Yesterday got one Old landed house get burned

https://www.facebook.com/ChannelNewsAsia...Dl?__cft__

interesting behind is HDB flat??

That white bldg on the left is paramount hotel above katong v. Video probably taken from seaview condo

(10-01-2023, 04:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  That white bldg on the left is paramount hotel above katong v. Video probably taken from seaview condo

so behind is a Condo? Surrounding don't have HDB?

(10-01-2023, 05:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  so behind is a Condo? Surrounding don't have HDB?

Surrounded by condos, shops, and landed. The nearest hdb are at marine parade and haig road

(10-01-2023, 05:11 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Surrounded by condos, shops, and landed. The nearest hdb are at marine parade and haig road

WT ???? I heard is 4 landed houses got burned??

(10-01-2023, 05:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  WT ???? I heard is 4 landed houses got burned??

heard from who

CNY saying

old one dont go
new one never come

near CNY where to find reasonable price accommodation for so many ppl?
probably move to JB Hotel for next 2 weeks then look for condo/HDB 6-12mth lease, sell the land if no fire insurance coverage/no money to rebuild

(10-01-2023, 05:25 PM)Niubee Wrote:  heard from who

https://www.facebook.com/TheStraitsTimes...ml?__cft__

see there 4 houses

(10-01-2023, 07:05 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  near CNY where to find reasonable price accommodation for so many ppl?
probably move to JB Hotel for next 2 weeks then look for condo/HDB 6-12mth lease, sell the land if no fire insurance coverage/no money to rebuild

You have given sound advise....... Clapping Laughing

"The East Coast Road houses are worth some $4 million to $5 million each"

Quite close to my estimate. Now burnt down can save demolition costs

(10-01-2023, 07:48 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  "The East Coast Road houses are worth some $4 million to $5 million each"

Quite close to my estimate. Now burnt down can save demolition costs

also depend the owner, some landed house owner not say " really rich " . The house is pass down from their parents or even grand parents.

To rebuild surely cost A LOT , some more now, Inflation, materials, supply , man power, on top with GST hike , + misc charges

is not a small sum of money compare to their parents days years back.

Maybe some rather just sell off ,

Downgrade to condo , can at least buy an above average condo with millions. Still got spare a bit.

(10-01-2023, 07:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  also depend the owner, some landed house owner not say " really rich " . The house is pass down from their parents or even grand parents.

To rebuild surely cost A LOT , some more now, Inflation, materials, supply , man power, on top with GST hike , + misc charges

is not a small sum of money compare to their parents days years back.

Maybe some rather just sell off ,

Downgrade to condo , can at least buy an above average condo with millions. Still got spare a bit.

Very soon buyers developers will approach them, offer 3 to 3.5m each. They can spend 2 to 2.5m to buy a condo unit nearby.

beri jialat leh
[Image: Screenshot-2023-01-10-at-21-42-57-Fire-b...ted-20.png]
https://static.mothership.sg/1/2023/01/3...772_n.jpeg

https://static.mothership.sg/1/2023/01/3...959_n.jpeg

“It is what it is, what can you do?” he said. “It could be worse. So I think, count your blessings, you still have a life.”

KNN, this CCB FA, why never ask which SgTalker?

You see SgTalkers no up, is it?

Or you think SgTalkers not that suay?

Which is which, better be truthful and frank ok

Dun lie

if many many tio-ed like those in Australia
we must scan the sky especially if they r targetted
u know like sweet sweet being taken out