fresh graduates are finding it very tough in the job market

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/today/bi...et-4729351
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

why PAP still continues to import ceca/foreign PMETs when there is no job for singaporeans ?

if foreign population continues to go up above current total 6 millions, how to have enough jobs for singaporeans ?

PAP needs to ensure enough jobs for singaporeans first before importing foreign PMETs.
[+] 3 users Like forum456's post

vote wisely
[+] 3 users Like jus4lucky's post

Please, lah! Don;t try to lie and Cover- up

CNA trying hard to downplay the OPEN Door Policies.

Middle-age finds it much ToughER due to Ageism

while people like me have applied for dozens of jobs for past 11 MTHS

See I free everyday from morning to night and writing in this Forum?

[+] 3 users Like Ola's post

In MOM's 2023 Labour Force report, the share of resident employees in permanent positions in Singapore rose to 90.5 per cent, up from 89.5 per cent in 2022. This reflected a slight increase in permanent employment.

On the other hand, the most recent Joint Autonomous Universities Graduate Employment Survey found that the percentage of those in full-time permanent employment had dropped to 84.1 per cent from 87.5 per cent in 2022.

means U grad employment is lower than general average.

The survey polled 10,900 fresh graduates in the labour force from NTU and other autonomous universities here including the National University of Singapore (NUS), the Singapore Management University and the Singapore University of Social Sciences (SUSS).

Of those polled, 6.8 per cent were unemployed and still looking for a job, which was more than 2022’s figure of 3.6 per cent of the cohort

The top local U still be higher other Us

(09-11-2024, 09:40 AM)forum456 Wrote:  why PAP still continues to import ceca/foreign PMETs when there is no job for singaporeans ?

if foreign population continues to go up above current total 6 millions, how to have enough jobs for singaporeans ?

PAP needs to ensure enough jobs for singaporeans first before importing foreign PMETs.

Good Jobs already stolen, you still dont know meh? Thinking

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

Of course, hard lah … new generation strawberries shortcakes want work-life balance first …. who will wanna employ them. Business only cares about P&L first

Vote them out!
[+] 2 users Like Alice Alicia's post

(09-11-2024, 03:26 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Vote them out!

Then vote who in?

(09-11-2024, 12:22 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  vote wisely

The SG Govt is committing "economic genocide".

[Image: 0c59.jpeg]

(09-11-2024, 03:26 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Vote them out!

"S'poreans First" is a lie by our leaders.

[Image: SingaporeForSingaporeans.jpg]

(09-11-2024, 03:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Then vote who in?

Power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely. The people cannot give absolute power to the govt, or there will be no check and balance.

[Image: pic_201302_29.jpg?w=584]

(09-11-2024, 04:48 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely. The people cannot give absolute power to the govt, or there will be no check and balance.

[Image: pic_201302_29.jpg?w=584]

Then who check who balance?

(09-11-2024, 05:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Then who check who balance?

Goh Chok Tong once declared that S'pore does not need a check and balance on the ruling party by the Opposition, because they are fully capable of being their own check and balance. The current reverse discrimination of citizens is the result.

(09-11-2024, 06:09 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Goh Chok Tong once declared that S'pore does not need a check and balance on the ruling party by the Opposition, because they are fully capable of being their own check and balance. The current reverse discrimination of citizens is the result.

You machiam Kumalan, dun know how to answer … my question is "Then who check who balance?"

pap made our own child in own country jobless, now open door policy to foreigner here. who can accept this. is like you invite a stranger to your house and without permission open and eat your food in fridge and dirty your living space. how you feel. no way we keep voting pap and yet we are like monkey in their eyes.

(09-11-2024, 05:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Then who check who balance?

PSP  and SDP are potential check and balance.

pap doesnt care

not them losing out in these jobs

most are silver spoon fed once led by another silver spoon

in singapoo

you die your business

so long ruling party cannot die

singaporeans not important

foreigners can make up for the shortfall anytime everytime as and when

ask not what singapoo can do for you

ask what can you do for toxic yet disgusting red dot; in short for ruling party

foreigners been working in those jobs singaporeans wanted and can do

you expect these foreigners give up these jobs just for you?

wait a la la la la long....
[+] 1 user Likes KILLjoy's post

economy in sg is solid just that fresh grads too pick want 6k salary

(09-11-2024, 08:23 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You machiam Kumalan, dun know how to answer … my question is "Then who check who balance?"

A stupid question does not deserve an answer, but I will explain to you that Woody Goh claims that the best check and balance on the Govt is the Govt itself because they claim to be "honest" and "whiter than white". 

So be it. Most sinkies I worked with have some attitude problems and dun deserve the kind of salary they're getting.

We trusted that the govt was prioritising the interests of S'poreans to bring in genuine foreign talents as a sound strategy to boost local employment and the transfer of skills to citizens. However, it's clear that our leaders have mishandled the implementation. The disproportionate influx of foreign PMEs, particularly from certain countries like India, and the discriminatory hiring practices of many companies (especially MNCs) have undermined the policy's original intent. Additionally, there's been a failure to ensure effective knowledge transfer to local PMEs. Our ministers have let down the entire country. What the govt has done is commit treason.

(09-11-2024, 08:43 PM)forum456 Wrote:  PSP  and SDP are potential check and balance.

It is deeply concerning that a generation of young S'poreans has faced systemic discrimination by our own Govt and the employers brought into S'pore by our leaders. The cumulative impact of such experiences, especially during formative career stages, has eroded trust in institutions like our Govt. While it may be challenging to fully restore confidence, immediate and decisive action is necessary to mitigate the harm and prevent future occurrences.

(09-11-2024, 08:43 PM)forum456 Wrote:  PSP  and SDP are potential check and balance.

PSP? when Bok kick the bucket … it will evaporate. Also everytime kenna POFMA …. check themselves first better lah …

SDP … cannot CSJ too busy with his own cafe …. one of his outlet close down because he cannot find workers …. maybe he want more foreign trash liow  Laughing

(09-11-2024, 10:32 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  A stupid question does not deserve an answer, but I will explain to you that Woody Goh claims that the best check and balance on the Govt is the Govt itself because they claim to be "honest" and "whiter than white". 

Usually, one who cannot answer a question will claim the question is stupid.

(09-11-2024, 06:09 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Goh Chok Tong once declared that S'pore does not need a check and balance on the ruling party by the Opposition, because they are fully capable of being their own check and balance. The current reverse discrimination of citizens is the result.

That's was when we had proper oppositions … now just a bunch of noisy monkeys making noise then kenna POFMAs

(10-11-2024, 01:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Usually, one who cannot answer a question will claim the question is stupid.

It is a waste of time after answering a question when the person asking it lacks the intellect to comprehend the response.

(10-11-2024, 01:31 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It is a waste of time after answering a question when the person asking it lacks the intellect to comprehend the response.

Great, that's explains it. The inability to answer a simple question is related to one lacks of intellect and intelligence. Thanks for proving that  Clapping

(10-11-2024, 01:19 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  That's was when we had proper oppositions … now just a bunch of noisy monkeys making noise then kenna POFMAs

Beyond the potential for political misuse, POFMA is basically flawed since it not only fails to address misinformation effectively, but actively worsens the problem. In the future, POFMA will be cited as a prime example of how a lack of understanding about misinformation leads to counterproductive and harmful policies used mainly to silence opposing views.

(10-11-2024, 01:33 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Great, that's explains it. The inability to answer a simple question is related to one lacks of intellect and intelligence. Thanks for proving that  Clapping

You are so dense and deluded that you do not even know that you are the one who is asking stupid questions. Please do not reproduce or you will bring more imbeciles into this world. LOL!  
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post