exclusive look at how an MRT station can be turned into a bomb shelter.

Where would you go if an air raid siren sounds in Singapore? CNA had an exclusive look at how an MRT station can be turned into a bomb shelter.

https://cna.asia/3YGq19X

We so scare of china meh?spy ballon only mah. Not bomber.
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

Depends on where one stay but I think most people will need to take a while to reach an underground MRT station. Knowing sinkees are all kiasu type, they will probably bring their beds, toilet papers, pots and stove with Maggie noodles and camp in the station. So, you can imagine how crowded and cramp and smelly they will turn the place into. I think it will be safer to stay in an open area like Bukit Timah hill, Bedok Reservoir or somewhere. ... Big Grin

So troublesome..stay at home better lah

(13-02-2023, 02:34 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  So troublesome..stay at home better lah

Yes, it is more comfortable to stay at home, and wait till the siren goes silent............... Big Grin

(13-02-2023, 02:33 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Depends on where one stay but I think most people will need to take a while to reach an underground MRT station. Knowing sinkees are all kiasu type, they will probably bring their beds, toilet papers, pots and stove with Maggie noodles and camp in the station. So, you can imagine how crowded and cramp and smelly they will turn the place into. I think it will be safer to stay in an open area like Bukit Timah hill, Bedok Reservoir or somewhere. ... Big Grin

Don't worry lah. Im sure underground got foodcourts and NTUC. Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

(13-02-2023, 02:45 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Don't worry lah. Im sure underground got foodcourts and NTUC. Rotfl
All close shop lah. Sinkees heard war only all run road liao. You think all commandos ah. .. Laughing

Then changi airport is a giant bomb shelter

(13-02-2023, 02:49 PM)red3 Wrote:  Then changi airport is a giant bomb shelter
Most likely that will be the priority target of the enemy bombers. Better keep clear. .... Big Grin