strong oppie presence, which overwhelms the PAP supporters by easily a factor of 10:1, the few PAP supporters' posts are the very few posts that are worth reading.  They do not bash, rant, or bark but post logically, fairly, reasonably and their points are not merely opinions - everyone can have an opinion right - but backed by facts.

In contrast, you'd get sick and tired of reading "Jobs for FTs, NS for sinkies!" over and over.  Or Eggmy!  Small space!  Or some photoshopped gif that makes Indranee placing a file on the chair seemed like she slammed it into RK's face!  When we say 10:1, we are talking about the quantity of junk oppies posts and not the quality of good oppie posts.

2.  Half the edmwers are funny, their comments lighten the mood....simply hilarious.  

Most of us are old oredi.  Some have even passed away.  How good is it to pass away, right at the moment of giving up your last breath....to have so much anger in your heart, mind, and soul?  Learn to relax lar.  How?  Go to edmw.  Love

3.  Porn and obscenities will attract an immediate ban, and you shant get posts like those from Observer aka KILLjoy.  It's one thing if he starts his own thread to post all the porn he wants, but quite another when he comes in to derail YOUR thread which happened all the time.  He showed no respect for the TS and members and got away with it because he is the owner and admin, and reporting him is like telling the devil he's the devil, punish him.

4.  edmw has more breadth and depth of discussions because of the better quality of many members.  Many of the threads and posts on China in edmw are pretty insightful unlike those started or written by cityhantum, Man(thin) which are overly biased in one direction, and those by SgBuffet in the other direction.

5.  Over to you - I am sure you can add to the list, why SgTalk failed to poach members from edmw, and cannot replace edmw as Singapore's Lumber Huan forum by a head and shoulder over others forums.  Laughing

Since when you respect others? If you respect people, observer or whatever nick will not come after you....now this forum is full of your grand daughter pics! Big Grin

Because people wanna hear good things and avoid hard truths, so they went to HWZ EDMW.

[+] 2 users Like ODA TETSURO's post

(07-12-2023, 09:55 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Since when you respect others? If you respect people, observer or whatever nick will not come after you....now this forum is full of his grand daughter pics! Big Grin

Derailing other peepur's threads by posting porn of his granddaughter which the owner of the forum had been doing is respecting peepur?   Big Grin

You have a rather unique concept of "respect" when it comes to the Admin/Owner of this forum.  Even if you want to become his blue-eyed boi and hope to be promoted to "mod", there is no need to angkat him until liaddat.  Have some dignity.  Rolleyes

(07-12-2023, 10:05 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Derailing other peepur's threads by posting porn of his granddaughter which the owner of the forum had been doing is respecting peepur?   Big Grin

You have a rather unique concept of "respect" when it comes to the Admin/Owner of this forum.  Even if you want to become his blue-eyed boi and hope to be promoted to "mod", there is no need to angkat him until liaddat.  Have some dignity.  Rolleyes

I think you angkat with observer to show us your grand daughter pics! Thinking
You have some dignity !

(07-12-2023, 10:12 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I think you angkat with observer to show us his grand daughter and my pics! Thinking
You have some dignity !

I did not agree with him posting his granddaughter's near naked peektures here using my name, but I cannot stop him because he is the owner and admin. 

In fact, I find it repulsive for him to post his granddaughter and you in some of the 'acts" but what can I do?

He can do whatever he likes here, and nobody can stop him ma Laughing

F...k off sgtalk and lurk in edmw if you like it so much
[+] 2 users Like aiptasia's post

(07-12-2023, 09:57 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Because people wanna hear good things and avoid hard truths, so they went to HWZ EDMW.

Plps like to go there lah. Rotfl

Aiya some ppl prefer smelly toilets some prefer cleaner ones.

it is better to be truthful at the LAST
than to be FAKE first !

(07-12-2023, 10:25 AM)sexeyXR Wrote:  Someone from India gong jiao wei.

Your deserve a Thaiger for calling out Pinkpanty. He's a fourth generation son of Indian migrants.  Rolleyes

TS,  start a KYM thread & you will see all the simps fr hwz come in.

(07-12-2023, 10:20 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I did agree with him posting my granddaughter's near naked peektures here using my name, but I cannot stop him because he is the owner and admin. 

In fact, I find it repulsive for him to post my granddaughter and me in some of the 'acts" but what can I do?

He can do whatever he likes here, and nobody can stop him ma Laughing

EDMW are totally controlled by Ah Neh now

(07-12-2023, 10:31 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  F...k off sgtalk and go to edmw! I don't like those porn!

