Will More People Sell their Condos When Interest Rate Goes Up Further?

Tmr FED will raise another 0.75% Sad

All the banks in Spore will follow

No lah. Raise more then more ppl buy. Cheap time nobody wanna buy

(01-11-2022, 04:01 PM)sogo Wrote:  No lah. Raise more then more ppl buy. Cheap time nobody wanna buy

Strange behaviour  Rolleyes

It will be force sale by bank if you cant pay the monthly instalment. Rotfl

(01-11-2022, 04:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  It will be force sale by bank. Rotfl

Oh no…. Huh

1/3 of those in condo have HDB flats using HDB rental to pay for condo installments

1/3 are rich FTs with good jobs like Ramesh with salary $66k/ mth

1/3 citizens affected only

(01-11-2022, 04:05 PM)Ola Wrote:  1/3 of those in condo have HDB flats using HDB rental to pay for condo installments

1/3 is also a lot

No, more will buy as interest rates go higherer.

More in depth explanation.
So far I only know UOB is a better bank when you are in trouble paying the monthly housing loan.

https://www.smart-towkay.com/blog/view/2...art-towkay

(01-11-2022, 04:00 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  All the banks in Spore will follow

Not will follow.
It is must follow… Rotfl

The worst thing that can happen is property valuation go down. You need to top up the difference and given new housing loan.

Fed target 2% inflation.
Now reported figure is 8.2%..
Still got 6.2% to go. Song Boh! Big Grin

From 9.1% to 8.2%.
Only drop 0.9% but Fed already risen 3 x 75 basis points….

Your guess is as good as my guess.
How much rate hike still got to increase?

Dont be surprise Fed raises 100basis points for this mth.

(01-11-2022, 04:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  It will be force sale by bank if you cant pay the monthly instalment. Rotfl

Pap can pump out 100 billions bail out again

(01-11-2022, 04:05 PM)Ola Wrote:  1/3 of those in condo have HDB flats using HDB rental to pay for condo installments

Higher interest rates means recession. Fts run liao who rent?

Here very funny property defying gravity keep going up up up to moon while in other countries eg usa, canada, uk, australia, china , property keeps coming off due to poor affordability and increasing interest rates. All are heading into recession/stagflation yet our most beloved sector is the exception.

(01-11-2022, 04:22 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Fed target 2% inflation.
Now reported figure is 8.2%..
Still got 6.2% to go. Song Boh! Big Grin

From 9.1% to 8.2%.
Only drop 0.9% but Fed already risen 3 x 75 basis points….

Your guess is as good as my guess.
How much rate hike still got to increase?

Dont be surprise Fed raises 100basis points for this mth.

historically, when inflation hits 8% above. it is hard to bring it down unless u hike rates until 8%.

(01-11-2022, 04:40 PM)sogo Wrote:  Higher interest rates means recession. Fts run liao who rent?

PAP will make sure

FTs esp CECA will not run away

by begging them to displace more of our jobs like the past 10 years

where my ex- workplace have CECA idling around in SG for many mths

although they were already sacked/ resigned etc

so FD keeps going up
and I keep shifting
no end in shifting
end of day get $0

https://www.smh.com.au/property/news/we-...5btw9.html

I doubt so , Unless one really cannot maintain it

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/home-l...27879.html

(01-11-2022, 05:15 PM)Talent Wrote:  so FD keeps going up
and I keep shifting
no end in shifting
end of day get $0

Target is 5%

In the past when property price drop.....u get to see many become jumpers. If no jumpers I worry.

(01-11-2022, 04:49 PM)A2Z Wrote:  Here very funny property defying gravity keep going up up up to moon while in other countries eg usa, canada, uk, australia, china , property keeps coming off due to poor affordability and increasing interest rates. All are heading into recession/stagflation yet our most beloved sector is the exception.

exactly. ang moh stopped buying liao. only sinkies like unaware of what is happening around the world. their jobs like immune.

1/3 of those in condo have HDB flats using HDB rental to pay for condo installments. This is illegal, unless you have loopholes

(01-11-2022, 07:04 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  1/3 of those in condo have HDB flats using HDB rental to pay for condo installments. This is illegal, unless you have loopholes

I got one relative is Own HDB flat , got two condo currently renting out also got office rent out.

just watch Dola rise and rise
natural path is down like this
[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-01-at-19-23-12-DXY-U-...-Watch.png]

(01-11-2022, 07:04 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  1/3 of those in condo have HDB flats using HDB rental to pay for condo installments. This is illegal, unless you have lootpholes
Legal.

[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-01-at-19-24-17-MMRI.png]
US exports Dola
The rest exports goods
The rest receive Dola must be abled to loan out
once their currencies can be used, Dola falls like rock
so Dola must rise and rise how to rise and rise?