Wildlife Reserves Singapore ex-manager admits taking S$51,750 in bribes for her

Wildlife Reserves Singapore ex-manager admits taking S$51,750 in bribes for her silence on price-fixing 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ng-2461041

(27-01-2022, 06:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Wildlife Reserves Singapore ex-manager admits taking S$51,750 in bribes for her silence on price-fixing 

Wow!!!

No wonder so many of them can buy expensive Bungalow in Bt Timah..

And then, owned and leasing expensive Sentosa Grove to collect rent.

"Corruption Perceptions Index 3021 index, which was released today by the global NGO. 
Denmark, New Zealand, and Finland once again took the top spots as the countries perceived as the least corrupt, each with a score of 88. Syria, Sudan, and Somalia are at the bottom of the list, as the countries are perceived as the most corrupt."

Singapore ranked 4th will drop a few notches after this Wildlife corruption
https://www.dw.com/en/transparency-inter...%20corrupt.

Not enough salary? Thinking

Another foolish fellow, ditch moral compass to become money slave.
君子爱财取自有道。
这里讲的道是良心,千万别取不义之财。

Left unchecked for so many years must be a good working environment.i love it.
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

So their motto is do it but don’t get caught? Laughing

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(27-01-2022, 07:27 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Left unchecked for so many years must be a good working environment.i love it.

Ownself check ownself mah our culture
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

Catch small one....Big one leh?
[+] 2 users Like Notdumb's post

(27-01-2022, 07:51 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  Catch small one....Big one leh?

Don’t worry!
老天是有眼的。 Big Grin

High pay prevent corruption..
Mean her pay is too low

(27-01-2022, 07:06 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Not enough salary? Thinking

Another foolish fellow, ditch moral compass to become money slave.
君子爱财取自有道。
这里讲的道是良心,千万别取不义之财。

Yes never to take ill gotten gains...........

Nevermind, lah.

FTs can be so well paid above us, PAP is over-paid above all other Ministers in the world, Mayors also has the best salary in the world . . . so she cheat as repercussion Current PAP Culture, lor.

She is just part of the motion.

(27-01-2022, 08:44 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  High pay prevent corruption..
Mean her pay is too low

If high pay can prevent corruption, how come other countries don’t follow? Thinking

It is more about environment and a person moral character. A person with high moral character will never corrupt even though he has low salary.

[+] 3 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(27-01-2022, 07:51 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  Catch small one....Big one leh?

Big one got a lot of bodyguards

All carrying machine guns and thick law books
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(27-01-2022, 09:12 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:    If high pay can prevent corruption, how come other countries don’t follow? Thinking

It is more about environment and a person moral character. A person with high moral character will never corrupt even though he has low salary.
I like your stance on "A person with high moral values will never resort to be corrupt even though he has a low salary"..... Clapping

(27-01-2022, 09:12 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:    If high pay can prevent corruption, how come other countries don’t follow? Thinking

Yup lor...

不拿白不拿.....sayang leh
[+] 2 users Like SotongOngTee's post

(27-01-2022, 09:58 AM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  不拿白不拿.....sayang leh

Don't  take what for nothing.......?

(27-01-2022, 06:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Wildlife Reserves Singapore ex-manager admits taking S$51,750 in bribes for her silence on price-fixing 

What is her name?
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(27-01-2022, 10:04 AM)dynamite Wrote:  What is her name?

Chin Fong Yi, 44

(27-01-2022, 10:18 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Chin Fong Yi, 44

You guys are good at digging for information........

(27-01-2022, 10:21 AM)debono Wrote:  You guys are good at digging for information........

Her name is inside the news

(27-01-2022, 10:21 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Her name is inside the news
oic...

(27-01-2022, 10:18 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Chin Fong Yi, 44

Any picture? I know some people there previously but forgot their names.

(27-01-2022, 10:40 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Any picture? I know some people there previously but forgot their names.

You can google search

(27-01-2022, 10:41 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  You can google search

Does google have such information.......?

(27-01-2022, 10:55 AM)debono Wrote:  Does google have such information.......?

Don't know you can try

Chin asked Too what the money was for, and Too told her that her boss Chong was taking money. He asked her why she did not wish to take money as well.

She should report her boss to police. Then she become her own boss.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

When I did audit, would investigate even one cent missed.
Safeguard them involved in corruption.
[+] 1 user Likes Oasis's post

Frankly speaking this is Very common in construction and marine sectors and some in oil& petrol industry