trump also in favour of lower interest rates
gold already took the Q rallying ystdy to >2400
(17-07-2024, 12:11 PM)Stoki Wrote: Already closed. Want to buy also no chance.
6% interest rate, where can you find such goodies in the market for the general public.
Buy more earn more
(17-07-2024, 09:46 AM)talky Wrote: i m not buying A2
(17-07-2024, 01:07 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Huat Ahhhh!!!!
I see it differently. Since A1 and A2 and their risks rank the same ie pari passu, then the only concern for A2 is the currency risk, which I am willing to take.
A1 at 4.35% not worth the extra risk. But A2 at 6.35% more worth it. Re A1, I would rather throw into Treasury Bills at 3.7% thereabouts than take the PE risks for paltry 0.65% more. Chey… Not even another 1%
For A2, thrown in another 2% interest is more worth given the risks taken
(17-07-2024, 06:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Don't you think there is both default risk and currency risks?
Is it worth the 4%?
(17-07-2024, 06:45 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: TS post with purpose: less competition so he can get what he wants.
(17-07-2024, 08:40 PM)sgh Wrote: If fifth year or sixth year they don't recall means your monies stuck and if sell at SGX not much volume or good price correct? This is 15 years bond no longer 10 years like previous tranche.
(17-07-2024, 08:58 PM)klat Wrote: Keep in Astrea for 15 years at 6.35% is so much better than keep for 30 years in cpf at 2.5%
tio boh
(19-07-2024, 09:45 AM)Gstalk Wrote: Those who got it, huat ah.
But then only for a few lots
(19-07-2024, 12:49 PM)p1acebo Wrote: I bid 25 lots A2 but only received 5 lots.
(19-07-2024, 02:19 PM)talky Wrote: PATIENT!
when usd drop 2% fr 1.35 to 1.323 in the next 6 mths u save ard sgd120
moreover during this 6 mths u still dont get interest fr A2 BOND
maximize yr 1.35*400 = 5400sgd to put in other places to earn some interest elsewhere
u pay brokage commision of 8.80 to ifast or ard 4sgd if buy fr poems
(19-07-2024, 02:21 PM)talky Wrote: that swas the reason i did not buy a2 bonds
surprised so many follow kol/gurus recommendation to hook a2 bonds n complainig getting low allotment.
there must be a reason why astrea pay u 2%> instead of 1 to 1.5%>
(19-07-2024, 02:21 PM)talky Wrote: that swas the reason i did not buy a2 bonds
surprised so many follow kol/gurus recommendation to hook a2 bonds n complainig getting low allotment.
there must be a reason why astrea pay u 2%> instead of 1 to 1.5%>
(22-07-2024, 11:35 AM)talky Wrote: expected both 8a n 8b will appreciate
question is 8b appreciate > but lose in ex rate
now is 1.34