Will Singaporeans be willing to give up their lives to defend Singapore’s sovereignty

YOUR SAY: War in Ukraine should make Singaporeans reflect on how prepared we are to defend our nation

"Will Singaporeans be willing to give up their lives to defend Singapore’s sovereignty and independence?" asks the writer.

✉️ https://tdy.sg/3IyGt3C

@todayonlinesg

[Image: IMG-20220226-131401-047.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

Losing their ho is more important than defending Spore  Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post

FTs, PRs and New Citizens are not doing NS to defend SG.

https://zeenews.india.com/news/world/sin...29546.html

If the price is right..

(26-02-2022, 02:15 PM)Ola Wrote:  FTs, PRs and New Citizens are not doing NS to defend SG.

https://zeenews.india.com/news/world/sin...29546.html

They did not do NS but they are here as hostages lah.  Laughing

Give up my life to defend my family yes, not for Singapore's sovereignty. Dun flame me..

LJ! Not when the war is caused by our PM insulting other nations
[+] 2 users Like Dan's post

(26-02-2022, 02:03 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  YOUR SAY: War in Ukraine should make Singaporeans reflect on how prepared we are to defend our nation

"Will Singaporeans be willing to give up their lives to defend Singapore’s sovereignty and independence?" asks the writer.

Will PAP be willing to resume the physical meet people session ?
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

If Singapore got invaded as a result of some big mouths, then probably ask those big mouths to defend us.  Laughing

(26-02-2022, 02:21 PM)winbig Wrote:  If Singapore got invaded as a result of some big mouths, then probably ask those big mouths to defend us.  Laughing

Probably watching us killed in a safe distance  Big Grin

If China attack SG, many traitors here open leg welcome them.
[+] 1 user Likes guffaw's post

(26-02-2022, 02:43 PM)guffaw Wrote:  If China attack SG, many traitors here open leg welcome them.
Maybe the first one will be guffaw..

Do what is best for your family. You don't owe yr country anything, but you owe yr family something, aka a safe environment.

[+] 2 users Like ArielCasper's post

If the money and terms satisfy me I will most likely stay and fight but not give away my life. If our conditions are like Ukraine where we were told to make molotov cocktails, stones and broom sticks to fight the Russian Army, then better flee quickly. You are asking for quick death if you stay to fight for such leaders....... Rolleyes

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(26-02-2022, 02:43 PM)guffaw Wrote:  If China attack SG, many traitors here open leg welcome them.

SG got nothing to offer in the first place. Big countries won't take a 2nd look at SG. Didn't u see how desperately we want the world to see us by shooting our mouths off? Laughing

(26-02-2022, 02:03 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  YOUR SAY: War in Ukraine should make Singaporeans reflect on how prepared we are to defend our nation

"Will PAP ministers be willing to give up their million dollars salary to serve Singaporeans during peace time ?

Do not even talk about war time if you cannot do it in peace time !
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

(26-02-2022, 03:16 PM)forum456 Wrote:  "Will PAP ministers be willing to give up their million dollars salary to serve Singaporeans during peace time ?

chinese ha s a saying feed the army well  for 1000dys just to use them in a dy
in the 1st place are sillyporeans well tsken care off  squeeze to the max w many many taxes n increase w no tmr yet the elists pap mps n ministers are so enjoying life themselves w v v fat pay.
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(26-02-2022, 03:16 PM)forum456 Wrote:  "Will PAP ministers be willing to give up their million dollars salary to serve Singaporeans during peace time ?

Yup lor hard truth

I will protect and defend my country, Singapore. Big Grin

I have done my NS and cleared my ICT cycle. I know how to shoot with a M16 and SAR 21 Rifles.

Duty, Honour, Country.

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(26-02-2022, 03:46 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I will protect and defend my country, Singapore. Big Grin

I have done my NS and cleared my ICT cycle. I know how to shoot with a M16 and SAR 21 Rifles.

Duty, Honour, Country.

this is very outdated.

there is no need to defend any country if i can be citizen of any country

[Image: 5970977-C-1461-4-B12-9-A1-C-BEFD1-EB89327.jpg]

Too many new citizens and foreign agents embedded in this country. You try to defend SG, but they are actively undermining your efforts. Quite apparent even in this forum, where their loyalty lies.
[+] 3 users Like starbugs's post

You can don’t like Current Team but you cannot don’t love your country. Big Grin

(26-02-2022, 04:09 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You can don’t like Current Team but you cannot don’t love your country. Big Grin

does your country protect you from foreigners who take away your job ?

why protect your country in war time when your country does not protect you during peace time ?
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(26-02-2022, 03:27 PM)talky Wrote:  chinese ha s a saying feed the army well  for 1000dys just to use them in a dy
in the 1st place are sillyporeans well tsken care off  squeeze to the max w many many taxes n increase w no tmr yet the elists pap mps n ministers are so enjoying life themselves w v v fat pay.
PAP......say & lick like Angpo... nudie
[+] 1 user Likes Teeth53's post

In Singapore, there is no such thing as loyalty to the country or company.
when there is trouble, people will just leave.

those who stay will be about how much more to pay them to stay.

PAP ministers are good example.
once they are no more ministers, they do not stay back to serve any more.,
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

(26-02-2022, 02:47 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Maybe the first one will be guffaw..

Do what is best for your family. You don't owe yr country anything, but you owe yr family something, aka a safe environment.

you already replied with a traitor mentality. Thank you for being honest.

(26-02-2022, 02:56 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  If the money and terms satisfy me I will most likely stay and fight but not give away my life. If our conditions are like Ukraine where we were told to make molotov cocktails, stones and broom sticks to fight the Russian Army, then better flee quickly. You are asking for quick death if you stay to fight for such leaders....... Rolleyes

Singapore has arsenal of weapons la.

What happened to you? Last time you are supportive of pap and singapore one. Have you been brainwashed in this forum? I think we need exbb back. He is best pap plp.

(26-02-2022, 04:28 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  PAP......say & lick like Angpo... nudie
$....no-1....promised.

(26-02-2022, 03:46 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I will protect and defend my country, Singapore. Big Grin

Duty, Honour, Country.

Salute!
[Image: 608bb8e45f2f3d48118b4567-0.jpg]

(26-02-2022, 04:35 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  $....no-1....promised.
PAP ministers n MPs are good example.

once they are no more ministers n MPs, they do not stay back to serve....