Threads: 3,421

Likes Given: 2,662
Why installing a puppet President has to be stopped?
What have ex President Sellapan Ramanathan ex President Tony Tan and present President Halimah contributed to Singapore?
It's simply not right ..ie. counter productive and wasting limited resources.
(This post was last modified: 10-06-2023, 03:29 AM by
Scythian.)

Likes Given: 11,338
(10-06-2023, 03:08 AM)Scythian Wrote: Why installing a puppet President has to be stopped?
What have ex President Sellapan Ramanathan ex President Tony Tan and present President Halimah contributed to Singapore?
What did Yusof Ishak contribute to Singapore leh?

Threads: 117

Likes Given: 498
(10-06-2023, 03:08 AM)Scythian Wrote: Why installing a puppet President has to be stopped?
Without the president saying yes, where got assurance package? U never get so u r just jealous

(10-06-2023, 08:45 AM)winbig Wrote: Without the president saying yes, where got assurance package? U never get so u r just jealous 
Enough is enough
Since the days of Sellapan

Likes Given: 496
(10-06-2023, 08:45 AM)winbig Wrote: Without the president saying yes, where got assurance package? U never get so u r just jealous 
milo aunty dare to say "no" ?
she rubber stamp chop and approved.

Threads: 698

Likes Given: 992
Importantly, what did u contribute to SG ?

(10-06-2023, 02:58 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: milo aunty dare to say "no" ?
she rubber stamp chop and approved.
President can say NO mah!

She's the Head of State leh!

(10-06-2023, 03:01 PM)Niubee Wrote: Importantly, what did u contribute to SG ?
I think that's a good question lah!

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 1

(10-06-2023, 04:24 PM)red3 Wrote: It is elected ok
I didn't elect leh!

Did you leh?

Threads: 53

Likes Given: 1
If president is a puppet, who not we just vote merlion to be president? Who else represent sinkie land better than merlion.

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 135

Threads: 282

Likes Given: 94
Actually why so many like to discuss about this ah? What contribution has any of the recent President for SG ah?

Threads: 647

Likes Given: 5,734
Does Australia or Malaysia have PM and President at the same time?
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?

(10-06-2023, 03:01 PM)Niubee Wrote: Importantly, what did u contribute to SG ?
Ask not what you can do for the country but what the country can do for you.

Many Singaporeans openly called them puppets
But strangely, none dares to say they are not puppets