birds enjoying buffet at messy hawker centre....

[Image: n5NrGoU.png]

vid at https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/current...at-failure
[+] 2 users Like pinkypanther's post

[+] 1 user Likes babygirl's post

During the 80s, no such problem because no trays at all, hawker more hardworking, serve you the food, and clear own bowls and plates.

Then people getting lazy because of PAP gov lazy culture.

(10-03-2023, 03:10 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  [Image: n5NrGoU.png]

TS 1st time eat in a hawker center ?

no, but first time see so many birds......thought only jurong bird park got so many birds

We used to hv clean tables and no birds stealing your food. But....bloody stupid PAP make it a nightmare to eat at HC....especially if u r alone....birds even dare to sit on your table and stare at your food!
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

tray return scheme is an outright failure and a joke
[+] 1 user Likes mrclubbie's post

(10-03-2023, 04:29 PM)mrclubbie Wrote:  tray return scheme is an outright failure and a joke

Sad to say, it is not a good policy , cos the birds are there to spread viruses................ Big Grin

Birds jiak song song until joo koon

(10-03-2023, 03:10 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  [Image: n5NrGoU.png]

Free food can eat don't waste lah! Big Grin

(10-03-2023, 07:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Free food can eat don't waste lah! Big Grin

But these birds also poo in the dishes, and their poo contains viruses.............. Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

AMY KHOR should also fine those vendors returned trays not cleared & tables not clean. By fining, it is very successful in getting diners return trays.
[+] 1 user Likes Sline's post

(10-03-2023, 07:59 PM)Sline Wrote:  AMY KHOR should also fine those vendors returned trays not cleared & tables not clean. By fining, it is very successful in getting diners return trays.

Customers who return trays and it's crockery is good enough, don't expect too much from the diner................... Big Grin

(10-03-2023, 07:17 PM)debono Wrote:  But these birds also poo in the dishes, and their poo contains viruses.............. Big Grin

That's the cleaners problem lah! Big Grin You eat no shit one meh?  Thinking

(10-03-2023, 07:59 PM)Sline Wrote:  AMY KHOR should also fine those vendors returned trays not cleared & tables not clean. By fining, it is very successful in getting diners return trays.

She should be there to chase those birds away lah! Big Grin

She busy hogging eggs lah

(10-03-2023, 07:17 PM)debono Wrote:  But these birds also poo in the dishes, and their poo contains viruses.............. Big Grin

Tray return must bring own tray

Plates and bowls uses industrial detergent better use own plates and bowls

Cutleries endanger the environment

Lesson Learnt- Don't ever eat at Hawker Centers

if don't eat UNESCO will rescind the honours bestowed on hawker centres boh?

(11-03-2023, 03:12 PM)Ola Wrote:  Tray return must bring own tray

Plates and bowls uses industrial detergent better use own plates and bowls

Cutleries endanger the environment

Lesson Learnt- Don't ever eat at Hawker Centers

Still can eat lah but bring your own containers and utensils lah! Big Grin

(10-03-2023, 08:36 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  That's the cleaners problem lah! Big Grin You eat no shit one meh?  Thinking

Of course I shit but shit in the right place, the WC............not on dishes and bowls in the tray return............... Big Grin

If someone find a way to cook those birds for food then this issue will go away as enterprising companies will be setup to employ ppl go catch these birds and cook them and then sell make monies like chicken and duck.

(12-03-2023, 04:46 PM)sgh Wrote:  If someone find a way to cook those birds for food then this issue will go away as enterprising companies will be setup to employ ppl go catch these birds and cook them and then sell make monies like chicken and duck.

Do you know how to catch those birds or not leh?  Thinking Can you demo please?

Tray return is indeed a stupid policy. Spend money to build the rack, occupy valuable space which could otherwise put more tables. Now tables not clean, birds eat from the rack, and cleaners said they are busy sorting the rack and no time to clean table.
Go back to the old method of push cart to clear and clean table, sort out the plates and utensils at the same time👍and efficient way.

wild pigeon dun hunt for smaller bird
SG and this is the only time pigeon could eat its own kind - cheekon rice
maybe after another 100 years evolution in SG, pigeon would acquire this cheekon meat taste, they becum bird of prey
uniquely SG

(12-03-2023, 05:16 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Do you know how to catch those birds or not leh?  Thinking Can you demo please?

Haha first must find out how to cook those birds and if govt allow the sale of such birds. If cannot don't waste time setup companies catch those birds make monies. If we can eat chicken and duck and it is deemed normal why not such birds? Maybe got poison not fit for human consumption?

(12-03-2023, 05:30 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  wild pigeon dun hunt for smaller bird
this is the only time pigeon could eat its own kind - cheekon rice
uniquely SG

Not true, the pigeons eats every thing, from rice to mee to fruits.................. Big Grin

(12-03-2023, 05:34 PM)debono Wrote:  Not true, the pigeons eats every thing, from rice to mee to fruits.................. Big Grin

ya, but they dun hunt and can't hunt smaller bird. in the wild they never experience simi is bird meat taste like until now