Without Raffles SG will not be now

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ID67utDx7rw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsI6qPYY_Vw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jE7FNh-hlsE

Raffles was a useless and jealous bum. It was colonel Farquhar who did all the hard work Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(02-05-2023, 06:47 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Raffles was a useless and jealous bum. It was colonel Farquhar who did all the hard work Big Grin

Smile Just a reminder is NOT LKY idea so call develop SG. He just so call ride on The British colony works already done and move on.

LKY also, quite a lot hard work done by Goh M S one.

https://biblioasia.nlb.gov.sg/vol-14/iss...old-story/

(02-05-2023, 06:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile Just a reminder is NOT LKY idea so call develop SG. He just so call ride on The British colony works already done and move on.

Goh M S is Goh Meng Seng? Or Goh Keng Swee?

(02-05-2023, 06:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile Just a reminder is NOT LKY idea so call develop SG. He just so call ride on The British colony works already done and move on.

Who the fcuk is GMS? Goh Mong Seng?  If you had said Goh Keng Swee I would agree Big Grin

(02-05-2023, 06:51 PM)sgh Wrote:  Goh M S is Goh Meng Seng? Or Goh Keng Swee?

Tongue yea is Goh K S , I type wrong.

(02-05-2023, 06:50 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  https://biblioasia.nlb.gov.sg/vol-14/iss...old-story/

Folks should really read this. There are always 2 sides of a story.  Sadly, only the victor’s versions of events is “correct”.  But is it? Big Grin

if british dont come

it will be either the Dutch or the spain

three western power was spreading their dominance during the 17th 18th and 19th century
Dutch in indonesia
spain in pinoy
british in malayu

they cum here making use of our forefather blood and sweat to make monies and send the fortune back to London.

when japs colonize Taiwan, at least they build schools for every level, but the British dun do the same here. My father has only P6 education through Chinese school while my mum is illiterate

(02-05-2023, 07:03 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Folks should really read this. There are always 2 sides of a story.  Sadly, only the victor’s versions of events is “correct”.  But is it? Big Grin

Yeah, just like Edison / Tesla. We now know who was the real genius.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(02-05-2023, 06:47 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Raffles was a useless and jealous bum. It was colonel Farquhar who did all the hard work Big Grin

How to pronounce Farquhar leh?  Thinking

(02-05-2023, 06:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ID67utDx7rw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsI6qPYY_Vw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jE7FNh-hlsE

Well done lah! Big Grin Singapore is the BEST lah!

(02-05-2023, 07:29 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How to pronounce Farquhar leh?  Thinking

last time study history, always disturb William F name as " Ah gua "

We should have a school named after Farquhar.

(02-05-2023, 07:34 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  We should have a school named after Farquhar.

PAP already do for themselves

what LKY research , LKY name here and there.

(02-05-2023, 07:11 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  they cum here making use of our forefather blood and sweat to make monies and send the fortune back to London.

when japs colonize Taiwan, at least they build schools for every level, but the British dun do the same here. My father has only P6 education through Chinese school while my mum is illiterate

Only those who abandons their name, ancestry and religion are given education when Jap ruled Tw then.
As for Bri, they did provide education those who switch to the religion too as long they want to. 

Anyway Sg success is because our neighboring ports Malacca and Batam Riau then not really develop to challenge
Sg. Dutch is more interested southern Sumatra and Java business
Malacca is abandoned as a major port after Portuguesee is forced out.

(02-05-2023, 07:34 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  We should have a school named after Farquhar.

Farquhar did most of the planning.

Without all the hardworking lupcheong, what will happen?

Its the other way round sg is so bustling with trade from all over that it has to be colonized to monopolize

Like that might as well claim without the fat cat that Malayu Prince thought it's a Lion … SG won't be what is it today …. he saw this I guess

[Image: 1200px-Garfield-the-Cat-svg.png]

definitely not this  Rotfl

[Image: Sanrio-Characters-Hello-Kitty-Image026.png]

(02-05-2023, 10:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Like that might as well claim without the fat cat that Malayu Prince thought it's a Lion … SG won't be what is it today …. he saw this I guess

This is funny  Rotfl

(02-05-2023, 07:29 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How to pronounce Farquhar leh?  Thinking

Pharker?  Thinking

(02-05-2023, 07:07 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  if british dont come

it will be either the Dutch or the spain

three western power was spreading their dominance during the 17th 18th and 19th century
Dutch in indonesia
spain in pinoy
british in malayu

And we would be speaking Dutch instead Big Grin

(02-05-2023, 10:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Like that might as well claim without the fat cat that Malayu Prince thought it's a Lion … SG won't be what is it today …. he saw this I guess

YOU IDIOT

HELLO KITTY is NOT A CAT

IT IS A PUSSY!

IT IS A PUSSY!!, YOU DICKHEAD!

(02-05-2023, 11:08 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  YOU IDIOT

HELLO KITTY is NOT A CAT

IT IS A PUSSY!

IT IS A PUSSY!!, YOU DICKHEAD!

yeah yeah …. same like Ang Moh Kow, Kuai Low, … all the same white traxhes
Go and worship and sucg your white traxhes master kok …..

(02-05-2023, 07:30 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Well done lah! Big Grin Singapore is the BEST lah!

Country is run by smart and hard-working citizen.
[+] 1 user Likes Rubitin's post

(02-05-2023, 10:08 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Without all the hardworking lupcheong, what will happen?

No Chinese no SG today

(02-05-2023, 11:25 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  yeah yeah …. same like Ang Moh Kow, Kuai Low, … all the same white traxhes
Go and worship and sucg your white traxhes master kok …..

[Image: girl-rage.gif]

He was the governor ,  col Farquhar is a col only. credits will go to Raffles.