CSJ will be at AMK Hub tomorrow to sell his books
02-11-2024, 08:23 AM
02-11-2024, 08:46 AM
(02-11-2024, 08:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I will drop by to meet him.
https://www.tiktok.com/@cheesoonjuan/vid...4901777685?
Tell him to come over to sgtalk to la kopi if he is free...election is coming!
02-11-2024, 10:01 AM
Is in his blood.
Selling books.
Not many read books esp politics.
Mainly online nowadays.
He has to change with the times.
Selling books.
Mainly online nowadays.
02-11-2024, 10:12 AM
(02-11-2024, 10:01 AM)Migrant Wrote: Is in his blood.
Selling books.
Mainly online nowadays.
It's up to you whether you want to learn more or not.
How do you know a leader ideas well if he does not have a book?
Do you know what Lawrence Wong philosophy is?
02-11-2024, 10:16 AM
(02-11-2024, 10:12 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: It's up to you whether you want to learn more or not.Dunno so what is his philosophy har?
How do you know a leader ideas well if he does not have a book?
Do you know what Lawrence Wong philosophy is?

02-11-2024, 10:37 AM
(02-11-2024, 10:16 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Dunno so what is his philosophy har?
It's best to read his book to get a full understanding.
But here is a summary.
Democracy and Human Rights:
1. Emphasis on individual freedoms and rights.
2. Advocacy for free and fair elections.
3. Promotion of transparency and accountability in governance.
Social Justice and Equality:
1. Support for social welfare programs and policies benefiting the underprivileged.
2. Advocacy for equal opportunities and meritocracy.
Move away from authoritarianism will free us of constraints
1. Opposition to authoritarian regimes and their restrictions on individual freedoms.
2. Criticism of Singapore's governance model, which he views as authoritarian.
02-11-2024, 10:40 AM
(02-11-2024, 10:37 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: It's best to read his book to get a full understanding.Where you read that from? LW got write books meh?
But here is a summary.
Democracy and Human Rights:
1. Emphasis on individual freedoms and rights.
2. Advocacy for free and fair elections.
3. Promotion of transparency and accountability in governance.
Social Justice and Equality:
1. Support for social welfare programs and policies benefiting the underprivileged.
2. Advocacy for equal opportunities and meritocracy.
Move away from authoritarianism will free us of constraints
1. Opposition to authoritarian regimes and their restrictions on individual freedoms.
2. Criticism of Singapore's governance model, which he views as authoritarian.

02-11-2024, 10:41 AM
Last chance for Ah Chee lah..this time if still cannot get into parliament, can forget about it!!
02-11-2024, 01:01 PM
Why he don't go Bt Batok or Jurong Bt Timah area sell ? 😔 or he interested to contest AMK GRC ?
02-11-2024, 01:16 PM
Is his chiobu dotter coming?
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine