experienced 2 unauthorized transactions totalling almost 3K for OCBC debit card

[Image: Screenshot-2021-09-04-18-15-03-38.jpg]

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/current...-of-clowns
[+] 1 user Likes pinkypanther's post

No OTP should reverse immediately

(04-09-2021, 06:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  No OTP should reverse immediately

Debit card got otp meh? Credit card dun have.... Thinking

lot of cases from ocbc . i also one of them. cancelled all their cards and no more nonsense. they did revert the charges but no point keeping their cards, unreliable and also no waiver for annul fee. feel glad have nothing from them.

(04-09-2021, 06:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Debit card got otp meh? Credit card dun have.... Thinking

You mean debit card they can just take directly with no OTP verification?

In that case NEVER ever use a debit card...its crazy insecure.

How do people.sleep at night with this type of risk.

That is not good leh. OCBC etter wake up. 

Too many ce.cas????

(04-09-2021, 06:58 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You mean debit card they can just take directly with no OTP verification?

I dun use debit card, so I dunno. That's why I asked. I used credit card and there is no otp.....

I kenna before. My cc was charged AUD 40.

I think ocbc has a problem...

(04-09-2021, 06:58 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You mean debit card they can just take directly with no OTP verification?

Surprise you are still ignorant .

(04-09-2021, 07:01 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I dun use debit card, so I dunno. That's why I asked. I used credit card and there is no otp.....

What some banks will do is send u a SMS to inform u of the cc transaction so that u will know of any transaction. Local banks so far don't have this kind of service.

last month cancelled one credit card aso because of an unathorized transaction of over 1000+.

a few yrs ago aso got one unauthorised transaction notice while overseas. called back nobody answered. really gabra. why like that?

(04-09-2021, 07:39 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  last month cancelled one credit card aso because of an unathorized transaction of over 1000+.

a few yrs ago aso got one unauthorised  transaction notice while overseas. called back nobody answered. really gabra. why like that?

All these bad experiences is not good for the bank's reputation...

(04-09-2021, 07:01 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I dun use debit card, so I dunno. That's why I asked. I used credit card and there is no otp.....

I got credit card problem at MRT.
My card got 3 digit number old version keep on asking for password.
And yet sent me blank cheque fill amt sign and drop in pigeon hole.
from 2000 to 10000. Next day get. after 2pm.
Normally when i input the 3 digit in transaction i go thr. in a blink
All not safe. It is a sign of the time.
Anyway DOLA died in 2008.
Enjoy the twilight zone. Relax. There will be fireworks.

IAM not trouble at all.
I swap card to net.
The irritation come from people.
When theirs ok and u motion them problem they think u must be stupid.
you know machine changes style. The slot for the card might not be obvious.

(04-09-2021, 06:59 PM)klat Wrote:  That is not good leh. OCBC etter wake up. 

Too many ce.cas????

I think you are talking about DBS

I encountered the bank operator called me saying my cancelled card still got transaction? It shows that the bank is also working very hard. Thumb up for that bank operator who notified me.
That bank operator was from OCBC.
Although OCBC has the worst bank app.

(04-09-2021, 06:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Debit card got otp meh? Credit card dun have.... Thinking

Using credit card or debit card for online shopping must have 2FA.  Banks issuing the credit cards / debit cards must insist their merchants accept 2FA otherwise the banks should prevent their merchants from using their cards for online transactions.

Someone should bring this up to the Association of Banks Singapore (ABS)

(06-09-2021, 02:01 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  I think you are talking about DBS

DBS internet banking is good lah.

I don't trust internet banking in general. Look what happened recently:

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/current...ansactions
[+] 1 user Likes pinkypanther's post