Yong Tau Fu @ AMK $10++

Bumped into a neighbour at the void deck.
Gripped that things are so freaking expensive. 

He recently ate YTF at a coffee shop at Amk which cost him $10 ++.
Said very painful for the costly meal....once and that's it.

Any one knows where ytf is at sky high prices in Amk??

(11-06-2022, 03:51 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Bumped into a neighbour at the void deck.

He eat 20 pieces of course $10+

YTF can DIY is easy to do , of course the ingredients price up but well is about the time you want to spend cooking or just go out eat

go out eat than be prepare to pay more extra, due to " so call services provided "

and yes YTF increase price outside. I think your neighbour choose many fry ones so thus cost 10++

Depends on what he ate and how many pieces lah! The price list stated very clearly one lah! For example, $5.50 minimum 6 pieces plus rice or beehoon.

Amk where?

(11-06-2022, 04:09 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Amk where?
He just remembered at a coffee shop not HC.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(11-06-2022, 04:14 PM)hansamu Wrote:  He just remembered at a coffee shop not HC.

Agree with you lah! coffeeshops usually cost more lah!

if sell 5 bucks In AMK mismatched.

Cheap la $10 nia....stupid to eat Yong Tau hu...! Must eat CKT $10 can eat 2 plates !

Learn to boycott lah. There are other stalls
This popular long queue Young Tau Fu stall in Toa Payoh used to sell one piece 0.60. A few months ago, it suddenly increased to 0.80 a piece, bee hoon, $1.00 to $1.50.Means if you buy 10 pieces plus bee Hoon, it cost $9.50. When I asked the supervisor why increase so much? He said rental increase and food ingredients increase, and added arrogantly if people want to eat, eat, if not never mind.

The next day, the long queues disappeared and it get worse over the next few days. Then two weeks later, it reduced to 0.70 a piece, and bee Hoon to $1.20... now at least the crowds return, but not as crowded as before.

[Image: C3813-B6-C-67-CA-486-E-A26-C-10-AB716-C04-AE.jpg]

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

[+] 1 user Likes YummyKing's post

(11-06-2022, 04:49 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Learn to boycott lah. There are other stalls
This popular long queue Young Tau Fu stall in Toa Payoh used to sell one piece 0.60. A few months ago, it suddenly increased to 0.80 a piece, bee hoon, $1.00 to $1.50.Means if you buy 10 pieces plus bee Hoon, it cost $9.50. When I asked the supervisor why increase so much? He said rental increase and food ingredients increase, and added arrogantly if people want to eat, eat, if not never mind.

The next day, the long queues disappeared and it get worse over the next few days. Then two weeks later, it reduced to 0.70 a piece, and bee Hoon to $1.20... now at least the crowds return, but not as crowded as before.

Ah this YTF , I know roughly their history.

In fact what you see here is " other relative open one , I not sure is bro or sister but is related "

the Origin one is at the coffeeshop current opposite SPH.

Way back good old days 80s is formerly at one coffeeshop which currently is MCD located beside Braddell MRT.

Than they move to Blk 116 also beside Braddell MRT than latest is they move to the coffeeshop opposite SPH. The current YTF stall at Blk 116 is not owned by them , is by the Roast meat boss beside is their stall. Once a while I always go there buy their Chaw swee rice ...sad also increase price from 3.50 to 4.

I heard like they split , the photo you show is their 2nd shop which located near TPY lor 1 wet market.

I like their YTF but very long never eat partly my parents got cook YTF.

(11-06-2022, 04:49 PM)YummyKing Wrote:  Learn to boycott lah. There are other stalls

So freaking arrogant, really must teach them a lesson by boycotting. 

Eventually they have to LL. Greedy bastard

(11-06-2022, 03:58 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  YTF can DIY is easy to do , of course the ingredients price up but well is about the time you want to spend cooking or just go out eat

go out eat than be prepare to pay more extra, due to " so call services provided "

and yes YTF increase price outside. I think your neighbour choose many fry ones so thus cost 10++
Easy to cook with ytf ready made bought .
But soup n chillie paste taste different from home cooked ytf.

(11-06-2022, 08:19 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Easy to cook with ytf ready made bought .
But soup n chillie paste taste different from home cooked ytf.

well this is why Hawker got " put extra "

if they never make it unique like that people ownself cook.

actually the soup is due to they cook lots of YTF thus the soup is rich in flavour and at home you cook yourself surely is different.

Nevertheless people is sell for money, we Cook ourself is to save money

(11-06-2022, 04:08 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Depends on what he ate and how many pieces lah! The price list stated very clearly one lah! For example, $5.50 minimum 6 pieces plus rice or beehoon.

This is not ngoh hiang where it depends on what you chose.

YTF goes by pieces, no matter what you choose, it is the same price....does not matter if you choose a tau pok with fish stuffing or a fish ball or a cuttlefish tail.

PAP ponzi scheme 

[Image: kgeocqt.gif]

(11-06-2022, 04:27 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Agree with you lah! coffeeshops usually cost more lah!

Usually the case but Newton Food Centre has always been pricier than coffeeshop leh. Why liddat huh?
[+] 1 user Likes Ichigo's post

(11-06-2022, 10:50 PM)Ichigo Wrote:  Usually the case but Newton Food Centre has always been pricier than coffeeshop leh. Why liddat huh?

Newton Food Centre is meant for tourists lah! Further down is Orchard Road liao lah!

(11-06-2022, 04:57 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Ah this YTF , I know roughly their history.

In fact what you see here is " other relative open one , I not sure is bro or sister but is related "

the Origin one is at the coffeeshop current opposite SPH.

Way back good old days 80s is formerly at one coffeeshop which currently is MCD located beside Braddell MRT.

Than they move to Blk 116 also beside Braddell MRT than latest is they move to the coffeeshop opposite SPH. The current YTF stall at Blk 116 is not owned by them , is by the Roast meat boss beside is their stall.  Once a while I always go there buy their Chaw swee rice ...sad also increase price from 3.50 to 4.

I heard like they split , the photo you show is their 2nd shop which located near TPY lor 1 wet market.

I like their YTF but very long never eat partly my parents got cook YTF.

The Blk 116 stall already increased prices at the start of this year.

He add more to the plate it is ?