do you know you can still get cheap food

nice coffee at bedok only 70cts

delicious pig trotter only 3.50 at HL
just took at 5pm after my 2hr long chat with my colleague at chinatown
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

batteries not included?
[+] 1 user Likes menghuii's post

You got colleague meh? I thought you're out of job? Back to being a QS consultant huh?

(05-05-2022, 11:05 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You got colleague meh? I thought you're out of job? Back to being a QS consultant huh?

how come u know me
who are u
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

What is lowest budget ?
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

Bonia kong pianway

Cheap must be good. Else torture your body also.

u stay in jurong go all the way to bedok time n transport not incl,ok ?

(05-05-2022, 10:58 PM)Talent Wrote:  nice coffee at bedok only 70cts

Can get coffee at 770cts? Really?...where ?

Nowadays hawker food not cheap anymore.

Must spend $1.40 on transport 

to eat $3.50 pig trotters

end up paying $4.90

hyuk hyuk seems like lppl Big Grin

Next time call me mah!  Big Grin

Say if you are staying in Joo Koon or Woodland, is it worth the saving to go to Bedok for a 70 cents coffee then move to HL for a pig's foot?....... Thinking

(06-05-2022, 09:15 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Say if you are staying in Joo Koon or Woodland, is it worth the saving to go to Bedok for a 70 cents coffee then move to HL for a pig's foot?....... Thinking

A case of penny wise, pound foolish?  I think TS stays in the East though Thinking

(06-05-2022, 09:16 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  A case of penny wise, pound foolish?  I think TS stays in the East though Thinking

She is recruiting students under Skillfuture.

"Invest" to make more money!  Big Grin

(06-05-2022, 09:26 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  She is recruiting students under Skillfuture.

"Invest" to make more money!  Big Grin

Rotfl Laughing Clapping

(06-05-2022, 09:04 AM)Ola Wrote:  Must spend $1.40 on transport 

to eat $3.50 pig trotters

end up paying $4.90

True, factor in the transport cost, back to square one.
Also time spend is not really worth it.
Unless go there, Jalan Jalan, meet up friends...chit chat...

Boon keng market still has $2 fried carrot cake
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(06-05-2022, 09:41 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote:  True, factor in the transport cost, back to square one.
Also time spend is not really worth it.
Unless go there, Jalan Jalan, meet up friends...chit chat...

I specially drive to buy beef noodle

Bedok hawker centre..nice nasi lemak for $2,20, enuf for 2 seniors

(06-05-2022, 10:00 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I specially drive to buy beef noodle

What does your maid do at all? Thinking

(06-05-2022, 09:48 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Boon keng market still has $2 fried carrot cake

Must be very little, no egg?

Just saw $2 bak chang at north bridge road FC. Very good price. Kim choo selling $6??

bedok south areas things are cheaper

(06-05-2022, 09:16 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  A case of penny wise, pound foolish?  I think TS stays in the East though Thinking

thats why there are many naive sillporeans

(06-05-2022, 08:40 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Can get coffee at 770cts? Really?...where ?

TS already said bedok in the first sentence. U still ask where?  Rotfl

(06-05-2022, 10:00 AM)dynamite Wrote:  I specially drive to buy beef noodle

Have you tried this?

Geylang Lor 9 Beef Kway Teow

(06-05-2022, 01:25 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Have you tried this?

Geylang Lor 9 Beef Kway Teow

This stall last time I first ate is $2 a packet

(06-05-2022, 10:53 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  bedok south areas things are cheaper

Not true. The ckt and fish ball noodle not cheap.

My lunch today only $2.80 lah 2 veg 1 meat plus rice leh!