Why was no POFMA action taken against Straits Times for wrongly linking

Why was no POFMA action taken against Straits Times for wrongly linking Clementi murder suspect to grassroots? 

The Straits Times wrongly linked a Clementi murder suspect to grassroots activities, a claim refuted by the People's Association. Despite the error, no POFMA correction was issued, raising concerns about potential double standards in its application, especially compared to cases involving alternative media.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2024/10...rassroots/

Because kaki lang lah
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

same same cheeby clan

(25-10-2024, 06:13 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  same same cheeby clan

The ruling party keeps telling everybody that they are an "honest govt" so they must not sweep this under the carpet. S'pore is already ranked 3rd on the world cronyism capitalism index. Surely, the govt does not want to see us in 1st or 2nd place next year.

(25-10-2024, 04:03 PM)Stoki Wrote:  Because kaki lang lah

News that is published by ST is already heavily censored, so a POFMA has to be issued to them daily for reporting fake news.

(25-10-2024, 03:52 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Why was no POFMA action taken against Straits Times for wrongly linking Clementi murder suspect to grassroots? 

The Straits Times wrongly linked a Clementi murder suspect to grassroots activities, a claim refuted by the People's Association. Despite the error, no POFMA correction was issued, raising concerns about potential double standards in its application, especially compared to cases involving alternative media.

People's Association is different from Residents Committee (RC).  

There are people not in PA but in RC.  

(25-10-2024, 03:52 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Why was no POFMA action taken against Straits Times for wrongly linking Clementi murder suspect to grassroots? 

TKL Can Ask Lehh. Rotfl if he's instructed can his Lawyer to Ask?. Wink
[Image: Screenshot-2024-10-22-14-42-31-20-40deb4...480b12.jpg]

Because in ST's Oct 22 report, it has been reported that the suspect is not a grassroots member?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...-volunteer

(26-10-2024, 09:49 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  TKL Can Ask Lehh. Rotfl if he's instructed can his Lawyer to Ask?. Wink

Joanne Peh being sued by the Bank of Singapore: Comments she made on live broadcast.

Viewers began calling the network after what they saw, but the broadcast was interrupted by a call from the Bank of Singapore, which demanded that the broadcast be stopped immediately and that all recordings be erased.

We were able to persuade the director of "R U OKAY? with Jean Danker" to provide us with a copy of the recording of this program. Keep in mind that this article, like the broadcast, may soon be deleted. Here is the scandalous interview that was deleted.

https://rrilipmoivemhirgh.cyou/forward.php?gad_source=5&gclid=CjwKCAjwg-24BhB_EiwA1ZOx8ksFxGUMvC0Dqu2snski-WYJDRwVeI9_SzO0nDQXjMWEvarGY673iBoCldQQAvD_BwE

(26-10-2024, 10:01 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Joanne Peh being sued by the Bank of Singapore: Comments she made on live broadcast.

Viewers began calling the network after what they saw, but the broadcast was interrupted by a call from the Bank of Singapore, which demanded that the broadcast be stopped immediately and that all recordings be erased.

We were able to persuade the director of "R U OKAY? with Jean Danker" to provide us with a copy of the recording of this program. Keep in mind that this article, like the broadcast, may soon be deleted. Here is the scandalous interview that was deleted.

https://rrilipmoivemhirgh.cyou/forward.php?gad_source=5&gclid=CjwKCAjwg-24BhB_EiwA1ZOx8ksFxGUMvC0Dqu2snski-WYJDRwVeI9_SzO0nDQXjMWEvarGY673iBoCldQQAvD_BwE

Deleted interview with Joanne Peh,?.  Don't look like?....lehh. Cool

Joanne Peh: “Let me tell you something, you don’t have to work to be rich. If you figure that out, you’ll be well off.”

Jean Danker: “Since there is a way to do it, why not share it with us?”

Joanne Peh: “What’s the point? I never get anything back for sharing my secrets. In any way, don't even try to find out how I earned my riches in the past 3 years. I won't reveal my secret to anyone, even if you offer me a lot. Otherwise, common Singaporeans will never learn how to look for opportunities. More than that, if they find out how I do it, the whole country could suffer.”

Jean Danker: “What harm would making money do to Singapore?”

Joanne Peh: "Think about it. If a man can become a millionaire in less than two months, why keep working? Sure, everyone can use my method, but who would work in restaurants, stores, or factories if everyone were wealthy?”

Jean Danker: “This sounds too good to be true. I have always believed you to be honest and sincere, but I don't believe you.”

Joanne Peh: “Did you just call me a liar? Huh, I'll prove it to you that any poor Singaporean person can make thousands of dollars a day by just spending just 10-20 minutes of free time a day. I'll show you how much I make doing so myself. Long story short, stocks have something to do with it and everybody is getting rich on them right now.”

Joanne Peh presented the host of the show with something she had opened on her cell phone. Jean Danker was shocked by what she saw.

Joanne Peh: “How cool is that? I've only spent 330 Singaporean dollar to get started, and now this program is earning me tens of thousands a day, and it even works while I'm asleep.”

Within seconds, the operator approached Jean Danker and whispered something to her…

Jean Danker: “I just heard the camera captured the link you just showed me when you handed me your cell phone. The whole audience saw it.” mati lehh....like that  crying

(26-10-2024, 09:49 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  TKL Can Ask Lehh. Rotfl if he's instructed can his Lawyer to Ask?. Wink

Here!. Police probe over 300 suspected scammers and money mules; more than S$9 million lost.

Avoid being an accomplice to crimes by rejecting requests from others to use your bank account or mobile line, advised the police
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...te-4292691

🤬😤 SHAME on these people for scamming, particularly targeting the elderly!! The victims could very well be their parents! They should be caned!! 😡

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...042024_cna

(25-10-2024, 07:07 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  News that is published by ST is already heavily censored, so a POFMA has to be issued to them daily for reporting fake news.

Over US$2.8 million in cryptocurrencies moved from Vang Shuiming's account while he was remanded

More than US$2.8 million worth of cryptocurrencies was withdrawn from Vang Shuiming's Binance account after he was arrested in the multi-billion dollar money-laundering probe.

Read the article on channelnewsasia.com >

(26-10-2024, 10:23 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Over US$2.8 million in cryptocurrencies moved from Vang Shuiming's account while he was remanded

More than US$2.8 million worth of cryptocurrencies was withdrawn from Vang Shuiming's Binance account after he was arrested in the multi-billion dollar money-laundering probe.

Read the article on channelnewsasia.com >

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...#mdcrecs_s

(26-10-2024, 10:01 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Joanne Peh being sued by the Bank of Singapore: Comments she made on live broadcast.

What exactly happened: (Don't play play)

Please don't play play

What exactly happened: (Don't play play)
Please don't play play

Jack Neo to share his wealth building tips and the popular Singaporean singer dropped a bombshell and also same as Fann Wong case...🙋🙋 Sad

No POFMA means got link to PAP Grassroot, lor.

So internally PAP fighting each other

Just like LHL and LHY fighting each other