do some basic calculation for miscellaneous fee planning

[Image: fee2.jpg]

have not included Renovo cost if under search cheaper is $10,999
or $19,300.00 - $28,300.00

(18-03-2022, 03:47 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: fee2.jpg]

have not included Renovo cost if under search cheaper is $10,999
or $19,300.00 - $28,300.00

HDB fire insurance 1k is too much. HDB fire insurance not so ex.

(18-03-2022, 04:07 PM)winbig Wrote:  HDB fire insurance 1k is too much. HDB fire insurance not so ex.

How much will it be? I just doing some basic analysis...

[Image: IMG-20220318-161253.jpg]
Oic saw got this ccb properties agent told me $1k knn

[Image: Screenshot-2022-03-18-11-58-30-258-com-a...chrome.jpg]

(18-03-2022, 04:11 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  How much will it be? I just doing some basic analysis...

If you are just insuring the flat itself, not much. If you are also insuring the stuff inside the flat, you have to get home insurance besides fire insurance. Not that ex too, depending on the plan you go for.

Can read here: https://blog.moneysmart.sg/home-insuranc...insurance/
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

[Image: IMG-20220319-062112.jpg]
Forgot to add in the accrued interest you owe CPF/ HDB

Can negotiate with the agent. There is no such thing as a fixed commission of 2%.

1% or 1.5% is easy and good money for the agent too.

(19-03-2022, 06:29 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20220319-062112.jpg]
Forgot to add in the accrued interest you owe CPF/ HDB
Forgot to add in disposal and mover cost.

(19-03-2022, 06:53 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Can negotiate with the agent.  There is no such thing as a fixed commission of 2%.

1% or 1.5% is easy and good money for the agent too.

Some agent is just greedy...but if use the commission fees for your renovation cost will be the best . Yes must let agent  earn but not to extend of more than above $3k.
Is easy money for them.

Plus some agent deliberately don't tell you their commission inclusive of GST

Need to add in hse mover cost also

HDB Resale Flat Timeline
OTP:
Request for Valuation:
Officer came down to check home:
Valuation result:
(Match! No COV)
Exercise OTP:
Buyer submit application: