Wow, we are number 2

The world's richest nations are no longer as surprising as they were 20 years ago.
The 50 richest countries in the world.
Rank Country Adjusted GDP/capita
1 Luxembourg 134,754 $
2 Singapore 116,486 $
3 Ireland 106,456 $
4 Qatar 93,521 $
[+] 2 users Like Migrant's post

Having no natural resources to build its economy on has not stopped the hard-working and inventive Singaporeans from turning their country into the second-richest in the world. Being a central world hub for global financial services firms drives the economy. The jobs in manufacturing, services, transport engineering, and logistics pay its citizens well, while electronics, biotechnology, and chemicals are the country's main exports.

By erecting high-end infrastructure and significantly expanding its tourism sector, Singapore attracts millions of tourists every year. On top of that, the government procured a very investor-friendly economic environment of free trade, open market, and attractively-low tax rates, sought after by international firms and business travelers.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

Leeky la...u think the current leaders can make it or not...cannot la..they just know how to stop us from withdrawing our cpf and extend retirement age..
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(13-08-2022, 09:44 AM)Migrant Wrote:  The world's richest nations are no longer as surprising as they were 20 years ago.
1 Luxembourg 134,754 $
2 Singapore 116,486 $
3 Ireland 106,456 $
4 Qatar 93,521 $

GDP US$ 396.99 billion  Dec 2021

GDP per capita US$ 66176.39  Dec 2021

GDP per capita PPP US$ 106,032.22  Dec 2021

PPP, cannot pakai one lah!  Big Grin

https://tradingeconomics.com/singapore/g...c%20models.

(13-08-2022, 09:55 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  GDP US$ 396.99 billion  Dec 2021

GDP per capita US$ 66176.39  Dec 2021

GDP per capita PPP US$ 106,032.22  Dec 2021

PPP, cannot pakai one lah!  Big Grin

https://tradingeconomics.com/singapore/g...c%20models.

PPP criteria is not the same for every country.

Only thing we can confirm from PPP number is 
most necessity are easily available.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

The acid test is always this:

Do you guys feel like the 2nd richest man at the airport?

(13-08-2022, 11:19 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  The acid test is always this:

Do you guys feel like the 2nd richest man at the airport?

Stupid lo. Country not man. U mean all the people in Luxembourg are the richest man?  Rotfl

(13-08-2022, 11:25 AM)winbig Wrote:  Stupid lo. Country not man. U mean all the people in Luxembourg are the richest man?  Rotfl
Then it has nothing to do with you
Unless you are PAP and a plp, shameless

I go airport, i feel like i am the richest man there because IAM

You leh? Dare to say the same as me?

(13-08-2022, 11:28 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Then it has nothing to do with you
Unless you are PAP and a plp, shameless

I go airport, i feel like i am the richest man there because IAM

You leh? Dare to say the same as me?

U can only come to forum to bullshit lah.  Rotfl

The best measure of a country's success is to look at its median income, not GDP per capita. We're outside top ten in this aspect.

https://worldpopulationreview.com/countr...by-country

(13-08-2022, 11:29 AM)winbig Wrote:  U can only come to forum to bullshit lah.  Rotfl
At least IAM not brainless and lick other's backside as your meal daily

Just admit it, SG even if lumbar 200 richest, you also no part in it, as you are likely at lumbar 2,000,000,000 or lower

IDIOT PAP plp, dun even know why you so poor

(13-08-2022, 11:37 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  At least IAM not brainless and lick other's backside as your meal daily

Just admit it, SG even if lumbar 200 richest, you also no part in it, as you are likely at lumbar 2,000,000,000 or lower

IDIOT PAP plp, dun even know why you so poor
SG where got 2 billion population? U r really stupid and childish.  Rotfl

(13-08-2022, 11:40 AM)winbig Wrote:  SG where got 2 billion population? U r really stupid and childish.  Rotfl
See wat i mean? You really are darn stupig
I am measuring your worth with the 7.6 billion population of the world, you freaking blur sotong

(13-08-2022, 11:45 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  See wat i mean? You really are darn stupig
I am measuring your worth with the 7.6 billion population of the world, you freaking blur sotong

Stupid lah. Go and see what you've written.  Laughing

(13-08-2022, 11:51 AM)winbig Wrote:  Stupid lah. Go and see what you've written.  Laughing
Which part of this statement you dun understand, pigbrain?

(13-08-2022, 09:44 AM)Migrant Wrote:  The world's richest nations are no longer as surprising as they were 20 years ago.
1 Luxembourg 134,754 $
2 Singapore 116,486 $
3 Ireland 106,456 $
4 Qatar 93,521 $

I think SG no more No.1 liao lah