ex-employees: TikTok work closely with China HQ despite claims of independence

https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/ex-tik...00700.html

The wayward way has lost his Way in the World of FAKE News since he left the Reality Far Far Away  Big Grin

https://www.helsinkitimes.fi/china-news/...ganda.html

A 500-million-dollar business! America's state-sponsored anti-China propaganda

http://eng.chinamil.com.cn/OPINIONS_2091...30514.html

US goes further to spend $300 million annually smearing China

Huat ah!!!!!  Laughing Laughing

In China no Facebook, no YouTube, no IG, no WhatsApp.

Given the distrust between the 2 countries, it does not make any sense if one side does not use the app of the other ...the other side will naturally want to also stop use of social media apps from the other country

(15-04-2024, 10:46 PM)way Wrote:  https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/ex-tik...00700.html

U mean a company's subsidiaries based overseas can no need to report to HQ parent company? Which company operate this way? HQ don't micromanage but still need to report back. Same for US, Japan companies.

(15-04-2024, 10:49 PM)Manthink Wrote:  The wayward way has lost his Way in the World of FAKE News since he left the Reality Far Far Away  Big Grin

Anything which is inconvenient is fake news  Big Grin

Wumao so triggered when tiktok the spyware kena exposed by their own ah tiong employees LOLOLOLOL!

Anyways wumao cry so hard also no use, it will be banned LOLOLOLOL!

I am the master of Omnipresent88 who is my loyal doggy following me everywhere like a pundek lololololol!  Rotfl
Triggered dog will come and bump thread for me lololololol!   Rotfl

[Image: IMG-20240515-WA0002.jpg]

Pundek Pukimak ahbutt the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies LIARS hor

https://media.tenor.com/_pKYamgvAI0AAAAM...t-liar.gif https://media.tenor.com/CBUUSjmtExUAAAAM...-insta.gif https://media.tenor.com/mWXg3GzhYzMAAAAM...n-hart.gif https://media.tenor.com/9Jpj6U1Bq9YAAAAM...ically.gif

Tiktok can choose to work with anyone. What's there for ermaos to get triggered leh?

of course must report to ccp lah
otherwise it wont exist

(16-04-2024, 06:40 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  In China no Facebook, no YouTube, no IG, no WhatsApp.

Given the distrust between the 2 countries, it does not make any sense if one side does not use the app of the other ...the other side will naturally want to also stop use of social media apps from the other country

Different platform and operating system therefore no access to certain app.  

If they used US operating system,they certainly would have boycott and sanction by now. 

Why you blame China for that? 

Why TikTok can't be allowed to work with China especially China is the major shareholders?  

TikTok can choose to work with anyone? 

Why this fvker bother so much? 

Sharing of know-how is different from sharing of confidential customers data.