WiFi 5 ONR = can use as wifi router as well ??

bro,

if Singtel offer me a WiFi 5 ONR..........use this one still need an extra wireless router ??.......... Thinking

(12-02-2024, 10:15 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  bro,

if Singtel offer me a WiFi 5 ONR..........use this one still need an extra wireless router ??.......... Thinking

wireless router has to become a wireless AP lah............................

stupid

(12-02-2024, 10:21 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  wireless router has to become a wireless AP lah............................

stupid

so still need an additional wireless router lah ? Confused

(13-02-2024, 11:48 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  so still need an additional wireless router lah ? Confused

your ONR is ALREADY your wireless router

why you still need a wireless router?

STUPID

(13-02-2024, 11:56 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  your ONR is ALREADY your wireless router

STUPID

my current ONR no have wifi lah............Singtel got offer but give WiFi 5 ONR........seems like no need wireless router leh.....

(13-02-2024, 04:26 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  my current ONR no have wifi lah............Singtel got offer but give WiFi 5 ONR........seems like no need wireless router leh.....

go change it to a WIFI 5 ONR

why make it sooooo difficult

STU...........PID..............

(13-02-2024, 04:39 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  go change it to a WIFI 5 ONR

why make it sooooo difficult

STU...........PID..............

if still need additional wireless router than i just keep using  my old ONR lor.............

(13-02-2024, 11:56 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  your ONR is ALREADY your wireless router

STUPID

(13-02-2024, 05:25 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  if still need additional wireless router than i just keep using  my old ONR lor.............

if your ONR is ALREADY your wireless router

STU..........PID............... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

1 ONR is enough lah

(13-02-2024, 05:27 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  if your ONR is ALREADY your wireless router

STU..........PID............... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

my old ONR got no wifi leh..........

(13-02-2024, 05:43 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  1 ONR is enough lah

so WiFi 5 ONR then have BOTH wired and wireless connection lah..............

but from the photo, the WiFi 5 ONR don't have any antenna leh...........

(13-02-2024, 09:57 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  my old ONR got no wifi leh..........

then change to the one that has WIFI ONR

LAH!

STUUUUUUPPPPIIIIIIIIIIIITTT

(13-02-2024, 10:10 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  then change to the one that has WIFI ONR

LAH!

STUUUUUUPPPPIIIIIIIIIIIITTT

that's why i asking if WiFi 5 ONR can do wire and wireless.................

(13-02-2024, 10:58 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  that's why i asking if WiFi 5 ONR can do wire and wireless.................

[Image: 14109859549_4a7ccfd7dd.jpg]

you asssed "use this one still need an extra wireless router ??."

mean you knew the WIFI 5 ONR is already can do wire and wireless

[Image: 14109859549_4a7ccfd7dd.jpg]

go Mcd no need anything and foc.

(13-02-2024, 09:59 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  so WiFi 5 ONR then have BOTH wired and wireless connection lah..............

but from the photo, the WiFi 5 ONR don't have any antenna leh...........

What antenna? Now most are wireless 
Mine is open net

bro............ask........sintell.........not.........sgtalk.

Dont waste time on WIFI 5 lah. It may not have WPA3 security level. Later, you kena heck, you don’t cry. I am waiting for WIFI 7 router. It is a big boost  from current WIFI 6 or 6E router.

[Image: IMG-3919.jpg]

[Image: IMG-3920.jpg]

(14-02-2024, 11:53 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont waste time on WIFI 5 lah. It may not have WPA3 security level. Later, you kena heck, you don’t cry. I am waiting for WIFI 7 router. It is a big boost  from current WIFI 6 or 6E router.

problem is Singtel won't offer these type of router unless the monthly plan is very expensive Confused

Just spend $50, to 60, get a hw router with wifi 6+ very gd already

(14-02-2024, 11:53 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont waste time on WIFI 5 lah. It may not have WPA3 security level. Later, you kena heck, you don’t cry. I am waiting for WIFI 7 router. It is a big boost  from current WIFI 6 or 6E router.

No need to wait. You can already buy WiFi7 routers in Spore.

(17-03-2024, 03:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Just spend $50, to 60, get a hw router with wifi 6+ very gd already

(17-03-2024, 04:12 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  No need to wait. You can already buy WiFi7 routers in Spore.

no money lah.................$60-70 expensive...............must wait for free router..............

(18-03-2024, 12:24 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  no money lah.................$60-70 expensive...............must wait for free router..............

like me

used your phone as a wifi AP loh

You just answered your own question

If Singtel offers you a WiFi 5 ONR (Optical Network Router), it should function as both a modem and a router, eliminating the need for an extra wireless router. WiFi 5, also known as 802.11ac, offers fast and reliable wireless connectivity, suitable for most home or office setups.

If Singtel offers you a WiFi 5 ONR (Optical Network Router), it should function as both a modem and a router, eliminating the need for an extra wireless router. WiFi 5, also known as 802.11ac, offers fast and reliable wireless connectivity, suitable for most home or office setups.To set up your ONR or troubleshoot any issues, you can refer to guides like fios login. This guide provides detailed instructions that can help you navigate the setup process smoothly.If you're unsure about your setup or have specific requirements, it's a good idea to reach out to Singtel for clarification.

(29-03-2024, 07:03 PM)Radagask Wrote:  If Singtel offers you a WiFi 5 ONR (Optical Network Router), it should function as both a modem and a router, eliminating the need for an extra wireless router. WiFi 5, also known as 802.11ac, offers fast and reliable wireless connectivity, suitable for most home or office setups.To set up your ONR or troubleshoot any issues, you can refer to guides like fios login. This guide provides detailed instructions that can help you navigate the setup process smoothly.If you're unsure about your setup or have specific requirements, it's a good idea to reach out to Singtel for clarification.

many thanks, bro..............

if WIFI 5 ONR can function as wireless router too then okay.............hope for good offer from any of the telcos..........

I thought now should get at least WiFi6E. Why bother getting a WiFi5 router?

(29-03-2024, 07:59 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I thought now should get at least WiFi6E. Why bother getting a WiFi5 router?

that is what Singtel giving leh