Workers urged to be adaptable, open to other sectors as job vacancies shrink

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...rt-3773206

That is correct so we must be open to industry like cleaning , security , F&B. Sweep floor, wash toilet, patrol premises, wash dishes are jobs that cannot be totally replaced by robots yet so still need ppl to do. Granted having a Uni degree do such jobs are waste of talents but what to do? Old already age 50+ no one wanna employ so can only do such jobs lor. I soon will follow after graduate from NUS many years ago.

LOL Joke, more likely they should say on those civil servants.

they doing the same job for Freaking donkey 20 years....yet along the way never want to adapt new job scope.

it is true.
frogs cooked cannot jump anymore
they have been cooking with a small flame.

(18-09-2023, 04:33 PM)sgh Wrote:  That is correct so we must be open to industry like cleaning , security , F&B. Sweep floor, wash toilet, patrol premises, wash dishes are jobs that cannot be totally replaced by robots yet so still need ppl to do. Granted having a Uni degree do such jobs are waste of talents but what to do? Old already age 50+ no one wanna employ so can only do such jobs lor. I soon will follow after graduate from NUS many years ago.

This is ridiculous. The Govt should tell FTs to be adaptable to fill up those jobs. Why make us scapegoats of their unfair practises?

(18-09-2023, 07:23 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  This is ridiculous. The Govt should tell FTs to be adaptable to fill up those jobs. Why make us scapegoats of their unfair practises?

Smile because Civil servants themselves never adaptable too.

if the Russians are correct 40% of Youngs of the world will be in Africa in 28Y
singlion thinks Singapore will become aCha pickle.
EU will chiaoTAR and US will not be abled to ride the europeans
Africans will grow like rabbits

No jobs...more 2 rm BTO from 4 rm BTO...i think PAP already foresee singapore down fall liao...

Dead Dragon is OUT- of- touch

It is not workers not adaptable but the Companies, lah

Can the stupid PHD tell me during the pandemic, how many companies

hire those that fit 60% of the job scope?

(18-09-2023, 08:07 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuking whiny little ccbai

stole a CECA job created by PAP

still whine

fcuking ingrate

Dear Ungrateful Bastard , Traitor from Malaysia and FREE Rider  of SG

YOU go and work in those jobs to prove you are grateful to PAP, lah

Talk thru your smelly arse all the time for what?

You mentally unsound wih a dimwit son

need to Suck PAP's tits again

Hopeless old senile Hypocrite and liar

[Image: Quotes-Hypocrite-is-Satan.png]

Both Shoot Blank Queen and Dead Dragon are failures

After 12 years, they still think most

Pharmacist can be a Finance Manager

PAP Minister can be a Hawker Center Cook

and Office Assistant can be a Taxi -driver without driving license?

(18-09-2023, 04:33 PM)sgh Wrote:  That is correct so we must be open to industry like cleaning , security , F&B. Sweep floor, wash toilet, patrol premises, wash dishes are jobs that cannot be totally replaced by robots yet so still need ppl to do. Granted having a Uni degree do such jobs are waste of talents but what to do? Old already age 50+ no one wanna employ so can only do such jobs lor. I soon will follow after graduate from NUS many years ago.

Your words in blue are just repeating your words in red...

mom must close the door until the economy recovers and real jobs creation
no point to give it and other high value jobs to india indian, china chinese and tell local to go do easy to get jobs like pdvl. etc.

How many foreign MNCs use the Grants to hire seniors?

My friend's workplace, my current company . . .

ALL do not even have employees above 45 years old

https://dollarsandsense.sg/business/4-go...%20Pass%20