YCK residents so loaded as to waste $50K to compete with Orchard Rd

Yio Chu Kang residents spend S$50,000 on neighbourhood Christmas decorations to compete with Orchard Road’s setup

https://theindependent.sg/yio-chu-kang-r...ads-setup/

I just went Orchard Road and I can say the Xmas lightup is really very few compared to those years pre-Covid era. I guess budget is a concern. This YCK not scared of 2023 recession coming still dare to splurge?

This is why I say Ang mo is creative. Just one deco can owned these YCK deco.

Look , so nice

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VAXrPRxD7I

More photos and more neighbourhood decorations here: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/r...ir-estates

(26-12-2022, 01:23 PM)Levin Wrote:  More photos and more neighbourhood decorations here: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/r...ir-estates

Waste money. Can put to better use lah

Tongue Smile If I stay in landed house will make it that I shown

problem is my neighbour lol will complain or not as lighting is very bright, flashy etc

The rich should spend more. If they don't spend the economy will not be vibrant.

(26-12-2022, 02:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  The rich should spend more. If they don't spend the economy will not be vibrant.

Only Dumb PAP supporters like you will say this , LOL What The rich spend more thus contribute more on GST.

FYI The Rich is always on the upper hand " I mean those SMART RICH , they spend is on other stuffs ' which got value, investment profits back "

even come luxury item, limited Handbag, watches , these got values not those normal ones which common folks buying.

me wanted to decorate my neighbourhood nice nice but all my 1 or 2 room hdb rented flat neighbour too poor to donate money, how ?

(26-12-2022, 02:54 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me wanted to decorate my neighbourhood nice nice but all my 1 or 2 room hdb rented flat neighbour too poor to donate money, how ?

Go see your MP  Big Grin