Woman fined $2,500 for abandoning pet ducks at Bukit Timah Nature

Woman fined $2,500 for abandoning pet ducks at Bukit Timah Nature Reserve because they were 'bad luck' https://sg.news.yahoo.com/woman-fined-25...31879.html

What a waste!

Use it to cook 咸菜鸭 should be nice.

never occured in their mind abandoning pet ducks kena fine2.5k!!

if knew she would hv donated to the zoo

(19-04-2024, 06:58 PM)talky Wrote:  never occured in their mind abandoning pet ducks kena fine2.5k!!

if knew she would hv donated to the zoo

Should be kill cook and eat

Just sell to duck rice stall. Should be able to get $25 for two ducks, instead of being fined $2500.

Kumgong woma missed the money making opportunity instead kena fine.

But how they catch her?

(19-04-2024, 08:08 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Kumgong woma missed the money making opportunity instead kena fine.

But how they catch her?the police used
cctv to trace the truck number,then call up the owner of  the truck  for police interview...

on the contrary if someone picked up these 2 pet ducks considered to hv committed an offence  n get fine ?

It's a fine country

The SG govt took the woman's ducks and charged $2,500 to her bill.  LOL!

(19-04-2024, 08:08 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Kumgong woma missed the money making opportunity instead kena fine. But how they catch her?

The woman failed to duck when the NP officers were on patrol. LOL!

(19-04-2024, 06:58 PM)talky Wrote:  never occured in their mind abandoning pet ducks kena fine2.5k!! if knew she would hv donated to the zoo

The judge probably felt she was a quack, and fined the owner of those abandoned ducks.

Taking and keeping one or two shd be ok. I know of ppl who keep wild chickens in their flats. Hens are ok, roosters and ducks sure get complains from neighbors

(19-04-2024, 07:09 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Woman fined $2,500 for abandoning pet ducks at Bukit Timah Nature Reserve because they were 'bad luck' https://sg.news.yahoo.com/woman-fined-25...31879.html

Released still hang around that was how she got fined.

(20-04-2024, 10:57 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Taking and keeping one or two shd be ok. I know of ppl who keep wild chickens in their flats. Hens are ok, roosters and ducks sure get complains from neighbors

If you continue to talk like that, people will think you are a quack. LOL!

(19-04-2024, 07:13 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  What a waste!

I prefer it roasted Cantonese style or braised Teochew style.

Ducks cost more than hens and cats.

(20-04-2024, 10:59 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  If you continue to talk like that, people will think you are a quack. LOL!

Aiya dun be so sensitive lah. Always thought ppl look down on you and take revenge by looking down on others

But wild animals if caught by the authority will be fed to zoo animals. So help them by adopting them

(19-04-2024, 08:08 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Kumgong woma missed the money making opportunity instead kena fine.

But how they catch her?

You are still living in the 1950s when policemen wore short khaki trousers?

CCTV installed at varoous points of the island can literally track a criminal down as he travels from point A to B to C to D to Z. This is why the police can arrest a person very quickly. Even if you run away to Malaysia they'd know because the CCTV follows you wherever you go.

(20-04-2024, 11:08 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  But wild animals if caught by the authority will be fed to zoo animals. So help them by adopting them

Have you tried adopting a wild boar?

(20-04-2024, 11:15 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Have you tried adopting a wild boar?

Wild boar not practical lah. Mini pigs are good pets, can try

(19-04-2024, 07:13 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  What a waste!

(19-04-2024, 06:59 PM)sgh Wrote:  Should be kill cook and eat

Or airfry them to crispy skins....

(20-04-2024, 11:34 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Wild boar not practical lah. Mini pigs are good pets, can try

Mini pigs are too big to keep in an apartment

[Image: Cochon_G%C3%B6ttingen_Zoo_d%27Amneville_28092014_03.jpg]

This is the golden egg laying Ducks.

(20-04-2024, 12:33 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Mini pigs are too big to keep in an apartment

[Image: Cochon_G%C3%B6ttingen_Zoo_d%27Amneville_28092014_03.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-20231216-194052-Photo-Room.jpg]

How about young cock like this?

(20-04-2024, 12:37 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  How about young cock like this?

Whether a cock is young or old, the important thing is that it must be able to rise to the occasion.

A fine of $2,500 for abandoning 2 ducks is excessive. I wonder what the fine is for cockfighting in S'pore? I once witnessed the police arrest 2 males for illegal cockfighting; the men weren't even given sufficient time to put their pants back on. Hahaha!

(20-04-2024, 12:43 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  A fine of $2,500 for abandoning 2 ducks is excessive. I wonder what the fine is for cockfighting in S'pore? I once witnessed the police arrest 2 males for illegal cockfighting; the men weren't even given sufficient time to put their pants back on. Hahaha!

Someone kill a python 为民除害 kena fine 1000. Spore law treat animals very good as if animals is on same or equal standing as humans.

(20-04-2024, 12:40 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Whether a cock is young or old, the important thing is that it must be able to rise to the occasion.

His father is the alpha male. He'd jump on any hen which walked past him. One day could rise to several occasions, very energetic