scb employed alot of useless stupid bank frontliners

existing customer
top up min 100k
can get 3.8%
am I right

dont give me the obvious answer

One more good lobang.  Rotfl

[Image: IMG-7680.png]

(22-05-2023, 06:05 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  One more good lobang.  Rotfl

Not exactly good in my opinion. You need to lock for every 1k to a savings account in order to qualify the FD to have that rate and the savings account give miserable rate.

e.g 20K minimum FD based on good rate. 1K but minimum 2K. So this bundle you are putting 22K out of which 2K is on lousy rate. So you need to do the maths for full 22K what is the "actual" rate.  For 12 months FD it is definitely not 3.9%. My own calculation is about 3.5+

are you right?
go and ask the bank llah
ask her for what?

if get wrong info, will be scolding everyone

(22-05-2023, 05:15 PM)Talent Wrote:  existing customer
top up min 100k
can get 3.8%
am I right

dont give me the obvious answer

trick question is it?
giving prize for the answer you want/like or not?

Everyday scold people stupid but never look at herself.

Only wants to hear what she wants to hear. I'll rank her along oyk..

(22-05-2023, 06:18 PM)wendychan Wrote:  are you right?
go and ask the bank llah
ask her for what?

I was at bank
front desk clueless
RM give me half baked answer
u are another clever bast trying to be smart
but of no use to me

The Standard Chartered eSaver account is offering an interest of 3.80% p.a. on eligible deposit balances of up to S$2 million. This would include a prevailing interest rate of 0.05% on your deposit balance, and bonus interest rate on eligible incremental balance of 3.75% p.a.

(22-05-2023, 07:30 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Standard Chartered eSaver account is offering an interest of 3.80% p.a. on eligible deposit balances of up to S$2 million. This would include a prevailing interest rate of 0.05% on your deposit balance, and bonus interest rate on eligible incremental balance of 3.75% p.a.

this is from which month
current Apr/May esaver interest 3.8%

is it for 2 months or 6 mths

(22-05-2023, 08:13 PM)Talent Wrote:  this is from which month

This month may
Never said for how long 
For e savers account

[Image: Screenshot-2023-05-22-203810.png]

https://www.sc.com/sg/terms-and-conditions/esav-ngl/

i have opened this eSaver account just now. wanted to take advantage of this high interest rate....but then i noticed bonus interest earning period is from 3 May to 31 Oct2023. so if i deposit money today, i will only get about 3.58% at the end of the period. it's not a lot different from my UOB FD rate currently.

(22-05-2023, 09:09 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2023-05-22-203810.png]

https://www.sc.com/sg/terms-and-conditions/esav-ngl/

i have opened this eSaver account just now. wanted to take advantage of this high interest rate....but then i noticed bonus interest earning period is from 3 May to 31 Oct2023. so if i deposit money today, i will only get about 3.58% at the end of the period. it's not a lot different from my UOB FD rate currently.

u are sleeping
uob now 3.1% only

(22-05-2023, 08:31 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  This month may
Never said for how long 
For e savers account

u are another goon

(22-05-2023, 09:46 PM)Talent Wrote:  u are sleeping
uob now 3.1% only

mine is higher la.
even if it's 3.1%, it doesn't make a huge difference to me  Rolleyes

(22-05-2023, 06:18 PM)wendychan Wrote:  are you right?
go and ask the bank llah
ask her for what?

Lau Chu Nee like that 1 lah

(22-05-2023, 08:13 PM)Talent Wrote:  this is from which month

You are too late to the game.  

Come, I simplify gao gao for you.  Basically SCB wants only fresh months ie if your account zero in March and in April got $75k in the account, you get $75k * 3.8% * 1/12 months.  In May if you still got only the same $75k in the account you don't enjoy the bonus.  It must be FRESH FUNDs. So whatever you put in must be over and above the already inside $75k to earn the 3.8% bonus again.

Only for 2 months April and May 2023.  You already second last week of May 2023.  Earn simi? Laughing

(22-05-2023, 11:08 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  You are too late to the game.  

Come, I simplify gao gao for you.  Basically SCB wants only fresh months ie if your account zero in March and in April got $75k in the account, you get $75k * 3.8% * 1/12 months.  In May if you still got only the same $75k in the account you don't enjoy the bonus.  It must be FRESH FUNDs.  So whatever you put in must be over and above the already inside $75k to earn the 3.8% bonus again.

Only for 2 months April and May 2023.  You already second last week of May 2023.  Earn simi? Laughing

Me got the extra bonus in April 😂

(22-05-2023, 11:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Me got the extra bonus in April 😂

Goot for you  Clapping Laughing

(22-05-2023, 11:15 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Goot for you  Clapping Laughing

😊😊😊

(22-05-2023, 11:08 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  You are too late to the game.  

Come, I simplify gao gao for you.  Basically SCB wants only fresh months ie if your account zero in March and in April got $75k in the account, you get $75k * 3.8% * 1/12 months.  In May if you still got only the same $75k in the account you don't enjoy the bonus.  It must be FRESH FUNDs.  So whatever you put in must be over and above the already inside $75k to earn the 3.8% bonus again.

at least u got 50% brain
u are right

but now we are talking about 6 mths promo
new customer get 4%
existing customer on priority relationship of 200k with bank also get 4%
others existing customer 3.8%
this is 6mth promo not the usual 2 mths promo

I question them the confusion of 2 and 6 mths
how they differentiate
they said sign paper
but esaver only one acc

so look very ruan

if u have 100% brain
explain
otherwise dont waste my time

(22-05-2023, 11:21 PM)Talent Wrote:  at least u got 50% brain
u are right

Heng Ahhh! Never kena scolded  Rotfl

(22-05-2023, 11:24 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Heng Ahhh! Never kena scolded  Rotfl

if u have 100% brain
explain

Got  lah...not as severe though 

She said you only have 50% brain 
She most probably zero percent that is why she keep asking n scolding like empress dowager 😊

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(22-05-2023, 11:40 PM)hansamu Wrote:  if u have 100% brain
explain

Got  lah...not as severe though 

haha p1acebo was contented with only 50% brain  Rotfl