Hello Mr Ong

We all do understand how you felt about Observer. 

It's very unethical for a forum Admin to post Ms Ong Yoke Kim's peektures here.

We know you love your granddaughter deep deep. Smile

(07-12-2023, 11:50 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  EDMW are totally controlled by Ah Neh now

You seem to know edmw very well wor

What's your banned nick there?  Rotfl

[Image: elon-musk-freedom.gif]

(07-12-2023, 11:56 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Hello Mr Ong

We all do understand how you felt about Observer. 

It's very unethical for a forum Admin to post Ms Ong Yoke Kim's peektures here.

We know you love your granddaughter deep deep. Smile

Wrong person, bodoh.

Love edmw so much then fug off from sgtalk no loss to us

not only edmw other forums in hwz also same same lar. as long as someone report you will get ntuc points lor. whether your posts deserve the points is besides the point. there is some favoritism practised there by the moderators. and me not surprised since hwz back mountain is govt affiliated anyway.

(07-12-2023, 02:22 PM)sexeyXR Wrote:  Auntie here referring to myself idiot.

Don't be too hard on yourself.  Laughing

(07-12-2023, 01:19 PM)sgh Wrote:  not only edmw other forums in hwz also same same lar. as long as someone report you will get ntuc points lor. whether your posts deserve the points is besides the point. there is some favoritism practised there by the moderators. and me not surprised since hwz back mountain is govt affiliated anyway.

If the kaoshan is government, how do you explain why the oppies there are so powerful?

(07-12-2023, 12:41 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  I love edmw so much that I am seldom here. I spend most of my time there ma. 

Well that explains what I was asking in the thread title right.

So what's your nick over there? I mean, the one you are using now and not the one which is on long bend..   Tongue

(07-12-2023, 11:50 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  EDMW are totally controlled by Ah Neh now

Posting a photo of an overcrowded train in India or a cow being brought up to a HDB flat in SG by a new citizen are enough to get one banned from EDMW. That is how bad the situation in that forum has become.

(07-12-2023, 01:19 PM)sgh Wrote:  not only edmw other forums in hwz also same same lar. as long as someone report you will get ntuc points lor. whether your posts deserve the points is besides the point. there is some favoritism practised there by the moderators. and me not surprised since hwz back mountain is govt affiliated anyway.

The moderators seem to bend to the will of certain EDMWers to ban posters for the most frivolous reasons.  Most of the banned contributors don't even know why they were unceremoniously kicked out of HWZ.

(07-12-2023, 12:41 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  Wrong person, bodoh.
Love edmw so much then fug off from sgtalk no loss to us

As long you post any anti-Govt material on EDMW, the moderators will find ways to ban you over time for the most frivolous of reasons. All it takes is for the other mods to file a complaint about you to get you kicked out permanently. 

(07-12-2023, 02:45 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Posting a photo of an overcrowded train in India or a cow being brought up to a HDB flat in SG by a new citizen are enough to get one banned from EDMW. That is how bad the situation in that forum has become.

How do you explain why despite what you alleged, edmw is still going strong and more popular than Sgtalk?

(07-12-2023, 02:51 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  As long you post any anti-Govt material on EDMW, the moderators will find ways to ban you over time for the most frivolous of reasons. All it takes is for the other mods to file a complaint about you to get you kicked out permanently. 

You are making baseless claims because edmw is well known to be flooded with oppies while pap supporters are attacked mercilessly by them.

(07-12-2023, 02:48 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The moderators seem to bend to the will of certain EDMWers to ban posters for the most frivolous reasons.  Most of the banned contributors don't even know why they were unceremoniously kicked out of HWZ.

And one is quite obvious any reference to the South Asia country will be banned real quick whereas posts that attacked China can continue on for pages after pages. It is so blatantly obvious some of the mods are Ceca. How I know is my former workplace near to Toa Payoh SPH and during lunch time you can see those black skins gathered around certain places.

(07-12-2023, 02:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If the kaoshan is government, how do you explain why the oppies there are so powerful?

The black skin mods are pro-govt wannabes but unfortunately the govt may not think them as such. So it is like they act a lot to get govt favor but some is unrequited.

(07-12-2023, 02:51 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  As long you post any anti-Govt material on EDMW, the moderators will find ways to ban you over time for the most frivolous of reasons. All it takes is for the other mods to file a complaint about you to get you kicked out permanently. 

Not in the least interested of posting in edmw.

I am here to kick the CB kia Oyk's butt for my personal enjoyment.