With rising threats, Taiwan needs to do more to defend itself...

With threats rising and increase geo political conflict the risk for Taiwan is very high.

The govt cannot remain complacent and muddle along. That is dangerous. It has to be better prepared and increase its defense spending substantially to create a deterrence. 

https://www.ft.com/content/872c0ceb-9dc8...8b880b9742

(20-01-2024, 05:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  With threats rising and increase geo political conflict the risk for Taiwan is very high.

The govt cannot remain complacent and muddle along. That is dangerous. It has to be better prepared and increase its defense spending substantially to create a deterrence. 

Agreed with you lah! Big Grin Taiwan is independent lah!

(20-01-2024, 05:16 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  With threats rising and increase geo political conflict the risk for Taiwan is very high.

统一是迟早的事。
这是板上钉钉的事。

Do you know who scare the most when Taiwan unites with China? Rotfl

(20-01-2024, 06:03 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Agreed with you lah! Big Grin Taiwan is independent lah!

Then how come don’t declare independent? Rotfl

First thing China needs to do is to setup a naval base at Russia territory to break away the first island chain of defence from the US.

(20-01-2024, 06:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Then how come don’t declare independent? Rotfl

First thing China needs to do is to setup a naval base at Russia territory to break away the first island chain of defence from the US.

We cannot interfere lah! Big Grin China already said their own problem liao lah!

Taiwan should apply to be the 52nd states of USA.  No Taiwanese want to be part of CCP China.. China better  死了这条心 and give up Taiwan ..

[+] 1 user Likes ROFLMAO's post

[Image: Screenshot-20240120-103758.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/dpSZDy4LaowAAAAM...ughing.gif

(20-01-2024, 10:16 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  Taiwan should apply to be the 52nd states of USA.  No Taiwanese want to be part of CCP China.. China better  死了这条心 and give up Taiwan ..

You mean America owns Taiwan meh? Thinking Japan nearer mah! Big Grin