Taiwan set for contentious referendum on US pork imports Tomorrow

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/12/1...rk-imports

Eat toxic US pork or not?

why poisonous food aso needs to vote? really dumb right?
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

(17-12-2021, 09:17 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/12/1...rk-imports

The chemical ractopamine is a health hazard, and should be banned for use in animal feed...... Angry

(17-12-2021, 09:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  why poisonous food aso needs to vote? really dumb right?

At least they can vote for govt to stop import..

Our just send notice to all the importers to say can import liao.

1. Does Singapore import  this?
2 For population eating this anythNg happened to them?

(17-12-2021, 09:42 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  1. Does Singapore import  this?
2 For population eating this anythNg happened d to them?

You can try to eat more pig blood and internal organs with rectopamine and see lor!

BTW, do you know that pig blood is banned in Sg?

[Image: 6-ED34370-7-CD6-423-E-A957-703-E1-B44-D16-B.jpg]

(17-12-2021, 09:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  why poisonous food aso needs to vote? really dumb right?

nudie

[Image: 24596659-6369-4-C34-A6-CB-B43-BFBCD1-FE6.jpg]

(17-12-2021, 09:19 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Eat toxic US pork or not?

Bery evil Assmerica make Tai-wartese eat lah siap piggy …. make inbred Ozzie colonial ex convicts buy overpriced submarine

(17-12-2021, 09:26 PM)debono Wrote:  The chemical ractopamine is a health hazard, and should be banned for use in  animal feed...... Angry

Many countries including Spore and China banned it, Taiwan is scared of the US, if doesn’t allow US pork import, Biden may get upset.

(17-12-2021, 10:10 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Bery evil Assmerica make Tai-wartese eat lah siap piggy …. make inbred Ozzie colonial ex convicts buy overpriced submarine

Taiwanese have the right to ban US pork.

(17-12-2021, 09:42 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  1. Does Singapore import  this?
2 For population eating this anythNg happened to them?
There is a host of problems when consuming ractopamine, such as downer syndrome and severe cardiovascular stress and has also been linked to heart problems and even poisoning in humans....... Angry

(17-12-2021, 10:17 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Taiwanese have the right to ban US pork.

But SPG English Veggie must make his assmerica master happy leh

(17-12-2021, 09:26 PM)debono Wrote:  The chemical ractopamine is a health hazard, and should be banned for use in  animal feed...... Angry

[Image: 972-BBCA5-5-B4-A-4973-996-D-F7396-D402603.png]

[Image: 9776-CB34-F1-F1-4-CA1-A93-E-CE97-EA9-C92-E8.png]

(17-12-2021, 10:21 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  But SPG English Veggie must make his assmerica master happy leh

See what happens tmr…if people vote No, English Tsai will get worried.

(17-12-2021, 10:20 PM)debono Wrote:  There is a host of problems when consuming ractopamine, such as downer syndrome and severe cardiovascular stress and has also been linked to heart problems and even poisoning in humans....... Angry

must be when taking  Laughing

(17-12-2021, 10:26 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  must be when taking  Laughing

When you eat outside at coffee shop, hawker centre, cafe and restaurant, you never know what type of pork they use. Sad

When you eat processed pork in sausages, pizzas and cans, you also won’t know where the pork comes from.

(17-12-2021, 10:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 972-BBCA5-5-B4-A-4973-996-D-F7396-D402603.png]

[Image: 9776-CB34-F1-F1-4-CA1-A93-E-CE97-EA9-C92-E8.png]

It's ironic so many KPKB that US "make Taiwanese eat poison food"...when all along it is allowed in Singapore and our regulators have approved same level as US.

Those stirring this and criticising probably have been eating this themselves for decades already.

(17-12-2021, 10:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  When you eat outside at coffee shop, hawker centre, cafe and restaurant, you never know what type of pork they use. Sad

When you eat processed pork in sausages, pizzas and cans, you also won’t know where the pork comes from.

Aiya …. nowadays food all antibiotics and vaccines ….. next people will be eating genetic modified meat and lab grown meat …. so what is a bit of vaccine 
Just eat and be merry lah

(17-12-2021, 10:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  When you eat outside at coffee shop, hawker centre, cafe and restaurant, you never know what type of pork they use. Sad

I suspect it is safe for consumption, cos our pork is imported from Indonesia and they feed on maize... Clapping